Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Town get Shamrock Rovers at home in Cup

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    Just talking to Victor he said hes waiting on clearance from Rovers to see whether or not he can play on Friday night as for Don Cowan and Craig Walsh they are defo out according to Victor but Ive been told by another Town fan that Cousins said they can all play so dont really know whats going to happen.....all mind games i reckon lol
    Mind games me hole.
    Sporting F*ck All!

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    Victor who ? And i would have liked to see cowan and walsh play
    quality mind games there

861 Posts
    Victor Enkamen
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

115 Posts
    Victor Ekanem
    more bass

by the way this weekend will be the third anniversary of our great victory against shamrock rovers in tolka park! There is an article about this in the match program that night ..

Ye beter cage these animals in as well as ye can, expect them to invade the putch aswell

Quote Originally Posted by pauliek View Post
    Ye beter cage these animals in as well as ye can, expect them to invade the putch aswell
    Lucky they're playing Shams and not those Rovers animals then eh?
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by pauliek View Post
    cheers pauliek!! you are back!!

by the way I dont know if theres a post on foot already about this but I heard on the grapevine last week that JP McDonagh has left us as he couldnt be promised first team football!
    Last edited by Martinho II; 24/08/2010 at 8:25 PM.

861 Posts
    c

by the way I dont know if theres a post on foot already about this but I heard on the grapevine last week that JP McDonagh has left us as he couldnt be promised first team football!
    Thats a shame he was a gfood player it just never seemed to work out for him here everything went against him.

44 Posts
    In the words of K.K., 'I would love it' if we could beat 'the model club' tomorrow evening. Just reading their message board and every single post is in some way disparaging or derogatory about all that is Longford Town F.C.
    Then they wonder why people wouldn't like them.

It's unlikely to happen but it would be great to f*uk them over.

Longford Town; a more successful club than Shamrock Rovers in the current century.

Totally agree sorbo. While I am going to go out to Flancare tomorrow night expecting a good beating, the pleasure I would get out of us causing an upset is tough to put into words. I really would love to knock them out as they're the biggest crowd of ***** to grace this wonderful league...

44 Posts
    Just heard yesterday that O'Neill is allowing at least some of the on-loan players to play for us tomorrow night. I would assume that's Victor cleared anyway, I think there's a chance the other two lads might be included as well..

861 Posts
    Not sure on the Longford loan players thing yet I think wel only find that out at kick-off but heres the rovers team news http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/news/35...own-fri-27-aug

Murray will hopefully be out that gives us some type of chance back there cause he really is a rock in defence but still a danger in the opposition box.

I hope Baker gets a run out I doubt it though.

Quote Originally Posted by sorbothegreek View Post
    Just heard yesterday that O'Neill is allowing at least some of the on-loan players to play for us tomorrow night. I would assume that's Victor cleared anyway, I think there's a chance the other two lads might be included as well..
    thats great news if that the case!

I've heard otherwise about the loan players and that none of them can play...

1,104 Posts
    I wonder if there's an FAI rule about loan players not playing against their parent clubs? I'd be surprised if there wasn't tbh. If I were Rovers I wouldn't let them play, just in case. You have to be professional.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    I wonder if there's an FAI rule about loan players not playing against their parent clubs? I'd be surprised if there wasn't tbh. If I were Rovers I wouldn't let them play, just in case. You have to be professional.
    There is no rule as you cant sign a contract with conditions attached.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

205 Posts
    Looked at the SRFC Ultras forum.
    Wow.
    You can see why they're hated. Talk about beyond the Pale! They truly disgust me, and anyone else. "Culchie" and "bog" being the keywords in that thread that sorbo mentioned.
    Strange, we have our own keywords, "scum" being the main one, and "*******" and "*****" are up there too.
    Sporting F*ck All!

23. Thanks From:

861 Posts
    They really do go ott on that forum dont they they think everybody is biased against them and they wonder why they call every town a kip hole even tho their home town was voted dirtiest in ireland thats Hippocratic for ya.

And there threating to ban a member for posting here on foot it crazy.....I know a rovers fan on fb and hes not allowed to post on other clubs walls or hel get thrown out hahaa classic bunch arnt they.

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    There is no rule as you cant sign a contract with conditions attached.
    If there's no FAI rule against it then the only reason not to play them would be a "gentleman's agreement" with Rovers I suppose. You used to be able to make conditions in a loan agreement, I know we did a few times when loaning out players and bringing in players, but that may well have changed in the last few years. We'll know tomorrow if they can play or not in any event!

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast