Thread: Limerick FC Vs Longford Town 29/5/10 (LOI Div 1)(Away - Flancare Park)

Limerick FC Vs Longford Town 29/5/10 (LOI Div 1)(Away - Flancare Park)

hopefully a win im going limerick 3-1 ( Tierney ' kelleher and Tracy )

1-1.

Bus going, contact Dave or any SC member. E15.

2-0 win. Tierney and Purcell.
    Last edited by joeSoap; 27/05/2010 at 8:12 AM.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    2-0 win.

ill go 1-3

anyone know the distance to longford i think ill drive

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    You're only talking a short hop (about thirty miles) from Athlone.

You were in Athlone right??

861 Posts
    Hi Limerick fans.

Great to see theres a large amount of you planning on coming down to Flancare for Saturday nights game.

Limerick is always one of my favorite games of the season and you usually bring a big , loud crowd which creates a fantastic atmosphere and I hope this weekend will be no diffrent.

Despite all my kind words I wish you the worst of luck (but you dont really need it anyway)

goodbye and hope to see you all in the flansiro this Saturday

CMON DE TOWN

i think we will win this handy enough. 2-0 to the super blues

ill go 1-3

You'd make it in about 2 hours. Thats usually about the lenght of time it takes me anyway.

1-2 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    You'd make it in about 2 hours. Thats usually about the lenght of time it takes me anyway.

Left Limerick after work at 5:15 and was up outside PV's in Longford Town for just going on 7:30 the last time i went up, so 2 hours ish

anyone confirm that Hughes and judge got sent off for fighting each other? Poor result losin 1 nil,especially with the other results going our way.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Yeah they were sent off for fighting each other alright, although I didn't see it myself tbh so dunno how severe the fighting was. Your number 8 was a dirty ****er, he was one of the 2 sent off. He shouldn't have been on the pitch at that stage anyway. We deserved the win, ye didn't impress me at all tbh.

1,104 Posts
    Apparently they were trying to continue the fight in the tunnel and had to be pulled apart.

I noticed Scully sent the sub keeper down the tunnel after the 2 lads, obviously to make sure they were kept apart.

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    I noticed Scully sent the sub keeper down the tunnel after the 2 lads, obviously to make sure they were kept apart.
    Ye smart thinking by him there those two will be in big big trouble with him I'm sure.... A Fine possibly?

Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    Ye smart thinking by him there those two will be in big big trouble with him I'm sure.... A Fine possibly?
    One good thing out of this is it that is shows how much it means to them & it shows how much the players want to go up this year.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Yeah they were sent off for fighting each other alright, although I didn't see it myself tbh so dunno how severe the fighting was. Your number 8 was a dirty ****er, he was one of the 2 sent off. He shouldn't have been on the pitch at that stage anyway. We deserved the win, ye didn't impress me at all tbh.
    Ya number 8 was Judge. The bad tackles and the fight where linked if you ask me cause it was clear Judge had lost the head because of how the performance was going. Judge and Hughes where very close to punching each other but other players broke them up. It started with arguing as they went back to the halfway line after Longford scored and escalated from there. Played ye off the park in the first half and should have been a few up (even most the Longford crowd agreed with that) but where a shambles in the second.

46 Posts
    about the game first half we should of gone in 2 or 3 goals up we missed some real sitters robbie at fault of two of them free header 3yrds out keeper stuck on his line headed straight at him. start of second half an even worse miss 6yrds out middle of the goal hit the bar and missed the follow up. after that it was all longford missed a pen prob limericks worst footballing display this season passing was woeful. s. hickey how this guy is starting i dont know he would not get on a good junior team kelly woeful aswell.

as for the two idiots judge and hughes the two of them should never play for limerick again they disgraced themselves and the club and yes they had to be pulled apart in the tunnel by 2 or 3 people. they were prob blaming each other for the goal on whos man scored the goal it was embarrssing.

one last thing the actions of some of the supports last night were shocking the heavy guy in the stand with his dyed blonde hair who was out of face screaming into the face of kelly calling names you would not call a dog and doing the same with davy ryan iv seen this guy doing this on more than once a clown of a man the longford supports were even saying to me that he is a disgace. fair enough kelly was woeful but what he was called everytime he came near the limerick supports to take a throw or free was bang out of order. he would want to have A good look at himself before he slags other people.

about the game first half we should of gone in 2 or 3 goals up we missed some real sitters robbie at fault of two of them free header 3yrds out keeper stuck on his line headed straight at him. start of second half an even worse miss 6yrds out middle of the goal hit the bar and missed the follow up. after that it was all longford missed a pen prob limericks worst footballing display this season passing was woeful. s. hickey how this guy is starting i dont know he would not get on a good junior team kelly woeful aswell.

as for the two idiots judge and hughes the two of them should never play for limerick again they disgraced themselves and the club and yes they had to be pulled apart in the tunnel by 2 or 3 people. they were prob blaming each other for the goal on whos man scored the goal it was embarrssing.

one last thing the actions of some of the supports last night were shocking the heavy guy in the stand with his dyed blonde hair who was out of face screaming into the face of kelly calling names you would not call a dog and doing the same with davy ryan iv seen this guy doing this on more than once a clown of a man the longford supports were even saying to me that he is a disgace. fair enough kelly was woeful but what he was called everytime he came near the limerick supports to take a throw or free was bang out of order. he would want to have A good look at himself before he slags other people.
    ya seen him ok right ******* as for 2lads your right sully has to show who boss here they were a disgrace to the club

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts

Yeah seen that fella, jesus was he on drugs or what.................

Limerick shud have scored in first half, but jesus Longford really pulled it round in second half.
    Cant expect players to have discipline when a manager like Scully is in charge. He was shocking. Having a go at the ref over nothing, effing and blinding, losing the rag = losing control.