Thread: Limerick FC Vs Monaghan Utd Tuesday June 1st KO 7:45pm (EASC QF ) (Home -Jackman PK)

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    I would like to thank Limerick for the dignity and good humour with which we were recieved in Jackman Park. It was a pleasure dealing with your officials and despite a small crowd, the whole event was hosted in a professional and friendly manner. Our fans have come away from Limerick with great memories and a enjoyed the historic moment of reaching our first ever senior semi finals.

Thank you.
    Nice post. Good luck in the rest of it. No reason as to why ye can't go on and win it now.

Fair play, ye brought down a nice crowd considering the distance and the night of the week. Monaghan were full value for the win but Limerick just didn't seem interested. Good luck in the semi's.

Thanks lads. I just think that when a club does stuff right they should be acknowledged coz there are enough people who knock a club when they screw up. (was gonna say there were enough knockers but knowing the childish mentality on here thought better of it......"huh huh she said knockers")

1,025 Posts
    We live to give down here.

57 Posts
    I would like to thank Limerick for the dignity and good humour with which we were recieved in Jackman Park. It was a pleasure dealing with your officials and despite a small crowd, the whole event was hosted in a professional and friendly manner. Our fans have come away from Limerick with great memories and a enjoyed the historic moment of reaching our first ever senior semi finals.

Thank you.
    Thanks and of course we are always treated so well when we visit Monghan.
    Limerick FC Més que un club

i'd like to point out I was at the opposite side of the field to all that craic with Kelly.

IMO he gets a harder time than most because his attitude is a disgrace. I'm not justifying it btw, just suggesting why it might happen.

Last night was pants, pants, pants. That be a fairly limited Monaghan side that rode us. But whatever it was only the tin cup two bob trophy. No need for panic. Until next Tuesday............

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    Thanks and of course we are always treated so well when we visit Monghan.
    I didnt see you last night sir!

Now......enough of this love in......3-0 3-0 3-0

The biggest result in their history was in Jackman Park.

Does it make you feel special to be a part of Mons history? Awwww sweeet. (_x_)

Does it make you feel special to be a part of Mons history?
    No it does not.

It should!!

would like to be in semis but were not next tuesday is big game for us against harps ..... but we need to get behind the team and get them into playoffs

was yer cheerleaders at the league cup match? section o says hello!

57 Posts
    I didnt see you last night sir!

Now......enough of this love in......3-0 3-0 3-0
    Didn't make it down. Think I picked a good one to miss.

Marty, have the cheerleaders phone numbers for you and as soon as you send me that 1969 Longford v Shelbourne programme I'll pass them on.
    Limerick FC Més que un club

i'd like to point out I was at the opposite side of the field to all that craic with Kelly.
    Id also like to point out that I spent the night in A&E and was nowhere near the abuse thrown, though I was there in spirt!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Id also like to point out that I spent the night in A&E and was nowhere near the abuse thrown, though I was there in spirt!
    Hope your ok after your trip to A&E pal,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 05/06/2010 at 10:30 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    Didn't make it down. Think I picked a good one to miss.

Marty, have the cheerleaders phone numbers for you and as soon as you send me that 1969 Longford v Shelbourne programme I'll pass them on.

now thats a challenge.. Gspain I dont have a copy of that game myself either so its goin to be hard..

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Hope your ok after your trip to A&E pal,
    Grand thanks, damaged my finger off a fellas elbow (dont ask) nothing serious.