Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Town get Shamrock Rovers at home in Cup

Hardly suprising since it is a cup game and thats what Ultras generally do anyway...
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

Quote Originally Posted by Bosco View Post
    Hardly suprising since it is a cup game and thats what Ultras generally do anyway...

welcome back bosco you have bein much missed...

Ha...thanks Marty...after my performance in the Market Bar I thought I might make a comeback....
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

When's this game being played? what weekend and which day on that weekend?

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    When's this game being played? what weekend and which day on that weekend?
    The FAI Ford Cup Fourth Round matches will be played on the weekend ending August 29.
    http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...-cup&Itemid=51

Got that much alright. I know it's usually Saturday for us but for some reason I have a feeling someone said it was on the Friday night....please let it be on the Friday night.

861 Posts
    I've heard alot of rumors that it will be the friday night but like i said only rumors
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

106 Posts
    from what ive heard we'll be playing a few friday nights from now on

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    hope that isnt true

Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    Ah feck. Had been planning on going to this game since the draw was made but can't if it's Friday as it clashes with our game.

Was chatting to one of the committee members and its defo Fri. As was mentioned before our next few games are going to be on a Fri night, it was Cousins that requested it, let teams have the same hassle as the Town have of travelling to a game on a Fri night.. Hope it works in our favour then.

861 Posts
    I think the derry game on the 18th of sep. has been moved to a friday night thats what a derry fan told me anyway

Quote Originally Posted by The Insider View Post
    Was chatting to one of the committee members and its defo Fri. As was mentioned before our next few games are going to be on a Fri night, it was Cousins that requested it, let teams have the same hassle as the Town have of travelling to a game on a Fri night.. Hope it works in our favour then.
    heard this from one of the finn harps lads today by text. We might get better publicity for playin on a friday than what we have done in the past

I assume the bogball is in full swing on Saturday evenings too? It'll be interesting to see how it goes - crowds can hardly go down!

Also, the clubs previous unofficial official excuse for not going Friday was that our players wanted compo for time off work - is this no longer an issue or was it just an excuse?

861 Posts
    I can't see it helping

81 Posts
    It is, and it stops me going to a good few matches

Why start this week? i was intending on heading down this Saturday. Only found out yesterday that the game has been moved so now I can't go. Sickening!

well all,

I was asked on behalf of the club to request anyone in section o or all over the ground to resurrect their flags that ye have for the Shamrock Rovers match.. We need to have the place looking well especially if it will be on mns or its live.thanks a million

205 Posts
    well all,

I was asked on behalf of the club to request anyone in section o or all over the ground to resurrect their flags that ye have for the Shamrock Rovers match.. We need to have the place looking well especially if it will be on mns or its live.thanks a million
    Well if the club requests it...
    Sporting F*ck All!

21. Thanks From:

861 Posts
    im the only 1 that brings a flag these days

going off topic for a second did anyone else the the Town scarf on sky last night!!!!!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast