View Poll Results: Are you glad that Roy Keane is returning to international football with Ireland?

Voters
100. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

59 59.00%
  • No

41 41.00%
Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Are you glad that Roy Keane is back? and all about him being back

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    And, furthermore, you will have some like NeilMcD and Rolo whose main arguments will be 'you're a knacker' and 'burn in hell'. How can you argue with that brilliance?
    thats the problem. most people who support keane are just as reasonable as he is, so trying to discuss it is quite difficult

Lads the fact is that he is still one of the best players in the world and he is Irish so Ill defo welcome him back!!!!!!!!!!!

On behalf of Roy Keane..

Just a mesaage to all the fans that have criticised Roy Keane for the last two years i have a small message for you all....UP YOURS!!!!!!

Welcome back Roy..probably the best players(with Paul Mc Grath of course)to ever play for Rep of Ireland..i cant wait for the day i see you wearing the green jersey again..Our National team will be all the better for it...

Apart from everything else, he is not one of the best players in the world anymore. There was a time when he was the best midfielder and the most influential player in europe (and probably the world). His performance for Man Utd away to Juventus in the semis of the champions league is one of the greatest displays of sheer determination and classI've ever seen. But he's a shadow of that player now.

Quote Originally Posted by Bring Back Mick
    Did Fran pay Roy the 30,OOO Euro poor Roy had to shell out for his family to travel to the World Cup finals, before he had his strop and "WALKED OUT" on Ireland...............made a big thing of it in his book not giving a toss about what us fans had spent

Don't forget !!!
    Fu*ck Off! Roy is back and we are going to the World Cup!!

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire
    Boo him. Everyone should boo the **** for lying to us.
    Let's just see how fickle people are when they welcome him back.
    Anyone who intends on booing Roy Keane or any Irish player should be removed from the ground. I personally will be giving Roy Keane a standing ovation when he comes out at Lansdowne and will telling anyone I see booing where to go in no uncertain terms.

I'd say he will play against Romania at home but not Poland away because the FA Cup final is a couple of days after that so Kerr will probably excuse all Man Utd players from the fixture.

May 27th Ireland v Romania - The Homecoming.

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    Just a mesaage to all the fans that have criticised Roy Keane for the last two years i have a small message for you all....UP YOURS!!!!!!
    One of the reasons the whole subject bugs me so much is the childish name-calling and pathetic immaturity of the Keane fans. Even people like you RedX who normally talk sense seem to go soft in the head and talk out of their holes the minute the guys name crops up. The argument is always "you don't like Roy- you're a ******."

I'll tell ya what- come up with a well thought out argument as to:
    1. why I should be glad Roy Keane is back.
    2. why he shouldn't have to apologise.
    3. why he was right to do what he did and all the other players were wrong.

if you can provide a sane, intelligent and reasonable answer to each of those questions, I might think about it. Otherwise grow up and stop gloating like a 2 year old

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Er,what language is this?
    This is coming from you! You would require a decoding system to read most of your posts.

if he returns as captain, Kerr, Rooney and even the tea lady at the FAI should hang their heads and quit

first of all conor stop putting words in my mouth, and/or putting a different slant on my posts than i myself did.

i think eanna and brendy are wrong questioning his nationality. that is wrong and it is not done. his national pride has never been in question and its ridiculous to think ye feel ye are entitled to.

i didnt call brendy a knacker. i likened him to one. if was to call him a knacker it would take 4 words -" you are a knacker". i dont know brendy, i am not entitled to call him a knacker so read my posts before you go all high and mighty by taking an evident "moral highground" holier than thou attitude.

i feel to question his loyalty is unjust.
    i feel to attempt to boo him is to boo the whole team. do it and dont call yourself a true irish fan in my opinion.
    it doesnt matter whether you boo one of all, they all hear a boo. and thats a great motivation for a team isnt it? a timely reminder at the start of a game that there are people here without any interest in seeing the team perform ,but only to satisfy a personal agenda against a team member. putting themselves before their country.

that isnt what any rightminded irish fan would do if they truly supported the irish qualification cause.

but maybe colm and eanna know better. it'd be the first time i knew of a team who liked to draw friendly support from boo's....

Obviously he wont be coming back as captain... and is unlikely to ever hold that position again. My guess is he'll come as a sub for 20 mins for a few matches to get all the booing over with!

Whew, sounds like a few strongly worded letters of protest will be winging their way from Footie_Fans house...
    Damn straight!

Quote Originally Posted by rolo
    his national pride has never been in question and its ridiculous to think ye feel ye are entitled to.
    why did he walk out on his country if he was so proud of it?!

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    last time i looked, he was sent home by mick mccarthy.

Or do you actually have your finger on the pulse of 'the real Ireland'?
    Looks like I do if the poll on a2zsoccer.com is anything go by:

Poll: Are you happy Roy Keane is returning to the Irish team?
    Yes: 89%
    No: 11%

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    hE STOOD UP TO THAT ***** MCcARTHY CAUSE THERE WAS NO TRAINING
    FACILITIES AND HE WAS SENT HOME

Keano..

First of all...Conor74..i decided to start a new thread simply because i wanted to..sorry i did not ring you and ask for permission..

2nd..Eanna..i am sure no matter what answers i leave here to your questions you will just disagree with your usual know-all attitude..but anyway here goes..

1.Because he is still one of the best midfielders in the world..
    2.An apology??..did you ever here the wrod pride?..why should any person in this world apoligise for something he thinks was right?..you disagree but i and many more do not...
    3.He stood up for what he beleived in and our National teams set-up has gradually improved since..someone has to voice there opinions..he had more bottle than the others..

And about me acting a two year old??..jaysus lad grow up will you..you were outside the ground last night selling the fanzine..what age are you 18?19?..you are to much of a know all

Yeah, I understand that seafood causes him to throw up. The unfortunate incident in a Boston bar was not drink related, the model pro. had a bit of scampi you see...
    Yeah, I've had a few problems that way with seafood myself...Sometimes after not even having had any seafood.
    Quote Originally Posted by Footie_Fan
    Anyone who intends on booing Roy Keane or any Irish player should be removed from the ground. I personally will be giving Roy Keane a standing ovation when he comes out at Lansdowne and will telling anyone I see booing where to go in no uncertain terms.
    I'm sh*tting myself already.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    I'm sh*tting myself already.
    Good.

F**K the begrudgers Roy!

Quote Originally Posted by Footie_Fan
    F**K the begrudgers Roy!
    No. Just f*ck Roy will do for me!
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast