Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2010/11 (Premier + 1A)

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    marty foley regional to kilmallock
    There is a good few leaving regional not to sure if they can afford to lose players marty foley is a good player, is mark doherty going back to newcastle west

[QUOTE=striker 9;1372976]
    Quote Originally Posted by SeniorBlue View Post
    ya ahern gone to pike
    Don't go Mick please!!! Training will never be the same

Strange to hear Davy O Grady has been there 10 years, having just read through the avenue utd book I see Davy lifting the clare league and cup in 2002, think he joined straight away after that though so he has been a good servant to pike rovers

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    agree noddy.a very hard worker on the field.I feel tho that since pike have added the few ex league of ireland players his place has been in constant danger in a very competitive midfield for pike.I think he is kinda suffering the same fate as dave morris did and may of had to be happy to be more of a squad player.he would be a good addition to any other premier team if they could sign him.another victim of too big a pike squad tho i think.
    dave o grady played as many games in midfield last season than the rest of the midfielders.by the way pike had one of the smallest squads in premier league last year,so i dont know what you're talking about ronan?

Dee Ryan going from boro back to corbally

Good signing for corbally, any more going back there from the boro?
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    dave o grady played as many games in midfield last season than the rest of the midfielders.by the way pike had one of the smallest squads in premier league last year,so i dont know what you're talking about ronan?
    well sorry holly,unfortunately i dont get to as many pike games as you do.im sure dave did play as many games as the rest of the midfielders.he is a good player but did he play every game?i doubt it?he was always playing every week afew years ago.maybe that isnt the case now.was just posting my thoughts on the reason i thought he was going back to avenue.maybe there completely wrong?if so enlighten us?
    1-neville
    2-mullins
    3-mcgarry
    4-enright
    5-cleary
    6-daly
    7-o grady
    8-colbert
    9-carroll
    10-ryan
    11-hartnett
    12-borris
    13-o shea
    14-donny
    15-sniffer
    16-pa moloney
    17-alan barry
    18-smackers?
    thats 18 i can think of bud who played with pike last year and i hardly watched a game.im sure there are afew others that signed who moved on earlier in the season when not playing.anybody else have afew to add to above.did bobby gregg sign with pike ?im sure there were bigger squads but dont try and say ye were struggling to field 11 every week.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    well sorry holly,unfortunately i dont get to as many pike games as you do.im sure dave did play as many games as the rest of the midfielders.he is a good player but did he play every game?i doubt it?he was always playing every week afew years ago.maybe that isnt the case now.was just posting my thoughts on the reason i thought he was going back to avenue.maybe there completely wrong?if so enlighten us?
    1-neville
    2-mullins
    3-mcgarry
    4-enright
    5-cleary
    6-daly
    7-o grady
    8-colbert
    9-carroll
    10-ryan
    11-hartnett
    12-borris
    13-o shea
    14-donny
    15-sniffer
    16-pa moloney
    17-alan barry
    18-smackers?
    thats 18 i can think of bud who played with pike last year and i hardly watched a game.im sure there are afew others that signed who moved on earlier in the season when not playing.anybody else have afew to add to above.did bobby gregg sign with pike ?im sure there were bigger squads but dont try and say ye were struggling to field 11 every week.
    Martin O'Neill is another, aka Nabs.

Evan Quinlivan, Conny, jamie enright transfered to mungret at Xmas

1-neville
    2-mullins
    3-mcgarry
    4-enright
    5-cleary
    6-daly
    7-o grady
    8-colbert
    9-carroll
    10-ryan
    11-hartnett
    12-borris
    13-o shea
    14-donny
    15-sniffer
    16-pa moloney
    17-alan barry
    18-smackers?
    daly,cleary,colbert,nabs,who didnt sign till march i think all signed well into the season.smackers and sniffer were hardly there all season especially smackers.if you looked through some of the teams there was a good few b players who played with the A team this year and connie himself played a few games.so the squad wasnt as big as people think.there was teams relegated that had bigger squads.FACT.

fair enough serpico,we wont bore people with going through all last seasons squads.we will leave it at that.on the transfer side of things have there been any big developments up in crossagalla?are we in for any big surprises or shocks without naming name?

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Good signing for corbally, any more going back there from the boro?
    heard danny hanley was leaving too

25 Posts
    Think he might be off to Oz

Danny & Peter Ryan are off too OZ for 3 months.. Danny will be back not sure about Peter..
    sick of narcissists.....

fair enough serpico,we wont bore people with going through all last seasons squads.we will leave it at that.on the transfer side of things have there been any big developments up in crossagalla?are we in for any big surprises or shocks without naming name?
    will just have to wait and see tedd,you know yourself now no-one signed until their on a form.what about yourself are you playing anymore?

Suspended
    Lads let's ignore everything that is being said on Transfers until the forms are out then will will be able to say what on whoever..
    Otherwise were all here saying Jesus Pike are getting this fella what are they going to be like at all, And Fairview are getting this fella but losing him and so on so forth...

Cant wait for them to be out with all the talk about who is "supposed" to be going anywhere ha

suppose your right soccer lad.in saying that tho trainings are kicking off soon so it will be interesting to see who is where.really speaking until the first game of season you wont know who is where.lads have been known to 2 forms in the past.

Quote Originally Posted by soccerlad View Post
    Lads let's ignore everything that is being said on Transfers until the forms are out then will will be able to say what on whoever..
    Otherwise were all here saying Jesus Pike are getting this fella what are they going to be like at all, And Fairview are getting this fella but losing him and so on so forth...

Cant wait for them to be out with all the talk about who is "supposed" to be going anywhere ha

will just have to wait and see tedd,you know yourself now no-one signed until their on a form.what about yourself are you playing anymore?

played one game last year serpico.was working away so couldnt commit.looking like the same situation this year,but hope to get a few games in at some stage anyway.no harm to keep an interest tho all the same.you all lined up for the over 40's?

heard david owens and darren naughton were off to regional and jimmy bourke going to aisling. a lot rumoured to be leaving boro with not a lot signing.

played one game last year serpico.was working away so couldnt commit.looking like the same situation this year,but hope to get a few games in at some stage anyway.no harm to keep an interest tho all the same.you all lined up for the over 40's?
    won it this year kid,this is my fifth year and believe me it gets harder

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast