cals going to get ye next week
Ah sure why bother ??? 7-0 ???? makes a mockery of things !!!! All I'll say is if Ger Ned has to play in Div4 to get a medal things are bad. All the same well done Toldo hahaha
As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!
Well the match was 0-0 for 30 mins but once we scored we added 2 more fast ones. The match was also played for the full 90 mins as both teams wanted to play on since it had been ages before either played. Ger Ned can play in any division, our manager asked Ger to give him a season because it was his first year as a manager and they are good mates. Most of our players are 18/19 and they are learning a lot from him so its great to have him on the team and im sure he is enjoying himself which is what its all about.
Your daddy works in porno
Now that mommy's not around
She used to love her heroin
But now she's underground
Ah lads yer too easy rise !!! we have to have a pop at ye yer undefeated and only dropped two points allseason !!!! We cant beat ye on the field so we'll get ye in other ways hahaha.
As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!
I see Caherdavin are down to play Dromore in Division 4 on sunday as per website !!!! Nice one !!!! hahaha
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4
Athlunkard Villa B v Coonagh Utd B, 11.00, R Peiper
Caledonians v Prospect Priory, 2.15, M O’Halloran
Moyross v Hyde Rgs, 2.15, K O’Driscoll
Croom Utd v Mungret Reg, 2.15, E Quaide
Caherdavin v Dromore Celtic, 2.15, T Mazur
I would say thats Caherconlish?
I will go for a Coonagh draw, Prospect win, Mungret draw, Cahercondavin win
Its a bigger match for Cals then it is for us. If they were to lose and both Mungret and Caherconlish win, they would have a big job trying to get back up to the promotion spots.
Athlunkard B 1-1 Coonagh B
Cals 2 Prospect 3
What a game !!!
It had everything. Cals had the opening chance early on but failed to convert. They were on top for half hour till Prospect started to get into it and on the stroke of half time a corner was met by Ger ned which was going in but the Cals center half stuck out his hand and stopped it. Red card and a peno which Ned converted.
Second half was end to end and with 20 mins left 10 man Cals levelled after a ball over the top was blasted in by the striker. 15 mins to go a long ball over the cals defence led to a mix up with the keeper and defender and Ned pounced to round the keeper 2-1 Prospect. A few mins later A.Collins scored and over head kick to put prospect 3-1. That looked to be that till Cals scored with 10 mins to go to set up a nail biting finish but Prospect held on.
Croom 0-1 Mungret C
Tight game I think we just shaded it though , but man oh man that pitch out there is a scandal !!!! It resembled a bog thats been condemned !!!! Atrocious no ball could be played and it says it all that when the final whistle went both myself and the Croom manager had to figure which ball was which and the they were different type of balls
If ye played like that all season ye would be only a couple of points off us. Ye battled well even though ye had 10 men and deserved something for the effort ye put in. It will make the cup game very interesting if we get past northside.
AP, i said ages ago that field should never be allowed to be used for any sport. Steven Kelly is still out injured over the hole he twisted his ankle in on that field. The goal mouth at the bottom is a health hazzard.
Last edited by francesco_1; 30/01/2011 at 6:08 PM.
If we'd been beaten I'd have been ranting all night hahaha. the Lish had a good win.
Its cup this Sunday, first round.
B Keane Division 4 Cup
Coonagh B v Hyde B, 2.15, K Gorman
Caherconlish B v Croom B, 2.15, M Kirby (Home)
Northside B v Prospect Priory B, 2.15, PJ Walsh (Away)
Caherconlish and Croom will be a tight match but i think the lish will come through in the end. Prospect to win handy enough.
What are Cals going to do for the Cup? The players now playing A and B can only play in either the 1B Cup or the Division 4 Cup, not both.