Thread: new transfer window

new transfer window

http://foot.ie/threads/128523-LOI-Transfers-2010/page2

according to shep on that thread Simon Kelly has definitely left us.. He didnt last for too long did he?

220 Posts
    Have to say wasn't really impressed with him in what I seen him play. He looked to be slow and unfit.

861 Posts
    I think he expected to just walk into the team and nail down a place. And just like Town Ledgend I was impressed eitheir looked slow and a bit rusty.... He had alot of promise , great record at Dundalk so looks like we will be in Market for a new centerhalf
    Last edited by outspoken; 04/06/2010 at 10:08 AM.

36 Posts
    Not surprised at this. He looked disgusted last week when Cousins called over Ekanem to come on as a sub. Kelly was convinced he would be coming on instead when Byrne got injured. He was then the only person on the bench who didn't even applaud Mooney's goal. Just sat there with a grumpy head on him. No loss. Anyway, he looked more like a LOI player from 10 years ago when lads could get away with carrying a few extra pounds.

To be honest we need a new striker and if Tony Cousins has any sense he will resign Liam Lynch from Ballinasloe as he was banging in the goals this season. The problem with our team at the moment is nobody is willing to have a shot, but he's not afraid to shoot!!

did anyone else hear that Derek Tyrrell also has left us as well?

1,104 Posts
    Didn't hear anything about Tyrrell, I did hear we may be getting a couple more in from Shamrock Rovers. On loan presumably.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Didn't hear anything about Tyrrell, I did hear we may be getting a couple more in from Shamrock Rovers. On loan presumably.

I heard from someone over our side that would know his stuff ...Who are these lads that could be coming to us?

1,104 Posts
    Didn't hear any names. Presumably we'd still have an interest in Cowan if he was going out on loan.

http://foot.ie/threads/128523-LOI-Transfers-2010/page2

according to shep on that thread Simon Kelly has definitely left us.. He didnt last for too long did he?

according to the general forum post by shep this is what he said:

Simon told me himself..wasnt working out for him with travel as he works in the Louth County Council...as far as i know Lisburn and Newry looking to sign him with Drogheda and a move back to Dundalk back possibilities.

220 Posts
    Tyrell hasn't played in a long time for us. Someone said he was injured but I'm not too sure.

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Casperian View Post
    To be honest we need a new striker and if Tony Cousins has any sense he will resign Liam Lynch from Ballinasloe as he was banging in the goals this season. The problem with our team at the moment is nobody is willing to have a shot, but he's not afraid to shoot!!
    Couldnt agree with you more mate Lynch was top quality last season but injuries just gave him problems towards the end but apart from that there is no reason he shouldn't have been kept he will offer alot more than Hynes.

Your 110% right about not shooting at times they seem afraid too but that seemed to change a bit VS Waterford so if we bought Lynch that could only help matters more.

1,104 Posts
    It may not suit him to be playing and training for LOI football for the amount of money he'd be getting. It's not as simple as whether he could play a role.

I don't get the love for Lynch tbh. He's a solid player, works hard, but he offers feck all quality to the team.

220 Posts
    Yeah agree with you there De Town, he's a hard worker but if its a real goalscorer we're looking for he would't be the first player I'd be looking to sign.

861 Posts
    Dave Rogers has left Cork what about him? Id say hes on high enough wages but maybe we could talk him around

Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    Dave Rogers has left Cork what about him? Id say hes on high enough wages but maybe we could talk him around
    No thanks. Was past it 5 years ago.

Totally agree with De Town here. Are you serious Kieran, why the heck would we want Dave Rogers. Totally past it and a waste of bloody money.

I wouldn't even let Rogers hand out the kit never mind play!
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

861 Posts
    just a suggestion ...............that one backfired