Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Looks like ye'll get another crack at it going ahead in the morning ha

Sunday 19th:
    Mungret Reg C v Caherconlish B, 11.00, Castlemungret, T Mannion

Prospect v Dromore Celtic, 11.00, M O’Halloran
    Cant see those fixtures going ahead neither folks the weather is supposed to deteriorate by thurs AGAIN !!!!! Snow and ice !!!
    Check out www.irishweatheronline.com their fairly accurate unlike www.met.ie .
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Cant see those fixtures going ahead neither folks the weather is supposed to deteriorate by thurs AGAIN !!!!! Snow and ice !!!
    Check out www.irishweatheronline.com their fairly accurate unlike www.met.ie .
    Our field will be froze as its to early. 2 O'Clock kickoff even in the cold weather will not go ahead wit the cold we are getting. I feel sorry for the lads who have to drive across town on these brutal roads.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

the ldmc are mad putting games on a week before xmas sure people will be baby sitting or hung over from xmas parties, they should cancel all games til after xmas and let people enjoy their xmas, after all its only sunday football, they should change it to summer football anyway you would have the season over in a short period of time then

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    the ldmc are mad putting games on a week before xmas sure people will be baby sitting or hung over from xmas parties, they should cancel all games til after xmas and let people enjoy their xmas, after all its only sunday football, they should change it to summer football anyway you would have the season over in a short period of time then
    Only problem is 90% of the country teams and a lot of the city teams would be screwed with GAA being on.

Agree they should just call games off till after xmas as most will be off anyway.

The ldmc will have their meeting tomorrow night finish early and have their break for christmas but the clubs groundsmen will have to go to their pitches saturday in **** weather and try get a pitch playable for sunday.
    The refs turn up sunday have a quick look at the pitch call off the match pocket their half fees and in some cases they will do this twice in one day and off they go with a smile on their face.
    Some of the players will miss their kids christmas partys or take time off work or drive on dangerous roads and all for nothing.
    Would someone on the ldmc have a look at the weather forecast for the weekend or even look at the damage done to the pitches after yesterdays matches.

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    aren't youl ucky you didnt play years ago when matches used to be played on st.stephens day and over the xmas period
    This is the christmas period and their was never junior matches played on st.stephens day.

aren't youl ucky you didnt play years ago when matches used to be played on st.stephens day and over the xmas period
    Times have changed !!!! they used to be able to discipline bold children years ago too and they cant do that now !!! I mentioned the LDMC on here a few weeks ago with their FIFA carry on and a few not all shot me down ! As ye said guys fella's with xmas nights and xmas shopping to do its scandalous I told our guys sunday after our
    game (we won only just! because lads had xmas parties and extra work for xmas we'd to field a weakened team) that we'd more than likely have no more games til mid january but once again the ineptness of our football fathers fix junior league games for the sunday before xmas. The only way I can describe carry on like that is HUNGRY. I'll take a 500euro bet with anyone looking at the predicted weather forecast neither game in Div 4 will go ahead.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

the only ones making money from matches going ahead are refs and ldmc(fines) the best thing ldmc can do is cancel all fixtures on sunday and let players do their shopping, go to xmas parties but most important spend time with their families
    Didnt mean making money Rory , their carry on in the sense they think of no one but themselves !!! None of them will have to grace a soccer pitch this sunday !!!

Weather looking spot on for a game of ball sunday (NOT)

dont think there will be any games on sunday, it will hit -4 with a wind chill of -10, the pitch's will be like broken glass, the ldmc should call it to-morrow and let people enjoy their xmas

http://www.weather-forecast.com/loca...recasts/latest

dont think there will be any games on sunday, it will hit -4 with a wind chill of -10, the pitch's will be like broken glass, the ldmc should call it to-morrow and let people enjoy their xmas

http://www.weather-forecast.com/loca...recasts/latest
    Stop the lights our pitch is like an ice rink at the moment and its not gonna thaw out any time soon.

Heard prospect rang in the pitch unplayable and were told all matches are on and that was at 2 o clock and the pitch was frozen over.

that's right we checked cals to-day and there is no way a game will go on there to-morrow, its rock solid and is like broken glass its so sharp. we phoned and told the ldmc that and we were told ALL GAMES are going ahead WE also asked about the croom game and what we were told was that its all motorway out to there and the roads are grand, it minus 2 right now and the ldmc decide that all games are going ahead, I hope they can face peoples families if people BADLY injured In this weather, its ridiculous and very easy to call games on from the heat of a warm room and 1 week before xmas.

total madness
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 18/12/2010 at 2:23 PM.

Mungret C V Caherconlish OFF
    Mungret A V Newross (FAI) OFF

I'm sure all games off lads ????

Prospect B game has been called off also

37 Posts
    Prospect B game has been called off also
    Is this the same crack again,ring up the fix. sec to be made a fool of by him telling you he`s doing you a big favour to call the game off.
    It`s saturday night and everyone is wondering what the hell is going on tomorrow,this bad spell isn`t about to vanish overnight.
    everyone knows the refs are calling the shots to claim easy money from the hard pressed clubs.
    This crowd are messing people around too much by bringing teams around the town and further afield when they could be doing other things a week before xmas.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    Is this the same crack again,ring up the fix. sec to be made a fool of by him telling you he`s doing you a big favour to call the game off.
    It`s saturday night and everyone is wondering what the hell is going on tomorrow,this bad spell isn`t about to vanish overnight.
    everyone knows the refs are calling the shots to claim easy money from the hard pressed clubs.
    This crowd are messing people around too much by bringing teams around the town and further afield when they could be doing other things a week before xmas.
    Guys guys guys ..... I told ye already and ye wouldn't listen ..... this crowd (LDMC) are worse than FIFA !!!! Whatever suits them not us !!! We pay our fee's (the clubs) whats it 250euro to enter a team ???? all the trophies are paid for a long time ago all they buy is medals and that costs sweet F-all. where does the money go ?

37 Posts
    everyone knows what they are doing,where are their headquarters lanzarote!
    I was out mowing the lawn earlier and it was bouncing all over the place.
    joking aside it says it will be -8 or less tonight are they seriously going to let teams travel tomorrow.
    We had a game in the county recently and both teams waited on a frozen pitch till the ref arrived @ 10.55am right on cue to collect his money.
    This ldmc are put in by the clubs to look after the game locally but they seem as useful as a plastic kettle.
    The clubs should march up to the next meeting and demand some answers,but they can`t defend this carry on.
    If there is one game on locally tomorrow i will be shocked.

Prospect V Dromore this sunday 11 am. Whats the chances of it being off with the forecast we are due.

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Prospect V Dromore this sunday 11 am. Whats the chances of it being off with the forecast we are due.
    Hopefully the weather so far today is a good sign. They said we would have snow and it would move on up north. Still no sign of snow though so the weather might not be as bad as it was expected to be.

I'd say the match will go ahead. Think i'll go down and watch this game.

Page 24 of 46 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast