200 Posts
    Kiev was a very nice city when I went there this time last year

214 Posts
    It's going to be...................

DUBLIN.

After weeks of messing around (Riga, Munich and the Dam all came close) we've picked Dublin, I cannot remember why. Pray for me. It's going to be an expensive one. It will be hurling all Ireland weekend so there should be plenty of atmosphere.

521 Posts
    Dublin? You're kidding, right? I like Dublin for a couple days every now and then, but for a stag do? Isn't there one person in your group with, you know, an imagination?

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Dublin? You're kidding, right? I like Dublin for a couple days every now and then, but for a stag do? Isn't there one person in your group with, you know, an imagination?
    Well everywhere else was suggested here, so it seems he's the only one with an imagination

214 Posts
    It's not where your going it's the people your with........haha. Dublin will be grand. Munich was so close but hotel pricess for Oktoberfest meant I'd be going on my own! A few of the lads from work have never been so it's a new experience for them. My old man is making an appearance as well, he wouldn't have coped with Riga.

BTW Dublin in brilliant for stags, there's a reason why every weekend sees Temple Bar packed with stags and hens

Enjoy

214 Posts
    Not long to go now before the big day (the stag do not the wedding!). Any recommendations on bars/clubs?

I've spent many a night/euro in the capital but just tend to go with the flow when it comes to pubs. The lads will be looking for bars with plenty of eye candy. Cue laughter from me when they approach absolute stunners and get laughed out of town. I'll have to take em to temble bar at some point but I hear Doran's has shut down?!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    There's loads of places around Harcourt St if ye want to get out of Temple Bar. Dicey's/Crystal is probably the most popular at the moment, there'll be plenty of eye candy from the Assets models (oranged tanned promotion girls for the most part, but some of them are decent) who hang out there. Plus there's places like D2 and Crawdaddy/The Pod and of course the world famous Coppers/Slappers where the lads might just score after their night of rejections.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

214 Posts
    Coppers will be the last stop I think! Once they get blown out by the D4 girls they can move on to something a bit more attainable.

Diceys and D2 are both great spots imo.

How long are you coming over for because Dicey's have all drinks for €4 on a Thursday (its all drinks for €2 ona tuesday btw)

214 Posts
    Land Saturday and back the Monday. The Hurling Final is on the Sunday so there should be a bit of atmosphere on the 'recovery' day!

Is there a bar/club called the City bar south of Temple bar? I have vague memories of being in there after an Ireland game (last campaign on a Saturday night) and I've never seen so many stunners in one place in my life. The dancefloor was downstairs and it was rammed.

its called Citi bar. My mate works as DJ on saturday night

214 Posts
    Cheers dodge. That place is added to the list.

personally id stay away from citi bar, never liked the place.

if i was going on a stag to dublin id start in break for the border at 3 in the afternoon for a match, then if the weather is nice go down to kehoes on south anne street and stand outside to watch the girls go by

then in the evening if you want to go to temple bar id prob go to the palace bar on fleet street for pints with the lads first (lovely pints there) then down to the morgan which is probably the best for talent in temple bar imho, then around 11ish head up the diceys on harcourt street or flannerys on camden street. Diceys to look at women or flannerys to try and pull, possibly even do both, an hour in each will bring you up to 1am

then hit coppers, where if the majority of your company dont pull you may as well give it up

Quote Originally Posted by hula4 View Post
    personally id stay away from citi bar, never liked the place.
    BTW this isn't an endorsement or advertisement as I haven't been in it years but apparently its under new management.

214 Posts
    Citi bar had 3 or 4 solid 10's when I went in. It might have been a one off but it was quality that night. One of the lads I was with started walking up to this stunner and before he even opened her mouth she just put her hand out (stop) and shook her head. Hilarious.

I forgot about the Morgan. The lads are gonna get eye strain.
    Last edited by shakermaker1982; 27/08/2010 at 10:45 AM.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982 View Post
    One of the lads I was with started walking up to this stunner and before he even opened her mouth she just put her hand out (stop) and shook her head. Hilarious.
    Interesting chat-up technique.

214 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Interesting chat-up technique.
    good spot! Haha. My typing is shocking.

214 Posts
    Great craic altogether.

Saturday was mad but Sunday was completely off the chart altogether. I'm now off the beer till the wedding!