Prospect 4 - Croom 1

Moyross 4 3 Cals

Coonagh 0 3 Mungret

Coonagh 0-3 Mungret C

Tough game for both sides , I'm sure Jof wil be disappointed with his boys performance. Our lads dug in well in very windy conditions and I must say a very fairly played game. We were 2 up at half time and got a killer goal before half whistle. 20mins left our third goal came with Coonagh chasing. Best of luck for rest of season Jof pleasure to meet ya. we're off to Jackman Park !!!!!!
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Mungret were the better side on a day when coonagh never got going, befofe kick off Coonagh lost their center forward and their centre back had to play with an injury, lost himself and the goalkeeper in the second half, in saying that it was a poor performance from the lad and know they will get one more chance in the league to finally beat them. Well done to Mungret and best of luck in the final

Well done mungret on gettin to the final.

Good result for Moyross we now know to expect a battle next sunday.
    I would think thats Cal's promotion hopes gone unless they can beat Caherconlish next game.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

moyross 4 3 cals
    we never got going from the start 2 nil down after 25 minutes could have been 4 we were missing our keeper but thats no excuse got level for halftime went 3 2 down straight after halftime got awarded a pen with 25 left to level it up again but conceded again in the last couple of minutes to lose this is typical of our season push prospect to the end one week fall away the next fairplay to moyross they wanted it more wouldnt rule them out against prospect in the cup theyve added some very good players

Was dissapointed with the way we went out today I must say. We started well and looked dangerous on the attack. Mungret took the lead then and soon after made it two. It was uphill from there as the lads heads dropped. We didin't perform anything close to what we did last week but thats football I suppose. Was a pretty fair game all in all. Fair play to Mungret and good luck in the Final A.P, nice to meet you also.

I must add the ref had a good game today. Refs get bashed a lot on here so its worth a mention when they have a good game.

O’Neill’s Soccer League Division 4
    Mungret Reg C v Coonagh, 11.00, F O’Neill
    Caledonians v Caherconlish, 11.00, M O’Halloran
    Hyde Rgs v Athlunkard Villa, 11.00, PJ Walsh

B Keane Division 4 Cup Semi-Finals
    Prospect Priory v Moyross C, E Quaide

Didn't waste time getting us re-aquainted Jof haha. Massive game between Cals and the 'Lish. And Prospect against Moyross , are the north siders giving a late season rally or maybe Prospect showing signs of nerves who knows haha
    Last edited by A.P Hayes; 13/03/2011 at 9:23 PM. Reason: table didn't come out
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Bad timing for us to play again and especially an early kick off. There is a Debs on and Paddy's Weekend thrown into that. Only good thing going for us is we have a big squad so a chance for a few players to get their chance.

Going to be a tough enough game for Prospect I'd say but I think they will still come out of it with the win.

You also have the Willie Casey fight on saturday night which makes the early kick off not too appealing.

I think cals will get a result against Caherconlish if they have a full team

With Moyross beating Cal's it was a good result for us and we can now expect a hard game unlike the last two times when we won by 6 goals.

P.S Jof your a bit old to be going to the deb's ha

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    You also have the Willie Casey fight on saturday night which makes the early kick off not too appealing.

With Moyross beating Cal's it was a good result for us and we can now expect a hard game unlike the last two times when we won by 6 goals.

Thinking the same myself Toldo hahahaha Jof you dog !!! cradle snatching hahaha

what time moyross vs prospect on next sunday

We playing at 11 aswell.

ok was hoping it be 2.15 we have to beat caherconlish to have any chance off promotion now say 3rd could get promoted aswell

I wouldn't be to sure with dromore pulled out there will be short teams for div4 next year. Plus only one teamdropping down since moyross got thrown out

hello people, new to this, help me out lol

e

yes ye will be getting a battle, ye are obvious favourites to win it, but it wont be easy for ye, we have improved alot.

Quote Originally Posted by Jackman View Post
    yes ye will be getting a battle, ye are obvious favourites to win it, but it wont be easy for ye, we have improved alot.
    We were lucky against Cal's in the cup and ye beat them so this game will go down to the wire. Who ever wants it more will be in the final.

yea i suppose, but for most of us including me its our first year of junior football, so to even get to semis is good.

We were lucky against Cal's in the cup and ye beat them so this game will go down to the wire. Who ever wants it more will be in the final.

yea i suppose, but for most of us including me its our first year of junior football, so to even get to semis is good.

Page 35 of 46 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast