Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2B 2010/11

any one know how the weston and kilmallock game went yesterday??

Quote Originally Posted by bigballs2 View Post
    any one know how the weston and kilmallock game went yesterday??
    Weston 1-3 Killmallock

kilmallock lads have ye any report on the game

heard this game got very dirty with some players sent off and a total of 8 yellow cards were shown..
    i feel for weston with such a strong team last year they are struggling at the moment .they lost there right back and one of there main players jason croker who`s cruciate legiment is gone..hope they sort there team out and win a few games having high
    morale means alot

Quote Originally Posted by midnight View Post
    heard this game got very dirty with some players sent off and a total of 8 yellow cards were shown..
    i feel for weston with such a strong team last year they are struggling at the moment .they lost there right back and one of there main players jason croker who`s cruciate legiment is gone..hope they sort there team out and win a few games having high
    morale means alot
    Yes it was dirty.I would like to say that not 1 Kilmallock player was booked though. The ref lost control of this game before a ball was kicked. I think the LDMC dropped the ball here allocating a foreign ref for a game which was going to be hostile to say the least!! An experienced city ref would have been able to demand more respect from Weston and it would have been a different story. But who expects the LDMC to have their fingers on the pulse, not me. They prove to be a bunch of incompetents numerous times every year. Sunday was another prime example. T.Mazur was not to blame he never got any respect at all.

Also hard luck to the girls sunday, they sure did us proud!
    Last edited by Baalbec United; 12/10/2010 at 11:38 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Baalbec United View Post
    Yes it was dirty.I would like to say that not 1 Kilmallock player was booked though. The ref lost control of this game before a ball was kicked. I think the LDMC dropped the ball here allocating a foreign ref for a game which was going to be hostile to say the least!! An experienced city ref would have been able to demand more respect from Weston and it would have been a different story. But who expects the LDMC to have their fingers on the pulse, not me. They prove to be a bunch of incompetents numerous times every year. Sunday was another prime example. T.Mazur was not to blame he never got any respect at all.

Also hard luck to the girls sunday, they sure did us proud!

Some weston lads said that they kicked off over a goal being disallowed to them that was 2 feet behind the line, any truth?
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Some weston lads said that they kicked off over a goal being disallowed to them that was 2 feet behind the line, any truth?
    Weston, to a man, were way out of line long before that incident.

Quote Originally Posted by Baalbec United View Post
    Tis gas. This thread is usually deserted .Seemingly all it takes is a mention of a suspect ref and fellas go mad.lol. btw faces I was at that game and agree he was terrible. He is a bit arrogant which people obviously take the wrong way and rightly so .But he could have been spared that game in particular. Or was it a demotion??
    Also heard that Mazur rumour............yikes
    Spared the game?? Division 5 of a junior sunday morning league game between a second-string team and a one team club struggling for years.Some fellas really have lost the plot - This wasn't the Milan derby and the ref is being blamed for the players' behaviour.All the players apparently were adults and should act that way and take some responsibility.
    Last edited by twohalves; 13/10/2010 at 2:07 PM.
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

250 Posts
    Lads,keep it non-personal,I'm not giving out infractions for abusive/personal insults posts anymore ,just suspensions,don't say you weren't warned.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Lads,keep it non-personal,I'm not giving out infractions for abusive/personal insults posts anymore ,just suspensions,don't say you weren't warned.
    Excellent call!
    --Bill Peterson

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2B League
    Polonia Luimni v Geraldines B, 2.00, R Broe
    Corbally Utd C v Mungret Reg B, 2.00, J Clancy
    Glenview v Carew Park B, 2.00, J Carey
    Kilmallock B v Abbey Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby

Any predictions lads

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Spared the game?? Division 5 of a junior sunday morning league game between a second-string team and a one team club struggling for years.Some fellas really have lost the plot - This wasn't the Milan derby and the ref is being blamed for the players' behaviour.All the players apparently were adults and should act that way and take some responsibility.
    Division 2b actually bud!!!

Yep,2B,is the 5th division in Limerick no matter what way you look at it. Four divisions of football above this league.
    --Bill Peterson

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Yep,2B,is the 5th division in Limerick no matter what way you look at it. Four divisions of football above this league.
    u have to start some were

Totally agree with you my friend, it's great the way the divisions are broken down in Limerick district.It gives everyone a chance to have a kick about and even train during the week on them long winter nights.
    --Bill Peterson

Errea Sport Div 2B
    P W D L Pts
    Hyde Rgs 8 6 0 2 18
    Polonia Luimni 8 6 0 2 18
    Kilmallock B 8 6 0 2 18
    Castle Rvs 7 5 1 2 16
    Mungret Reg B 7 5 0 2 15
    Corbally Utd C 7 3 1 3 10
    Carew Park B 6 3 0 3 9
    Weston Villa 7 2 0 5 6
    Abbey Rvs 7 2 0 5 6
    Geraldines B 7 1 0 6 3
    Glenview Rvs 8 0 0 8 0

Starting to get tight at the top of the table
    Last edited by bigballs2; 15/10/2010 at 4:18 PM.

kilmallock 3 abbey 1
    polonia 5 geraldines 2

Oct.24th result: Castle rovers 5-0 Carew park.
    --Bill Peterson

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2B
    Hyde Rgs v Castle Rvs, 10.30, P O’Brien
    Corbally Utd v Kilmallock, 10.30, J Clancy

two big games at the weekend