Thread: City fans on this Forum..

City fans on this Forum..

Lads lads..over the last few weeks more than any other more and more Cork City fans are having a go at each other on here..It really is a silly situation..If you take a look at other Forums e.g Bohs,Pats or Waterford you would rarely see such arguing among there own fans..we all have an opinion and its our right but a lot of you need to calm down with the o.t.t sarcastic comments..We all support Cork City FC..i left a message here sometime last week and of course not everyone will agree..but it was met with a reply of *most idiotic comment of the year*....I have seen the same sarcasim aimed at lots of posters...All the decent fans that post here are not going to bother soon and a load of smartarses will be left posting among themselves...There are not even some of the decent fans from other clubs coming here anymore because they are been slated for everything and anything..so lads cop yourselves on and let people have an opinion without murdering them..

COME ON CITY!!

250 Posts
    excellent post redx.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 15/04/2004 at 8:15 AM.

" I think we need a central midfielder".

Can't remember his name, but some poor soul posted that pre season as his ~ first ever post and got mocked by loads of people. Haven't seen him come back.

Having said that, a bit of sarcasm does liven things up.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by liamon

Can't remember his name, but some poor soul posted that pre season as his ~ first ever post and got mocked by loads of people. Haven't seen him come back.

you have to take on board that some posters are probably young and all it would take is an incident like liamon said and bang,you lose another person.
    btw i do agree that you need a bit of sarcasm but sparingly at times.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 15/04/2004 at 10:19 AM.

there is a difference between sarcasm and abuse....some people take things personally for some reason and get all abusive

debate should be lively funny and balanced...if everyone had the same opinion this would be a crap place to be.....

well said redx some of the stuff on here is completely over the top

no persnal vendettas just debate
    Bring back the plank

I agree with RedX's point totally. Evidence of his point can be viewed by looking at the number of memebers and the actual number of people who post. People join,post...get slagged off and then don't come back. Everyone has to start somewhere and everyone has been on 1post at some time or another.

Another thing too is that imo there seems to be a bias on the forum for certain people. since I have joined, the corner and xtreme rebel have been banned for a week. Why? the corner was banned for using 2 accounts but is it 100% conclusive that he owned the 2 accounts or someone at work with him did? Xtreme rebel was banned for posting about his site. Ok fair enough..he apologised and it hasn't happened since. But since he did that I have seen on numerous occasions people doing exactly what he did and nothing has happened to these people? Where is their ban? Are they favoured on this forum and are they well established members in that they can do what they like? Everyone should be treated equally and fairly and its because of this that may have prompted Redx to post the above.

Its grand to have a laugh on the forum. I am all for that...but vitamin D was having a laugh and a joke and a bit of craic and he got banned (i think??) but 90% of people thought is was a great laugh.

Quote Originally Posted by liamon

ah but have to admit

that was a bit of fun

I thought you were banned

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Ummm, wouldn't really bother me. I mean we all follow the same team, but we don't have to have the same opinions. It's like any interaction, as long as people don't get too wound up or too abusive, then disagreement can be healthy.
    you got it there conor.
    its when you see the *** and the ### comming into a
    personal exchange then you have a problem.

so there, you little ***@***^

I think all you Cork City fans who have agreed with Redx's post are disgusting.

I hated the people who disagreed with him anyway.

Ye are all *******s

this is like an episode of barney! i think ur great,no i think ur even better,no i love u more.......!!!!

but serious though,i was only thinkin the same about the amount of slagging and fighting on the board lately......i dont post all that much but im on the board every day for the last year or so....its one thing havin a diifference of opinion with someone but when it turns into a slaggin match its just plain sad.....personally i think the reason behind it all is that every1 is pretty píssed off at the way city are at the mo(2nd from bottom) and every1 is takin it out on each other causin stupid boyish fights

Quote Originally Posted by rebelnorrie
    causin stupid boyish fights
    i blame ccfcgirl