Page 32 of 46 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    We Had A Meeting With L.D.M.C And We Explained What Has Happened To Our ( A Team ) So They Agreed To Stager Our Matches For The Duration Off The Season ...

And Yes Blueboy2 We Had A feeling It Would Be A B Match Next Week We Were Not Sure If It Was Cup Our League So We Played Some Off Our B Subs Against A Very Good Division 1A To Be Side In Cappamore

And The Moyross Match Will Be Replayed We Did Not Give Up The 3 Points .... Bring On Prospect In The Cup
    If the 4 A cup is what yere aspiring to as a football club then ye deserve to be beaten 11 nil every week.
    I see ye in a couple of seasons time as a one team club playing yere football in 3 B.
    As for the L.D.M.C. they are clubs having problems every week with fixtures and damaged pitches and the fixtures secretary does nothing for them.
    But i think after reading this a lot of clubs wont be happy.
    Last but not least i hope Prospect beat ye sunday and then ye might think of the great opportunity ye had to stay in 1 B. and dident bother to make the effort.

I'm there with Jof I've no probs with cals , but i know myself if our A team was in trouble there'd be no questions the B team or C team in our case would bite the bullet if needs be. I dunno if Cals have an arrangement with the LDMC or not but to me it seems like they could well be involved down the lower divisions in future. Going back to my last post its sad to see teams die off just like that, those A players who've been putting in the effort. If my skills would let me I'd rather be playing up rather than down the divisions. And all probability prospect will do the league/cup double so their B teams cup exploits are looking doomed. Caherconlish got close last weekend we got a draw in October and that draw is the only points they've dropped. I can see why fella's are ****ed off here i mean take ourselves and caherconlish if either or both teams are pipped by cals for 2nd place I'd be fairly hacked off. We've stuck with a squad of c players and kept to that. But thats how we do things it's not what Cals have done but thats their business. thats my tuppance worth anyway !!! Nexxxxxxxxt !!!!!
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    I'm there with Jof I've no probs with cals , but i know myself if our A team was in trouble there'd be no questions the B team or C team in our case would bite the bullet if needs be. I dunno if Cals have an arrangement with the LDMC or not but to me it seems like they could well be involved down the lower divisions in future. Going back to my last post its sad to see teams die off just like that, those A players who've been putting in the effort. If my skills would let me I'd rather be playing up rather than down the divisions. And all probability prospect will do the league/cup double so their B teams cup exploits are looking doomed. Caherconlish got close last weekend we got a draw in October and that draw is the only points they've dropped. I can see why fella's are ****ed off here i mean take ourselves and caherconlish if either or both teams are pipped by cals for 2nd place I'd be fairly hacked off. We've stuck with a squad of c players and kept to that. But thats how we do things it's not what Cals have done but thats their business. thats my tuppance worth anyway !!! Nexxxxxxxxt !!!!!

To be honest I cant see Cal's pipping either ye or caherconlish, as they wont be able to keep two yeams going. I recking they are just keeping it going till the cup game is over and if they win they will prob keep going with the B's. If they lose i reckin they will concentrate on keeping the A team up. I think the next league fixture for them after the cup is Caherconlish so that will tell alot.

Cal's A team are only 7 points off safety with a game in hand so it would be madness not to try keep them in 1b.

If they LDMC are helping Cal's by letting they play one game at a time are they not giving them an advantage against the teams they are battling against? I would think a lot of objections would be lodged if a team was denied promotion or relagated because of this.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Was just looking at the league tables and noticed some interesting things about B teams this season :

Janesboro B : Last season very competitive in 1A. This season pulled out due to lack of players + walk-overs given etc.
    Granville B :Bottom of 3A
    Geraldines B : 2nd from bottom in 2B
    Caherdavin B : No team due to lack of players this year
    Balla B : Traditionally always strong, this year badly struggling in 1A
    Summerville B : last season playing in 1B, this season in danger of relegation to 2B
    Cals B : Same as Cals A
    Dromore B : Pulled out
    Carew Park B : 3rd last in 2B

All big clubs i've mentioned above with their B teams struggling

one question to everyone who has criticised cals in the last few posts what have we done wrong we signed players in august to play 4a were playing in 4a every week competing we havent played any a players in any game its not our fault that the prima donnas that called themselves our a team left the club in the mire and weve had to pick up the pieces why should we throw away our hard work all season were not playing just for the cup we intend to beat caherconlish and mungret to promotion and to win the cup aswel

Quote Originally Posted by gk10 View Post
    one question to everyone who has criticised cals in the last few posts what have we done wrong we signed players in august to play 4a were playing in 4a every week competing we havent played any a players in any game its not our fault that the prima donnas that called themselves our a team left the club in the mire and weve had to pick up the pieces why should we throw away our hard work all season were not playing just for the cup we intend to beat caherconlish and mungret to promotion and to win the cup aswel
    The thing is GK that most of you will be playing for the A team next year. Would it be better for ye to try keep them in 1b?

Ye are dead right to try win the cup and get promoted but where will that leave Cal's next year. I would think keeping the A team in 1B is more important then getting the B team promoted from a club perspective.

Fair play for keeping both teams going but the only thing people are upset about is that Cal's can play one match a week where as other teams struggling have to field two teams on a sunday for A & B.

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    The thing is GK that most of you will be playing for the A team next year. Would it be better for ye to try keep them in 1b?

Ye are dead right to try win the cup and get promoted but where will that leave Cal's next year. I would think keeping the A team in 1B is more important then getting the B team promoted from a club perspective.

Fair play for keeping both teams going but the only thing people are upset about is that Cal's can play one match a week where as other teams struggling have to field two teams on a sunday for A & B.
    We Are Trying To Keep The Club In 1B But Its Just A Big Step From Division 4 To Division 1B Im Fully Sure We Wont Be Relegated In Division 2A Next Season But It Would Be A Miracle If We Stayed In Division 1B .

Oh And Hopefully People Would Get There Facts Right Here The 1B Table

O'Neill's Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Cappamore 13 10 1 2 39 20 31
    Pike Rvs B 13 9 1 3 29 21 28
    Athlunkard Villa 14 8 3 3 33 23 27
    Caherconlish 13 8 3 2 29 16 27
    Knockainey 12 8 1 3 38 19 25
    Hospital 11 5 2 4 23 22 17
    Murroe 13 4 1 8 20 23 13
    Bruff Utd 12 3 2 7 22 28 11
    Herbertstown 13 3 2 8 19 25 11
    Dromore Celtic 12 1 3 8 16 32 6
    Caledonians 14 1 1 12 19 58 4

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    To be honest I cant see Cal's pipping either ye or caherconlish, as they wont be able to keep two yeams going. I recking they are just keeping it going till the cup game is over and if they win they will prob keep going with the B's. If they lose i reckin they will concentrate on keeping the A team up. I think the next league fixture for them after the cup is Caherconlish so that will tell alot.

Cal's A team are only 7 points off safety with a game in hand so it would be madness not to try keep them in 1b.

If they LDMC are helping Cal's by letting they play one game at a time are they not giving them an advantage against the teams they are battling against? I would think a lot of objections would be lodged if a team was denied promotion or relagated because of this.
    league have opened a can of worms here ,, how can they justify not calling off any games now were A & b teams clash or both down to play on a sunday and a club requests game off. could be a long season with a few appeals/ objections thrown in ..

" football is a simple game "

We Are Trying To Keep The Club In 1B But Its Just A Big Step From Division 4 To Division 1B Im Fully Sure We Wont Be Relegated In Division 2A Next Season But It Would Be A Miracle If We Stayed In Division 1B .

Oh And Hopefully People Would Get There Facts Right Here The 1B Table

O'Neill's Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Cappamore 13 10 1 2 39 20 31
    Pike Rvs B 13 9 1 3 29 21 28
    Athlunkard Villa 14 8 3 3 33 23 27
    Caherconlish 13 8 3 2 29 16 27
    Knockainey 12 8 1 3 38 19 25
    Hospital 11 5 2 4 23 22 17
    Murroe 13 4 1 8 20 23 13
    Bruff Utd 12 3 2 7 22 28 11
    Herbertstown 13 3 2 8 19 25 11
    Dromore Celtic 12 1 3 8 16 32 6
    Caledonians 14 1 1 12 19 58 4
    Dont understand what your saying here ye left a load of players out last sunday so how can you say yere doing yere best to stay up.
    Also what bothers me most is the reason ye left the players out and that is ye knew ye had a B game against Prospect in the cup this week even before the fixtures came out.
    So yere A team have no game this week but Prospect A team have to travel to Shannon sunday morning and probabley take some of the B players with them is this not totally unfair on the Prospect B manager.
    All i can say is this is disgracefull carry on and again one rule for one club and a different one for another.

Have All Prospect A Players Left No We Have 3 A Players Left In The Club And We Never Knew WE Had Prospect In The Cup This Week And We Requested To Get Matches Staggered And It Was Granted The Only Reason Lads Got A Chance Is Because We Had Few Injuries . And Ye prospect The Same Team Thats Transfering A Players Onto B Forms Cop On Ye No Matches Can Be Staggered .

It doesn't matter how many of Cals A players have left or how many B players are filling in. All people want is fairness all round. Just look at one of the other threads here, some clubs have tried to get matches off because of funerals and were told no, some because of bad pitches and were told no but Cals are allowed to have there A and B games staggered to suit Cals. Prospect A had to play a lot of prospect B players last weekend in 1a and then the B players had to go out and play a top of the table clash in division 4. We have had a few B players playing with our A team in the morning and with us in the afternoon or in some cases we have lost a few b players to help fill in for the A team when our fixtures have clashed (this has happened 4 times already this season).

I see no problem with Cals B players helpng out and filling in with the A team cause they where left high and dry but fixtures should not be made to suit them. If this was the case Dromore B wouldn't have had to pull out and could have gone away and moved A players down to the B team in January and requested matches where staggered every week consecutively for the rest of the season so A and B games weren't clashing. The big one for Cals will be the 1B cup, Cals only have 3 eligible players still playing so does that mean the LDMC has allowed them give a walkover in it?

Its sad our discussions have come down to this fella's. I can see both points of view but of course who has caused all this ? My good old friends in the LDMC !!!! Their a shower of ...... !!!! From the get go this should have been prevented. IMO at the start of a season you either sign a A,B or C form and then you have 6-8 weeks to change your mind for reasons such as e.g: your not getting game time or whatever reason. If in those six to eight weeks your not happy I can sign from MUNGRET A to MUNGRET B or C !!! If I sign a B or C form the only way I can transfer is up or out !!!! Can you imagine Liverpool mid table and then deciding because their reserves need a hand they drop players from the Premiership !!!! hahaha I dont think so. I know I know its junior soccer but same principles. Thats where youth teams come in too if players are required to help A teams its good blooding time for young lads inDiv4 let them know what thier in for the following year. Push B players up and bring in the youth. Mungret A are currently in danger in the Premier we're challenging for second and cup here if the club say players must go then they must go play for A team after all Div4 is the bottom division and the best we can do is move up one and worse is stay in Div4. our A team get relegated it could take years to get promoted again as 1A is a hell hole to get out of unless its relegation yer after. Have I made sense ?? to the Cals lads , boys I've no issues at all whatsoever this is just my opinion and look forward to a cracking game in the league with ye soon.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

excellent point lankyboy26... when we were struggling to play both a & B fixtures at the same time we were told that there was no way that the 2 teams matches could be staggered....i suppose it pays too have friends on ldmc....Boro b thrown out for giving 2 walkovers... 2nd one was out in croom when the whole country was frozen solid... pitch was unplayable but as our b team did not/could not travel out the walkover was awarded..nothing to do with croom....maybe a couple of matches playes in limk that weekend, 1 in boro club not many more played anywhere else... when we went down to put foward our case we were not even listened too... 2 walkovers OUT!!!!!...
    no discussion, no excuses, no reasons.... LDMC still charge club full fees even though it threw out one team....
    sick of narcissists.....

look we asked L.D.M.C Granted Problems Talk To Them Now Lets Move On To More Important Things Division 4 Cup Come On Cals

We will take ye on peno's after a 2-2 all draw

we will win 2-1 AET

Predicitions

Coonagh - Caherconlish

Prospect Priory 3-1 Caledonians

Hyde Rgs 2-1 Athlunkard Villa

agree with everything ap said but surely its not cals fault the ldmc make the decisions they do and as for leather saying it helps to have friends on the committee didnt hear any boro complain a couple of years ago when ye basically stole the 2a league off us through a ridiculous appeal and just to clear one thing up we didnt intentionally play a weakened side last week we played the strongest side available against cappamore but we were missing our whole back four and keeper for a variety of reasons

Predicitions
    Coonagh 1-1 Caherconlish ( Coonagh On Pens )

Prospect Priory 0-1 Caledonians

Hyde Rgs 1-2 Athlunkard Villa

Predicitions
    Coonagh 0-1 Caherconlish

Prospect Priory 6-1 Caledonians

Hyde Rgs 3-2 Athlunkard Villa
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 04/03/2011 at 9:10 AM.

Page 32 of 46 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast