Page 23 of 46 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    no truth, Ger Ned is playing with prospect B because the games are on @ 2pm,
    Wouldn't think its true either but a lot of prospects games recently have been down as early kick offs for some reason so the 2pm wouldn't be his main reason for staying i wouldn't think.

Partly guessed as much , thought he was about to open up the league again. although Toldo hasn't come on and said yay or nay !!!!
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Partly guessed as much , thought he was about to open up the league again. although Toldo hasn't come on and said yay or nay !!!!
    Was talking to one of the prospect lads they have added 4 players to the B team and 3 to the A team already in the transfer window and they expect to have a couple of more at training this week.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Was talking to one of the prospect lads they have added 4 players to the B team and 3 to the A team already in the transfer window and they expect to have a couple of more at training this week.
    Window isn't open yet

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Window isn't open yet
    Opened December 1st.

sunday 12th dec
    O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 4
    Prospect B v Dromore Celtic B, 11.00, R Broe Moyross C v Mungret Reg C, 2.15, M Kiely

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Opened December 1st.
    No wonder its so cold

No truth in that. Ger Ned will be a Prospect player for the rest of the season and hopefullt the next. I heard our match was off this weekend but im not sure as the weather is suppose to clear up.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Jaysus Toldo dont get caught again !!! hahaha ..... I must ad a few players to my own squad we only signed 22 and already thread bare at the moment. must ask the chairman what transfer funds we have.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Jaysus Toldo dont get caught again !!! hahaha ..... I must ad a few players to my own squad we only signed 22 and already thread bare at the moment. must ask the chairman what transfer funds we have.
    Rumour has it ye have the biggest budget in the league and have been throwing ridiculous money at some premier players.

Thats it now !!! I wish !!!! Hard to find lads but I've one or two ear marked and hopefully come on board. Need to be keeping up with the Jones's or (Toldo's) if ya know what I mean.

Ha Ha, ye are in a bad location out in Mungret AP, to many GAA lads out there.

any of the 2 games go ahead today ?

Moyross 2-4 Mungret C

"FRIGHT NIGHT"

Moyross gave us a good scare , bit of a wake up call really , result never in doubt we could've had 7 or 8 but for lazy finishing. They took the lead early on with a bullet header but we pulled it back level soon after with a penalty (and what should have been a blatant sending off last man and all that) We then went 2-1 up with some good team work. Just before half time they made it 2-2 ( remember Henry's goal against Chelsea ??? the quick free kick one ??? Yep thats exactly what happend) fair play to their player. Second half it was all us and we pushed home the advantage after that. I must say Moyross really have come on in leaps and bounds and will pose many teams in this Division trouble.

Prospect V Dromore game off... frozen pitch. this fixture is cursed they should play it at the end of the season !!

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Prospect V Dromore game off... frozen pitch. this fixture is cursed they should play it at the end of the season !!
    Can't understand why it keeps being fixed for a morning kick off.

I know. Things were going grand till they started changing the fixtures to early kickoffs. It makes no sence.

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    so B players are not avaiable for the A team they do it when important matches pop up
    Why even play it if thats the case. If the A team have a big match let them be the only fixture if B players are being used. That way a ref can do another game in the division.

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    watch your fixtures shortly even near the end of the season when your A team need B players both teams will be fielded on the same nite
    It wont matter to us as we have a big B squad. And thats what the transfer season is for signing players if they are needed.

Looks like ye'll get another crack at it going ahead in the morning ha

Sunday 19th:
    Mungret Reg C v Caherconlish B, 11.00, Castlemungret, T Mannion