Page 31 of 46 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Not forgetting we (Mungret) have to travel to Prospect too. its gonna be helter skelter for second boys.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Northside 1-3 Mungret C

Very tight game the wind played havoc. scrappy old game but we did enough to win after Northside went ahead. they're team has changed big time since we played them earlier. They also had a man sent off. p.s: I've gotten confirmation from the LDMC that dromore pulled out.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Caherconlish 1 Prospect 2

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Caherconlish 1 Prospect 2
    We need 4 points to win the league now after a very tough win. Could of made it game over in the first half with the chances we had but it stayed at 1-0.
    Second half we hit the post and crossbar just before Caherconlish scored to make it 1-1, with about 10 mins to go we scored again after the Lish keeper failed to hold onto an easy long ball and it fell to our striker for a gift of a goal. We were up against it and Lish had a few chances before hitting the post with time running out but we held on.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

It was announced on the radio that moyross c beat cals b 3-0. Was this cause cals gave a walkover bluepowers?

Croom and hyde played a 2-2 I heard also

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Croom and hyde played a 2-2 I heard also
    Mungret up to second place AP. Ye might have to beat up to get promoted near the end it should be a good battle

O'Neill's Div 4.......... P W D L F A Pts
    Prospect Priory B.. 15 14 1 0 65 9 43
    Mungret Reg C.... 16 10 2 4 33 20 32
    Caherconlish B.... 15 10 1 4 30 23 31
    Croom Utd B ....... 15 7 4 4 32 19 25
    Caledonians B..... 13 7 2 4 38 26 23
    Athlunkard Villa... 15 6 3 6 45 32 21
    Coonagh Utd B.... 14 6 2 6 20 28 20
    Hyde Rgs B......... 16 5 4 7 29 34 19
    Moyross C.......... 15 2 1 12 17 56 7
    Northside B........ 14 2 1 11 11 60 7
    Dromore Celtic.... 20 4 1 15 24 37 13

Results:
    Moyross C 3 Athlunkard Villa 0
    Croom Utd 2 Hyde Rgs 2
    Northside 1 Mungret Reg C 3
    Caherconlish 1 Prospect Priory 2

Fixtures:

Lar Hayes Division 4 Cup

Coonagh v Caherconlish, 2.15, M O’Halloran

Prospect Priory v Caledonians, 2.15, S Rooney

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4

Hyde Rgs v Athlunkard Villa, 2.15, J Curran

Must have been a mistake on the radio, it was Athlunkard that Moyross beat according to Limericksoccer.com but Athlunkard have now gone ahead of us somehow even though both of us got 3 points off Dromore and Athlunkard lost at the weekend. Could have sworn Athlunkard where behind us with a game in hand (which would have been the match played at the weekend that they supposedly lost)
    Last edited by Jofspring; 28/02/2011 at 9:01 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    O'Neill's Div 4.......... P W D L F A Pts
    Prospect Priory B.. 15 14 1 0 65 9 43
    Mungret Reg C.... 16 10 2 4 33 20 32
    Caherconlish B.... 15 10 1 4 30 23 31
    Croom Utd B ....... 15 7 4 4 32 19 25
    Caledonians B..... 13 7 2 4 38 26 23
    Athlunkard Villa... 15 6 3 6 45 32 21
    Coonagh Utd B.... 14 6 2 6 20 28 20
    Hyde Rgs B......... 16 5 4 7 29 34 19
    Moyross C.......... 15 2 1 12 17 56 7
    Northside B........ 14 2 1 11 11 60 7
    Dromore Celtic.... 20 4 1 15 24 37 13

Results:
    Moyross C 3 Athlunkard Villa 0
    Croom Utd 2 Hyde Rgs 2
    Northside 1 Mungret Reg C 3
    Caherconlish 1 Prospect Priory 2

Fixtures:

Lar Hayes Division 4 Cup

Coonagh v Caherconlish, 2.15, M O’Halloran

Prospect Priory v Caledonians, 2.15, S Rooney

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4

Hyde Rgs v Athlunkard Villa, 2.15, J Curran

Must have been a mistake on the radio, it was Athlunkard that Moyross beat according to Limericksoccer.com but Athlunkard have now gone ahead of us somehow even though both of us got 3 points off Dromore and Athlunkard lost at the weekend. Could have sworn Athlunkard where behind us with a game in hand (which would have been the match played at the weekend that they supposedly lost)
    as far as I know Jofspring that cals were supposed to play moyross but that game was called off sat can someone confirm that? That table looks good now but as I said its gonna be tough for us we've Prospect away then 3 games left at home Hyde Coonagh and Cals. Our run in is much tougher then Caherconlish. All those four teams capable of throwing a spanner in the works.

Toldo if the way the fixtures are going are right then our next league game is home to Coonagh followed by yerselves away. I worked out our last few fixtures and the 'Lish's ones and it worked out on final standings they pipped us by a point with us losing to yerselves.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    They done the right thing survival in 1 B has to be their priority the further they go down the harder it is to get up.
    A B team isent going to be much good to you if your using the same players for both teams every week just look at Cals results last week.
    Maybe they should do the same.
    Dromore pulled out because of lack of numbers at their games not to help the A team stay up. The players stopped putting in the comitment and they struggled to get a starting 11 on a Sunday. It came to a head when only 8 players showed up for their cup match against Moyross. Sad to see for Dromore as they had very big numbers at the start of the season.

Its going to be a very tight finish for second place. Its going to be hard on the team that just miss out.

Ya A.P the match was switched from Dromore B vs Athlunkard B to Moyross C vs Athlunkard B. I don't know why because Cals B where supposed to play Moyross C.

I think most clubs that have more that 1 team are struggling to field teams, , even the big clubs

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    I think most clubs that have more that 1 team are struggling to field teams, , even the big clubs
    Ya I agree, most clubs are struggling. Very few clubs able to field two or 3 teams. Summerville, Mungret and Aisling seem to be doing well with fielding A, B and C teams. A lot of teams are being hit with players emigrating.

We are the same, we only had one sub against caherconlish and it showed in the second half. 5 of our players played for the A team that morning so we got tired in the second half.

Jof do you think ye can pull off a shock on sunday and beat Caherconlish?
    I can see our match going all the way against Cal's but i would hope we can just about win it with home advantage.

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    We are the same, we only had one sub against caherconlish and it showed in the second half. 5 of our players played for the A team that morning so we got tired in the second half.

Jof do you think ye can pull off a shock on sunday and beat Caherconlish?
    I can see our match going all the way against Cal's but i would hope we can just about win it with home advantage.
    You never know, we played great football against Hyde the last day and I felt we should have actually won it well that day. We haven't had a game since but if we can put in a similar performance this week there is no reason we can't. Hopefully it can be 3rd time lucky for us this season. With it being a cup game I think our lads will be up for it even more.

Cals are a good team and there wasn't much in it between ye the last time but I feel ye will come through comfortably this weekend.

Dromore pulled out because of lack of numbers at their games not to help the A team stay up. The players stopped putting in the comitment and they struggled to get a starting 11 on a Sunday. It came to a head when only 8 players showed up for their cup match against Moyross. Sad to see for Dromore as they had very big numbers at the start of the season.

Its going to be a very tight finish for second place. Its going to be hard on the team that just miss out.

Ya A.P the match was switched from Dromore B vs Athlunkard B to Moyross C vs Athlunkard B. I don't know why because Cals B where supposed to play Moyross C.
    Thanks Jofspring. As a club, we're very disappointed to have had to pull the B team, not least the manager who put a huge amount of effort into the team over the last couple of years. The numbers just disappeared since Christmas and it was a waste of time trying to get a team together. Personally, I think it was better to have pulled out altogether than to have teams waste their time by showing up for walkovers. It's a shame for the 7 or 8 players who were committed and who'll be mostly left without a game for the rest of the season.

It has nothing to do with helping the A team stay up as most of the A team are signed on A forms and there was very little crossover between the two teams. We're the opposite of Cals in that we lost most of our B team whereas they lost most of their A team and obviously we couldn't even try to do what they are doing because our A players can't play B games whereas their B players can play A games. Fair play to them for trying to keep two teams going with the same squad.

Best of luck to all involved in the division for the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by Edgey View Post
    Thanks Jofspring. As a club, we're very disappointed to have had to pull the B team, not least the manager who put a huge amount of effort into the team over the last couple of years. The numbers just disappeared since Christmas and it was a waste of time trying to get a team together. Personally, I think it was better to have pulled out altogether than to have teams waste their time by showing up for walkovers. It's a shame for the 7 or 8 players who were committed and who'll be mostly left without a game for the rest of the season.

It has nothing to do with helping the A team stay up as most of the A team are signed on A forms and there was very little crossover between the two teams. We're the opposite of Cals in that we lost most of our B team whereas they lost most of their A team and obviously we couldn't even try to do what they are doing because our A players can't play B games whereas their B players can play A games. Fair play to them for trying to keep two teams going with the same squad.

Best of luck to all involved in the division for the rest of the season.
    Edge my heart goes out to ya man its a joke as you say not least the players but manager as well putting the hard work in at start of season to sign players and for some of them to basically slap him in the face. those 8 players as you said cant sign now either for anyone else which makes it worse. Ya tis tough to field two let alone three teams but listen guys we'd only 11 for our Cup game against Villa and two played injured which made victory all the sweeter. Maybe we're too honest (some teams) cos i know a few teams have been drafting A players in for certain games too which is horse****. Its life I suppose. Cals can still do damage with games in hand but games in hand aren't points in the bag.

it happens in most of the lower divisions when some teams get a sniff of a cup final A team players suddenly appear wonder how the regular b team lads who play week in week out feel when they dropped for A team player also would be worth checking out some of these players as would they be illegal if not transfered to b team or have already played in their own divisional cups. ??

" football is a simple game "

I think Cals will definately take points off teams in this division and could possibly stop some team from getting promotion.
    Their so called { A Team } lost eleven nil yesterday in division 1 B why because most of them decided not to play because they knew they were playing this week in the B cup.
    Their picking and choosing their matches and what are the L.D.M.C. doing only giving them one game every Sunday instead of putting both teams in for a fixture like all the other clubs.

We Had A Meeting With L.D.M.C And We Explained What Has Happened To Our ( A Team ) So They Agreed To Stager Our Matches For The Duration Off The Season ...

And Yes Blueboy2 We Had A feeling It Would Be A B Match Next Week We Were Not Sure If It Was Cup Our League So We Played Some Off Our B Subs Against A Very Good Division 1A To Be Side In Cappamore

And The Moyross Match Will Be Replayed We Did Not Give Up The 3 Points .... Bring On Prospect In The Cup

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    We Had A Meeting With L.D.M.C And We Explained What Has Happened To Our ( A Team ) So They Agreed To Stager Our Matches For The Duration Off The Season ...

And Yes Blueboy2 We Had A feeling It Would Be A B Match Next Week We Were Not Sure If It Was Cup Our League So We Played Some Off Our B Subs Against A Very Good Division 1A To Be Side In Cappamore

And The Moyross Match Will Be Replayed We Did Not Give Up The 3 Points .... Bring On Prospect In The Cup
    This isn't a dig at Cals cause I have no problem with Cals but isn't it amazing the favours the LDMC can do when it suits them. Some teams struggle to get a game called off a day early because their pitch is totally unplayable and would be destroyed further if played on and other teams can get matches off because they have players playing with both teams.

Page 31 of 46 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast