Thread: Limerick FC Vs Cork City Foras Co op 25/6/10 KO 7:45 (LOI Div 1)(AWAY-Turners Cross)

Limerick FC Vs Cork City Foras Co op 25/6/10 KO 7:45 (LOI Div 1)(AWAY-Turners Cross)

hopefully a win here its a huge game im going for a repeat performance from the league cup 3-0 Limerick

3-0? Even Castletroy Blue isn't that daft.
    I'm going 1-0, John Tierney goal.
    As for the title of the thread, could you not just call it "Cork"? We all know where and when and what competition its in..
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

it looks beautiful with the heading haha

well i think tis result will cap off sum week for limerick fc

Cork 1-1 Limerick

Its been a fantastic week for Limerick but being realistic at the moment i'd probably take the draw.

I agree with Jofspring. I think it is possible we could nip a 2-1 win, but I think 1 all is more likely

2-1 to Cork, bit of realism lads FFS.

46 Posts
    are our new signing free to play tomorrow???????

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    are our new signing free to play tomorrow???????
    Limerick to win 2nil i think the new signings have to start.

Rogers and O Flynn aren't available till next week. Think Kiely can play though. According to the papers Shane Duggan is out for Cork City so he will be a big loss.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Rogers and O Flynn aren't available till next week. Think Kiely can play though. According to the papers Shane Duggan is out for Cork City so he will be a big loss.
    Shane duggan is suspended, why didnt a premier club come in for o flynn, im chuffed hes playing with the blues but can anyone confirm.

46 Posts
    cork city 1 limerick 2

what an excellant result for limerick tonight stanley and treacy with the goals.
    really sets up next weeks game against waterford match report lads when ye get home
    derry slipping up at home again 0-0

56 Posts
    Excellent result. And with the rest of the new signings arriving next week it will only get better

Can't fault any player tonight. Great all round performance and work ethic. Was impressed with O'Leary when he came on and will be looking forward to seeing plenty more of him. Scully has a serious headache picking a team for next week.

56 Posts
    Means a strong bench though

Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    3-0? Even Castletroy Blue isn't that daft.
    I'm going 1-0, John Tierney goal.
    As for the title of the thread, could you not just call it "Cork"? We all know where and when and what competition its in..
    Oh Zulu, you love to flatter don't you

Great result - roll on Waterford, and the 47 goals we are going to win by
    Castletroy_Blue's infamous 2011 season predictions: Europe!

Tieeeeeeerney!

Brilliant Performance.

My totally unbiased player ratings:

Ryan - Didn't put a foot wrong all night. 8
    Kelly - Played very well, has found his niche at right full. 8
    Boyle - Rush of blood for the og but did well in difficult circumstances after. 7
    Purcell - Giant performance, Cummins barely got a sniff. 9
    Stanley - Got the first goal, gradually grwe into the game, very promising. 7
    Tracy - Did well coming in from the wing, finished his goal calmly. 7
    Lyons - Was excellent in middle before having to go off with a knock. 7
    White - Still not sure of him as a centre mid but did the job which was asked of him well. 7
    Kiely - Showed enough to suggest he'll be a very good signing indeed once he gets up to speed. 7
    Kavanagh - AMAZING. Was everywhere doing everything, deserved a goal. 20
    Tierney - Was superb as usual. Worked his socks off. Skinned the Cork left full alive on his way to creating the second. 9

Clarke - Worked himself into the ground, boxed the centre halfs around the place when given the chance, was unlucky with a diving header after the move of the match. 7
    O'Leary - What a find this youngfella is!! Composed, tough, great brain, looked every inch a class act in the middle. 9
    Deady - Did some good covering on the left. Was good to see him back. 7

Make no mistake, this was no smash and grab win below in Cork. Fully deserved, superb team effort.

As Jofspring said Scully has some headache trying to pick a starting eleven out of the squad he has on his hands now. Exciting times.

We were very good lastnight. Doubt Kavanagh could ever have had a better game in his life. Whole team was excellent. O'Leary looked very composed. I like White in the middle, gives us some steel...what with all these fancy footballers we have and all. I have no idea what our best 11 might be now, good luck sorting that out Scully, can't wait to see the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by fieldofmarkets View Post
    We were very good lastnight. Doubt Kavanagh could ever have had a better game in his life. Whole team was excellent. O'Leary looked very composed. I like White in the middle, gives us some steel...what with all these fancy footballers we have and all. I have no idea what our best 11 might be now, good luck sorting that out Scully, can't wait to see the rest of the season.
    wheres oleary from.

O'Leary - What a find this youngfella is!! Composed, tough, great brain, looked every inch a class act in the middle. 9
    Where's he from?