Thread: Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    theres no junior games on next sunday, the johnny giles march is on
    O ya I forgot that. Ya no junior matches cause of the walk. Thats all over the country.

what about fixtures will they be released tonight for next fixtures and dates

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Prospect 8 Moyross 1

We scored early to kill the game off. Moyross are a team for the future lots of young handy players.
    hahahaha thats funny!!!!
    one for all and all for one

I was under the impression the Cup Final wont be played till the last saturday in April. was in at the LDMC myself last tues (disciplinary hearing with my buds haha) and the fixtures secretary said he'd a few games to go yet before he'd get to our Final. What happened with Moyross ? They'd have let you believe they would give Prospect a right old game but sure I cant imagine it was a close game.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    I was under the impression the Cup Final wont be played till the last saturday in April. was in at the LDMC myself last tues (disciplinary hearing with my buds haha) and the fixtures secretary said he'd a few games to go yet before he'd get to our Final. What happened with Moyross ? They'd have let you believe they would give Prospect a right old game but sure I cant imagine it was a close game.
    it wasnt a close game, Ned came off injured with a half hour to go and prospect had used all their subs so they only played with 10 men and scored 4,

Think the earlier kick off probably had an affect on Moyross C. Like a lot of teams in the lower divisions I bet the numbers or at least the best players weren't available. There was a debs on locally so there might have been a few at that possibly.

I suppose we will get a taste of ye so AP in the league match before the final. Should be a good day out looking forward to it. If its the last saturday in April the promotion places will be settled by the id say.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    I suppose we will get a taste of ye so AP in the league match before the final. Should be a good day out looking forward to it. If its the last saturday in April the promotion places will be settled by the id say.
    Let the mind games begin Toldo hahaha. we're bringing our lads to Portugal for a training camp !!!!! Look as for 2nd place/promotion its Caherconlish's to lose. Any chance we had we threw it away this morning drawing with Coonagh. But we'll keep plugging away we've Hyde next two weeks from today (fixtures are up on the website) all we can do is try win our last games Hyde home Cals home Prospect away and hope the 'Lish lose the plot !!! its unlikely but who knows.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Let the mind games begin Toldo hahaha. we're bringing our lads to Portugal for a training camp !!!!! Look as for 2nd place/promotion its Caherconlish's to lose. Any chance we had we threw it away this morning drawing with Coonagh. But we'll keep plugging away we've Hyde next two weeks from today (fixtures are up on the website) all we can do is try win our last games Hyde home Cals home Prospect away and hope the 'Lish lose the plot !!! its unlikely but who knows.
    Dont worry AP the Lish playing us next we'll do ye a favour. Was a close game last time we played them it was 1-1 until 85th min, when they got the winner, but it looks like they improved alot since then, but so have we, pity we didnt show it today against Prospect, but the better team won, no team had a chance of winning that league when Prospect got Premier players to play. But good luck to both of ye in the final.

Quote Originally Posted by Jackman View Post
    Dont worry AP the Lish playing us next we'll do ye a favour. Was a close game last time we played them it was 1-1 until 85th min, when they got the winner, but it looks like they improved alot since then, but so have we, pity we didnt show it today against Prospect, but the better team won, no team had a chance of winning that league when Prospect got Premier players to play. But good luck to both of ye in the final.
    Thats the man Jackman dont wanna hear from you unless ye beat them hahaha. seriously good luck hope ye get a positive result

Quote Originally Posted by streaker View Post
    hahahaha thats funny!!!!
    And whys that funny?

What Premier players are playing with Prospect the only ex Premier player playing with prospect B is Ger Ned how many ex Premier players are Playing Moyross in 2 A.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    What Premier players are playing with Prospect the only ex Premier player playing with prospect B is Ger Ned how many ex Premier players are Playing Moyross in 2 A.
    I know a few, well if not Premier then at least 1B players, im not complaining im just saying with the squad they signed no team had a chance, and as for Moyross A, im not sure, but no bodys talkin bout 2A, were talkin bout 4.

D1B players are not allowed to play in D4 cup, plus its illegal for players who are signed in any div to play in a dev lower than them ie if a club have a team in d1B they cant play the players in D4 but they can the other way round, so if you know of any Prospect players signed for the A team and playing for the B team, you should put in a complaint

i have to agree with the above post from lfc,, unless u have proof that there are prospect A players playing with their B team, please stop going on with the rubbish talk,, seems to me you only want to cause trouble,, so JACKMAN give it a rest please

Quote Originally Posted by Damnunited View Post
    i have to agree with the above post from lfc,, unless u have proof that there are prospect A players playing with their B team, please stop going on with the rubbish talk,, seems to me you only want to cause trouble,, so JACKMAN give it a rest please
    I think he meant players that are generally of 1B standard rather than Prospect's A players. I thought the point was fair. Fair play to Prospect for putting the squad they did together.

Quote Originally Posted by Damnunited View Post
    I never said they were playin illegal players, YOU IMPLIED IT, What i said was no team had a chance of winning the league with the quality of the players they signed.

Quote Originally Posted by Edgey View Post
    I think he meant players that are generally of 1B standard rather than Prospect's A players. I thought the point was fair. Fair play to Prospect for putting the squad they did together.
    Your on the ball Edgey.

I never said they were playin illegal players, YOU IMPLIED IT, What i said was no team had a chance of winning the league with the quality of the players they signed.
    but dont all teams want to sign quality players, most teams are put to-gether to win games, isnt that what soccers about, if the prospect B manager can get all quality players to play for him he has to be admired for that, I mean Ger Ned was a great signing, any team in any div would want him playing for them, but remember ger Ned was taken off because he was injured against Moyross c in the cup and they had no other player to go on and the other players still scored 4 goals without Ger Ned

dont get me wrong having ger Ned there is a great asset but the lads can score without Ger Ned there, they have proved that

Look at Moyross A, they have only lost a handfull of games in the last 4 or 5 seasons and are going up the divs every year, thats the kind of quality every club wants to achieve.

I dont think Jackman was complaining about Prospect. Just making a point which he was right. With the players our team signed this year not many teams had a change against us on paper. In fairness the division we are in is not the fault of the team or players, we all would of signed for the same B manager if we were in another division.

The only points we dropped was to the team we meet in the final of the cup, so it should be a good battle.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Page 37 of 46 FirstFirst ... 273536373839 ... LastLast