Thread: Fiachra McArdle

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    All of us here at the LOI Blog? How many a ye is there?
    There are 6 people including myself working at the blog , surprised (:
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Can we play nice please, or I might have to start modding - and that's something I try to avoid!

861 Posts
    check this out lads its an interview with Aaron Shanahan http://theloiblog.blogspot.com/

and im deadly serious there are 5 others working on the blog , 2 Dublin Correspondent's in charge of face to face player interviews in Dublin like the one we did with paul byrne , 2 European/Foreign league correspondents who will be giving a European/Foreign leagues round up every week starting from August and finally a Bohs fan that spreads the link around facebook to let people know of new posts and then theres myself of course.
    Last edited by outspoken; 30/06/2010 at 1:42 PM.

81 Posts
    Do ya need a degree in journalism or anything?

861 Posts
    Nope but the blogs getting 500 views a day so it's in demand

Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    Nope but the blogs getting 500 views a day so it's in demand
    Its comedy material for most people. How many followers do you actually have? Interview, eh its a question and answer session with players.

861 Posts
    Im sure over 1000 people dont just log in for a laugh + i get many messages after interviews from people saying how good it was and how they enjoyed it ..... ive even got messages from players saying they thought it was great and are willing to be on the blog any time and it did get me on the radio now lets just drop the whole thing its taking up alot of space

622 Posts
    any publicity is good publicity kieran

This is slightly off topic to the way the thread was developing but it is related to the original thread. Town released Derek Tyrrell too along with Fiachra McArdle and Simon Kelly. This appeared in the town notes in the Longford Leader yesterday.does anyone know what happened to Tyrrell and who is he playing for now? Also Don Cowan is apparently one of further signings to be made after the transfer window from Shamrock Rovers.
    Last edited by Martinho II; 01/07/2010 at 9:44 AM.

1,104 Posts
    So it's actually on topic?!. That's a good thing Martinho, well played. Take the cattiness to PMs if you wish people..

861 Posts
    We also have this issue with Jp.Mcdonagh not been able to play because of issues with his papers. With our current injury situation this is the last thing we need

622 Posts
    I've heard that the cowan deal is being held up because we want him to be able to play the cup game

1,104 Posts
    Why would Rovers agree to that?. If he's coming on loan I don't think he's allowed play under the rules anyway. Unless they release him altogether to save some cash.

622 Posts
    my taughts exactly

220 Posts
    There was talk on the Rovers forum that Cowan was one of 6 players they're looking to release. So they won't be too gone on releasing Cowan knowing all too well that he'll end up at Flancare at will in every right play against Rovers. So in that way they might be trying to cut a deal in the Town signing him permanently but not to play him in the cup.

Here's the link anyways.

http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum...ansfer-rumours

1,104 Posts
    Either way it seems likely he'll end up here in the near future, TC has wanted him since January. We wouldn't pull the plug on the deal just because he couldn't play one match I reckon. I've only seen him in the 20 mins or so he played against us in pre-season what was most memorable was his sheer speed.

Cowan is coming its just unclear when, he doesn't even know himself
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/3802/

Lee Roche joins the Flancare outfit after joining from Ringsend side Liffey Pearse. Out are Fiachra McArdle, Derek Tyrrell while Ryan McEvoy returns to his parent club Bohemians.

Two more loan signings have yet to be confirmed.

Ryan McEvoy has gone too according to Extratime.ie back to bohs.

1,104 Posts
    I think there's a limit on the number of loan players you can have at any one time so McEvoy going back frees up a space for someone else. He hadn't been doing an awful lot anyway.

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    He hadn't been doing an awful lot anyway.
    He was a hard worker though and thats all you can ask for...... he was well received by the fans because of this and Im sure hes going to be an excellent young player.

Who knows if it doesn't work out at bohs he might even return