any match report on it fair play prospect congrats

Well done prospect on getting the double. Didn't make the game myself as I was out at our A teams game as they pushed for promotion but clearly it was a close game as I predicted despite what some people thought. Unlucky A.P, promotion still on though.

Mungret C 1-2 Prospect AET

I think this game really proved that the two best teams in Div4 made the Cup Final , first off congrats to Toldo and Co , secondly to be my own guys I've never been more proud as I was last night of a bunch of lads like ours. The first ten mins it could've been 2-2 we hit the bar they hit the post , for those of you not there ye missed some game !!!! It started like lightning. 0-0 half time and and Prospect had just shaded proceedings. Within 4 mins of restart we took the lead through a free kick into the postage stamp. 3 mins later it was all square. It was tit-for-tat from there till 90mins with both teams playing superb ball. In to extra and a crucial moment in the game we had a man clear thru (who we thought honestly was well onside) pulled back for off side and Prospect duly went up the other end and scored a deflected effort. IMO we were on top and looking much fitter before the winner but thats life. Well done Prospect
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post

I think this game really proved that the two best teams in Div4 made the Cup Final , first off congrats to Toldo and Co , secondly to be my own guys I've never been more proud as I was last night of a bunch of lads like ours. The first ten mins it could've been 2-2 we hit the bar they hit the post , for those of you not there ye missed some game !!!! It started like lightning. 0-0 half time and and Prospect had just shaded proceedings. Within 4 mins of restart we took the lead through a free kick into the postage stamp. 3 mins later it was all square. It was tit-for-tat from there till 90mins with both teams playing superb ball. In to extra and a crucial moment in the game we had a man clear thru (who we thought honestly was well onside) pulled back for off side and Prospect duly went up the other end and scored a deflected effort. IMO we were on top and looking much fitter before the winner but thats life. Well done Prospect
    Well done Prospect on the double and hard luck to Mungret, from above report a close game which could have gone either way. Good luck in promotion battle AP and hope ye get it, you are right ye are the two best teams in the league

Great game. Plenty of drama. It could of went either way and if we lost it we would have no complaints. Mungret battled more and they were first to everything. Our right full John Colbert came on as a sub and he will never strike a volly like that again !!!! It took a deflection alright but it was travelling all the way in. Best of look to mungret another cup final against us to get promoted and we to stay unbeaten.

Here is the offside for the second goal. As you can see the flag was up early.
    P1070736.JPG
    Last edited by francesco_1; 24/04/2011 at 12:17 PM.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Was at the match and it was all Mungret in extra time and you felt they were going to get the winner it was ironic that Ger Ned who was kept scoreless in the game went off injured and Prospects last sub John Colbert came on and scored the winner with his first touch of the ball.
    As for the offside for the Mungret goal from where i was it was a great run from the Mungret player and i thought he was on.
    I thought the Mungret keeper was man of the match especially in the first 20 minutes where he pulled off a string of great saves.

Cals 5-2 Coonagh

Poor performance from us this morning. Too many changes being made to the team too often with lads letting us down. Only one game left. All in all though i'm glad of the way we have gone this season. First season this team have been together and while we had a rocky start we have had a decent enough season barr that.

Talking to the Cals lads they said the Mungret fella was onside for his goal but thats how it goes sometimes.

Well done to the lads that turned up for Coonagh, only two regulars played (no keeper) four were playing last night with the A team and the others never bothered to turn up, well done to Cals who were full of running after playing a match last night and always looked comfortable, they are a credit to the club to play three four or even five matches a week and not complain, well done Jofspring on a good season and to finish fifth in their first seasson is good going.
    Last edited by Grinder64; 24/04/2011 at 4:06 PM. Reason: ommiting text

Quote Originally Posted by Grinder64 View Post
    Well done to the lads that turned up for Coonagh, only two regulars played (no keeper) four were playing last night with the A team and the others never bothered to turn up, well done to Cals who were full of running after playing a match last night and always looked comfortable, they are a credit to the club to play three four or even five matches a week and not complain, well done Jofspring on a good season and to finish fifth in their first seasson is good going.
    thanks mate great way to end the season for us pity we couldnt make a late run fo promotion but thats how it goes lads played 5 games in the space of a week fair play to them and as u said never complain . hopefully we have a B Team next season aswell as the A team but that has to be Discussed all i can say we have the makings off a good 2a Team

Quote Originally Posted by jackman View Post
    local derby game sunday moyross v northside

moyross 5 - 0 northside

moyross 1 - 3 northside

northside win local derby game

pity season cuming to end northside starting to get few results
    but all in all good season for first year

well done to everyone who put time and effort in during the year

Caherconlish B won 4-0 against Athlunkard

Looking like promotion for us is virtually gone !!! We need at least a point from our game with Prospect in their back garden minus 7 of the lads that started the Final (due to GAA) !!!! Plus couple that with us needing Northside to beat Caherconlish thursday week and us to beat Cals. Still finding it hard to take that Cup Final defeat. Still its been a successful year for us , we've proved a lot of people (including members of our own club!!!) wrong by finishing at least 3rd and making the Cup Final. Hats off though folks some of the ball played in this Division this year is a credit to all teams and some of the best the referee's have seen all season and they've told me that themselves.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Looking like promotion for us is virtually gone !!! We need at least a point from our game with Prospect in their back garden minus 7 of the lads that started the Final (due to GAA) !!!! Plus couple that with us needing Northside to beat Caherconlish thursday week and us to beat Cals. Still finding it hard to take that Cup Final defeat. Still its been a successful year for us , we've proved a lot of people (including members of our own club!!!) wrong by finishing at least 3rd and making the Cup Final. Hats off though folks some of the ball played in this Division this year is a credit to all teams and some of the best the referee's have seen all season and they've told me that themselves.
    Have to agree with you there A.P. None of the teams we played where just hoof ball merchants and while the teams may not have been as high a standard as teams in other divisions in Limerick every team tried to play a bit of ball and enjoy their football which is a credit to the teams in this division. If anything it should attract players that just want a game of ball and to enjoy their football to join division 4 teams.

Its been a good season for you this year A.P and I think unless another team like Prospect come around next season it will be a very open division.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Have to agree with you there A.P. None of the teams we played where just hoof ball merchants and while the teams may not have been as high a standard as teams in other divisions in Limerick every team tried to play a bit of ball and enjoy their football which is a credit to the teams in this division. If anything it should attract players that just want a game of ball and to enjoy their football to join division 4 teams.

Its been a good season for you this year A.P and I think unless another team like Prospect come around next season it will be a very open division.
    Totally agree Jof, last game of the season for us is over at ye, two teams who like to play football. It doesnt mean alot to either of us but hopefully the weather will stay and we'll enjoy a good game of ball. Picked up a few injuries the last few weeks though but hopefully we'll get a team together. Well done to all on a good season. Good luck next season.

Prospect 5-1 Mungret ...... enough said on that. Congrats to both Prospect & Caherconlish on promotion and best of luck up the divisions next season boys. As for tonight both sides were a shadow player wise , we were missng 7 and it cost us dearly.

Best of luck, you could see ye were missing lots as ye only had one sub aswell. Ye had a good season and came on leaps and bounds.

I want to say well done to our team Prospect Priory, for doing the double and going unbeating throughout the season it was a long season and we had some good matches. Hopefully we can keep most of the players as most of them are only 18 and will improve.

Will keep an eye on the teams next year in this division to see how it goes so best of luck.

Dident see ye tonight but i watched ye in the final and and i think ye will do well next season
    ye have put in a lot of time and effort and it shows on the pitch. you know what they say you dont always get what you deserve in football but keep that bunch of lads together and theres always next year maybe a league or cup.

19. Thanks From:

Would any team be interested in coming to Cork playing a tournament on August bank Holiday weekend being run as part of SpóirtFest 2011 in Cork over the August Bank Holiday Weekend. Give us a shout if you are interested.
    [COLOR=#506f5c][COLOR=#3b5998]http://www.facebook.com/pages/[/COLOR]Sp%C3%B3irtFest/17925670879234[/COLOR]

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Dident see ye tonight but i watched ye in the final and and i think ye will do well next season
    ye have put in a lot of time and effort and it shows on the pitch. you know what they say you dont always get what you deserve in football but keep that bunch of lads together and theres always next year maybe a league or cup.
    Always the way blueboy , its been a disappointingly successful season for us if that makes any sense ? We were expecting to do nothing but came so close in both league and cup. I wont be manager next season I wont be involved at all but I pray those lads stay together and add a few bodies cause they'll be tough to beat next year.

Are you moving on to another team?

Page 44 of 46 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 LastLast