Page 43 of 46 FirstFirst ... 334142434445 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    would it not make more sense to play cup finals at end of season when leagues are finished , im sure lads around town would even consider going along to watch certain games if their games did not clash with cup finals
    ya i agree it would make alot more sense and definately increase attendances most lads would at least go to the final of their own divisional cup

LDMC LDMC LDMC thats all I'll say on it !!!! Ye should be allowed to watch the game or be in a position to attend it anyway !!!
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Lads just checking there , cup final sat night , no league games in Div4 till sunday afternoon !!!
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Lads just checking there , cup final sat night , no league games in Div4 till sunday afternoon !!!
    I think he means that Cal's A are mostly the B team anyway they will miss the game.
    But in general having a cup game when no other fixtures are on would improve attendences.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    I think he means that Cal's A are mostly the B team anyway they will miss the game.
    But in general having a cup game when no other fixtures are on would improve attendences.
    Thats only one team Toldo , I know what your saying tho

Cals B Team is the A Team ........ Drew 2-2 with Athlunkard scored penalty to make it 1-1 ' were awarded another penalty moments later and missed ' then with few minutes left Athlunkard went 2-1 up and with seconds to go cals got a 3rd penalty to equalize ... cals vs coonagh sunday is to see who will finish 4th

any predictions for cup final il go for 3 1 prospect best of luck toldo be nice to do the double for doodles and the lads in there first year together

Quote Originally Posted by jman View Post
    any predictions for cup final il go for 3 1 prospect best of luck toldo be nice to do the double for doodles and the lads in there first year together
    Cheers Jman. I hope your right with your prediction aswell

Does anyone know the name of the cup for winning Division 4 league?

Also on the first page of limerick soccer.com it says B.keane Div 4 Cup final while on the other page is says the Lar Hayes cup final.

Any Idea's ?

Cheers Jman. I hope your right with your prediction aswell

Does anyone know the name of the cup for winning Division 4 league?

Also on the first page of limerick soccer.com it says B.keane Div 4 Cup final while on the other page is says the Lar Hayes cup final.

Any Idea's ?
    nearly 100% certain its the lar hayes cup

Quote Originally Posted by gk10 View Post
    nearly 100% certain its the lar hayes cup
    no its the lar.keane cup
    one for all and all for one

Quote Originally Posted by streaker View Post
    no its the lar.keane cup
    It's the Barney Keane cup lads,not that it makes much of a difference.

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    It's the Barney Keane cup lads,not that it makes much of a difference.
    Lar Hayes Div 4 Cup Final

Mungret Reg B V Prospect Priory B, 7.00, Jackman Park, J Carey, K O’Driscoll, J Clancy

2-2 full time mungret to win on penalties :P

Good luck to both A.P Hayes and Francesco at the weekend. It should be a close affair. I'll go for a Mungret win in extratime.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Good luck to both A.P Hayes and Francesco at the weekend. It should be a close affair. I'll go for a Mungret win in extratime.
    A Cal's and a Coonagh man going for Mungret. Hopefully we live up to the form we showed all season and win 3-2

Appreciate the support boys ! We're up against it tho and whatever about anything else I dont want us on the wrong end of a hammering !!! It'll be a close game if your asking me for a prediction I think it'll be won in extra time or on pens. Weather is savage Toldo but hard ground for keepers. You dropping in Jof ?

A Cal's and a Coonagh man going for Mungret. Hopefully we live up to the form we showed all season and win 3-2

I will go for a tight game with Prospect to win it in normal time, from a coonagh man

ill give it 5 - 2 to prospect in normal time....
    one for all and all for one

prospect 2 mungret 1 aet

2-1 prospect fair play toldo