I've been speaking to a few of the players I know and they are very p1ssed off with the levels of abuse coming from the Ultras at recent games. I'm all for a bit of abuse,, as long as its directed at the opposition and not racist or personal and just about their football ability.
Is there any chance that ye would start to row in behind the lads for the game tonight and especially on tuesday nite rather than savage them for making mistakes. Its in the clubs best interest all round cos this kind of behaviour not only affects the palyers but it will also start to affect the attendances when people stop coming cos they are tired of listening to the abuse or dont want their kids hearing it.
thanks![]()
As long as they are equally as p1ssed off by their own "performances" then that will be just super for everyone I'm sure.
Ultras LOL btw.![]()
I agree with you joe, every player out there wants to win and this was evident by how down they where after the Monaghan game as they left the pitch. Every team is entitled to play poorly now and again. Everyone needs to get behind the team and stop the abuse for poor performances cause it's when confidence is low that abuse from the stand is like kicking them when they are down. The lads in the stand have been great over the past few seasons but attacking individual players should not be happening. Kelly gets the worst abuse i think because a lot was expected of him. To be honest i can't remember him making too many costly mistakes since being at right full. Little errors here and there but nothing thats cost us a game. Other players have made bigger mistakes and not got the same abuse. I too left Flancare and Jackman the past week very ****ed off with the performance and we are all entitled to our rants and complaining about performances, it goes with the territory, but i know getting on the backs of the players isn't going to help either.
We are 4th in the League at the moment with one of our best chances of pushing on. Its now that the fans need to stand up and be counted and get behind the team. Does anyone honestly think any new players would want to sign for the club in the transfer window if they hear that players are getting abused by the fans. I really think the players are going to appreciate it more and want to win for the fans if they know the fans are behind everyone of them 100%.
Last edited by Jofspring; 04/06/2010 at 1:48 PM.
Junior, Im not part of the supporters club in the stand but I have to say Im not going to to-nights game in protest of the team that scully is putting out for the cup games, I heard there is 9 of the first team not lining out for the cup game to-night, ffs whats going on, I know better ways of wasting €10. I know of at least 30 people who are giving to-nights game a miss because of 1) not a first team been played 2) dont want to see the same performance as last tuesday night, LFC WOULD WANT TO COP ON BEFORE THEY LOSE SUPPORT, i havent missed a home game in 4 years but I will to-night !!!!
so the fans in the stand are not going to affect the poor attendance when people stop coming, its the performance on the field that will.
Firstly 7 of the people missing tonights game are suspended or injured secondly do the people that are not going over tuesdays performance not remember the brilliant run the team were on ?
Or is it they can do as well as they want but as soon as they dont play well im not going anymore its not Barcelona or Real Madrid ye are supporting.
Scully doesnt play the first team squad for cup games so why waste money going to watch them, you reap what you sow and to be honest the game last tuesday was the worst game of football Ive ever seen in jackman park at any level,
also your only as good as your last game. look I dont mind limerick losing, Ive seen them lose a lot of game in the last 4 years and win a lot and Im still supporting them but I want value for money, in other words I want to see a good game no matter what the outcome is, lets see how many of the 9 who are either suspended or injured will be fit on tuesday for the league game, nearly all of them Id say, its just a cop out to play reserves in the cup games,
how many were at the game to night I heard about 150, does that not tell a story in its self
If its such a big issue then let then request a meeting with the SC to see if they can do anything about it. However its well known the far right Ultras have more or less taken over things at the highest level within the SC so things might get messy.
Seriously, post your concern on the SC forum.