Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2010/11 (Premier + 1A)

Quote Originally Posted by vanpersie View Post
    Whoever asked you to sign is probably manager.
    Could just be one of his mates asking him to go down too.

jake mulcahy would be a huge loss to kilmallock if he was to go.did he train with fairview?is tommy heffo definetly signing for kilmallock.be good for them to get him back.

tommy definetly back with kilmallock and i will wait and see what jake does before i comment on your first line.

Watched prospect playing moyross a couple of weeks ago in cals and they played good football. They had a very young team out that day and they were missing about 5 of last years squad due to holidays and injuries.
    They also had a few ex A players on the sideline helping out and they are supposed to be signing with the B team who also have a big squad training.
    Who ever takes over manager will have some very good players to work with and if he was to bring in a few himself they could do well in 1 A.
    Also that day there was talk of a few lads coming back from carew park but if i was manager i would sign all the players that played against moyross that day and those 5 or 6 that were missing.
    Aidan Ryan is helping out at the moment with training and has also arranged some good friendlies with his contacts so things seem to be going well.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Watched prospect playing moyross a couple of weeks ago in cals and they played good football. They had a very young team out that day and they were missing about 5 of last years squad due to holidays and injuries.
    They also had a few ex A players on the sideline helping out and they are supposed to be signing with the B team who also have a big squad training.
    Who ever takes over manager will have some very good players to work with and if he was to bring in a few himself they could do well in 1 A.
    Also that day there was talk of a few lads coming back from carew park but if i was manager i would sign all the players that played against moyross that day and those 5 or 6 that were missing.
    Aidan Ryan is helping out at the moment with training and has also arranged some good friendlies with his contacts so things seem to be going well.
    Aidan Ryan has also been helping out with training Caherdavin.

Yeah heard from the lads hes very good and would make an ideal manager but rumour has it hes going doing the oscar traynor job this year which would be good after last years fiasco.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    so theres no manager there at the moment, thats not good with forms out to-morrow

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Aidan Ryan has also been helping out with training Caherdavin.
    jaysus he gets around doesnt he.is he not training caherconlish also.?

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    tommy definetly back with kilmallock and i will wait and see what jake does before i comment on your first line.
    Tommy heffernan isnt definetly signing for kilmallock, he isnt happy with the way things have gone so far. A lot of pleyers unhappy at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Kuafc_4_life View Post
    Tommy heffernan isnt definetly signing for kilmallock, he isnt happy with the way things have gone so far. A lot of pleyers unhappy at the moment.
    Why what's the problem?manager down there has a tough job with all the hurlers there.I'd say trying to field a team there half the time is near impossible.is that the problem gaa players?

jaysus he gets around doesnt he.is he not training caherconlish also.?
    Think any club can pay Aidan Ryan to come out and do a training session with the team.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Think any club can pay Aidan Ryan to come out and do a training session with the team.
    Fair play to him. He has a good interest in football and enjoys the training.

and he doesnt get paid, does it for the love of the game, anyone that knows Aiden ryan knows that

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Fair play to him. He has a good interest in football and enjoys the training.
    Well if he's getting paid for it that's a different story.as jofspring says.

Any truth in the rumour moloney from pike is signing for balla.heard it a few times now.no smoke without fire.A lot of players probably won't sign forms tomorrow night anyway.heard a few Limerick players being released also.fairview and pike will probably pick these up.and in all fairness they are the two best teams around.

Quote Originally Posted by Kuafc_4_life View Post
    how do you mean unhappy.only started back last week and had 2 friendlys.you are a **** stirrer.bit of jealousy creeping in.also tommy defo signing. fact
    Last edited by faces; 15/07/2010 at 10:46 AM. Reason: g

how do you mean unhappy.only started back last week and had 2 friendlys.you are a **** stirrer.bit of jealousy creeping in.also tommy defo signing. fact
    faces did you play friendly against moyross how did that go?

Jealous of what im from and support kilmallock.. Ive spoken to tommy face to face and he told me he doesnt think he will bother signing, now theres a little fact for you faces.. And also spoke to a few other players and none are 2 happy at the moment, all saying its the same **** as last year..

Why what's the problem?manager down there has a tough job with all the hurlers there.I'd say trying to field a team there half the time is near impossible.is that the problem gaa players?
    spot on.

Lads, what is it with the present day players...all i am hearing hear is this player is unhappy, that player is saying that it is ****e...same as last year... could some players come on here and explain what will make them happy, and what do they expect from any club ...there can only be one winner of each trophy and approx 15-18 players involved with the winning team....loyalty seems to have totally gone, players cant even stay ONE season with teams.... I will bet that 99.999% of all clubs are trying above and beyond what should be possible, in an amatuer sport, to provide the best of EVERYTHING for the players...with all the players moving around there is no chance of building a TEAM one season too the next...IMO a lot of players need to realise that Junior Football is run on a voluntary basis by an ever dwindling amount of people who are, and i am speaking form my own expierience, getting ****ed off with it the carry on of some of the player......RANT OVER!!!!!
    sick of narcissists.....

21. Thanks From:

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast