Thread: Steve 0 Flynn released by Northampton

Steve 0 Flynn released by Northampton

Ian Sampson has released half-a-dozen Northampton Town players

Luke Guttridge, Gary Mulligan, Joe Benjamin, John Curtis, (Stephen O'Flynn)

and Alex Dyer will all leave Sixfields this summer

.Bayo Akinfenwa, Abdul Osman, Andy Holt, Liam Davis, Peter Gilbert and Kevin Thornton have been offered new contracts.Assistant manager Malcolm Crosby meanwhile has signed a three-year deal to continue working alongside Sampson.

We can offer him the chance to play Barca ha.

Seriously though i can see him signing for St.Pats or a similarly well placed Premier team.

Mods can this be moved to some Premier Division clubs forum

why LTID - we shud try get him back

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    why LTID - we shud try get him back
    We should try sign real Ronaldo and mock Ronaldo aswell.

And try sign Ronan O'Gara to take our free kicks.

And get Barcelona to play in Thomond Park.

All sorts of crazy sheet.

46 Posts
    well he was at the match tonight and from what i heard he is signing if o" flynn signs with limerick it would be the signing of the first division this season and i include o callaghan of waterford in that. o flynn and tierney up front be partnership in first divsion and some premier clubs at that. get it done limerick

Would love to see him sign and if he is, sooner rather than later.

What do ye think lads, could he hit a similar count of goals this time around?

Steve will be seen at plenty more grounds around the country in the coming weeks, lets not get too excited. (hope the fcuk he does sign btw just not getting my hopes up)

I would say so... the rest of the team is playing so much better now compared to last year..he'd have more chances anyway.

We would def get top 3 with him back

If he signs (and I don't think he will btw) not only will we get top 3, I reckon we'd probably win the League.

Different class at this level.

Ryan
    Kelly
    White
    Purcell
    Deady
    Tracy
    Lyons
    Boland
    Kavanagh
    Tierney
    O'Flynn

Is a fantastic First Division side and crucially there's a squad there with more than capable players like Judge, Hughes, Kelleher, Cahill etc backing it up.

Don't worry though guys I can't see it.

Unhappy

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    well he was at the match tonight and from what i heard he is signing if o" flynn signs with limerick it would be the signing of the first division this season and i include o callaghan of waterford in that. o flynn and tierney up front be partnership in first divsion and some premier clubs at that. get it done limerick
    Heard he met with Henderson during week

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fermoy Blue View Post
    Heard he met with Henderson during week
    Doubt it hes only home since Saturday.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Doubt it hes only home since Saturday.
    This man knows... Do ya think he may have slipped into George O'Callaghan International Airport under cover of darkness and headed west to Hendo's army for a quick chat without your early warning system going off??

At the same time, he'd be a huge signing if he was to come back, worth making the trip into the Jacks for. Please please please.
    Ha?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    This man knows... Do ya think he may have slipped into George O'Callaghan International Airport under cover of darkness and headed west to Hendo's army for a quick chat without your early warning system going off??

At the same time, he'd be a huge signing if he was to come back, worth making the trip into the Jacks for. Please please please.
    Well he said during the week and he was definitely only home Saturday so unless it was Monday or Tuesday in Jackman after the Limerick match he was at he didn't simple really.

Or did hendo fly over to Northampton for a quick chat?

Lads, Stephen will speak to anyone that wants to make him an offer-simple as that. He has no other career than football so its a simple case of whoever makes him the best offer wins. The timing of this isn't good...the window opening up in June and a shortage of qualty strikers knocking around. I'd imagine if the offer is around the same mark as the one made to him before he went to Northampton then he'd seriously consider it because it was a very good offer. Not sure if the club can afford it now after signing Boland, but wait and see.

Bluewhitearmy-Don't be so sensitive. If he came home on Saturday, that left him 5 days to have spoken to Henderson or anyone else for that matter. It's not a million miles from Mallow to anywhere in Munster and this could easily have been done in that timescale, as could a simple phone call.

I know Stephen a long time and he will make the decision thats best for himself-and who can blame him??

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Not sure if the club can afford it now after signing Boland, but wait and see.
    More poor quality speculation out of you Joe, you are of course incorrect, same as yesterday.

I know Stephen a long time and he will make the decision thats best for himself-and who can blame him
    Well, if he has any sense Limerick is a much better option than Waterford on several levels and probably the best option in the Division unless he fancies trekking to Derry

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Lads, Stephen will speak to anyone that wants to make him an offer-simple as that. He has no other career than football so its a simple case of whoever makes him the best offer wins. The timing of this isn't good...the window opening up in June and a shortage of qualty strikers knocking around. I'd imagine if the offer is around the same mark as the one made to him before he went to Northampton then he'd seriously consider it because it was a very good offer. Not sure if the club can afford it now after signing Boland, but wait and see.

Bluewhitearmy-Don't be so sensitive. If he came home on Saturday, that left him 5 days to have spoken to Henderson or anyone else for that matter. It's not a million miles from Mallow to anywhere in Munster and this could easily have been done in that timescale, as could a simple phone call.

I know Stephen a long time and he will make the decision thats best for himself-and who can blame him??
    Pretty sure that from Saturday to Tuesday when Steve was in Limerick isn't 5 days.

You love the whole Boland on load of money thing don't ya Joe.

25 Posts
    Ban em Joe, go mad with power!!

Please don't ban me.
    Ha?

Well, if he has any sense Limerick is a much better option than Waterford on several levels

Why?