Thread: Limerick FC Vs Longford Town 29/5/10 (LOI Div 1)(Away - Flancare Park)

863 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bennocelt View Post
    Yeah seen that fella, jesus was he on drugs or what.................

Cant expect players to have discipline when a manager like Scully is in charge. He was shocking. Having a go at the ref over nothing, effing and blinding, losing the rag = losing control.
    Yes I have to agree I thought Scullys behavior was poor if Cousins was swearing like that hed be done for it.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    one last thing the actions of some of the supports last night were shocking the heavy guy in the stand with his dyed blonde hair who was out of face screaming into the face of kelly calling names you would not call a dog and doing the same with davy ryan iv seen this guy doing this on more than once a clown of a man the longford supports were even saying to me that he is a disgace. fair enough kelly was woeful but what he was called everytime he came near the limerick supports to take a throw or free was bang out of order. he would want to have A good look at himself before he slags other people.
    It occurs to me you're quite possibly (probably) talking about me here. My da had a cut and a half off me for my behaviour and he was right so he was.

I don't have dyed blonde hair (but you're a sweetheart for saying so!!). I am however a fat loser with very few prospects.

I lost the rag completely with Kelly after he got a yellow card for throwing the ball away a goal down with a minute left. I wasn't the only one and I certainly wasn't in his face (which if anything is just cowardly), but i'm prob loudest/most noticeable. Can't remember being particularly down on him before that but whatever I was slap bang out of order and I apologise. Feck it, I'll even drag myself out to training this week and apologise to him personally.

Had a BAD week personally, drank a nice bit too much yesterday, and I lost rag in last two minutes. Completely and utterly my bad.

Dunno about Davy, I'd a cut off him up in Monaghan awhile back cos he was keeping goal like a clown, again I wasn't the only one but whatever, that's no excuse, I was out of order.

I'm in the middle of having a good look at myself the last few weeks and it aint a bit pretty but there you go.

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    ya seen him ok right *******
    Agreed 100%. My bad etc.

Tis nice to see fellas like yourself who were critical of the club travelling to away games, don't let me or anyone else being a dick head put you off.

Yeah seen that fella, jesus was he on drugs or what.................
    No drugs here since last year, thank god. Unless you count alcohol as a drug.... which you probably should!!

Anyway my bad lads I was a complete tit, I shall be sitting on my hands for the rest of the season (standing on them in Jackman!) can the thread now be about the match rather than me being an ape, I'm not gonna comment on my apeishness anymore.

Apologies.

On the game I'm not sure if you can blame Scully for what happened with the two lads?? Bit freakish was it not?? Did anyone get a good look at it?? I only saw it out the corner of my eye and originally thought Jason was after having a go off one of the Longford lads. Turns out your man was only trying to break up a fight between two Limerick lads!!

Thought twas a victory for Tony Cousins tactically tbh (didn't think I'd be writing that on Sunday afternoon!! But then lot of stuff int this post I didn't see myself writing!!) At half time Johnny Lester was clearly told to drop back and had a fine game after that ran the show and we had no plan B. Which was bitterly disappointing because if you've any ambition for Promotion you wanna be rolling over the likes of Longford. It will be interesting to see how the team reacts to this, could either galvanise them or be a turning point in season.

Having said all that I was pished so what do I know!!

47 Posts
    Happens to the best of us LTID

After missing the Penalty and a few other great chances I feared the worst. Limerick were the better team in the first half but Longford came into it well in the second half and played some good football at times.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts

Anyway my bad lads I was a complete tit, I shall be sitting on my hands for the rest of the season (standing on them in Jackman!) can the thread now be about the match rather than me being an ape, I'm not gonna comment on my apeishness anymore.

Apologies.

Man dont worry about it

I agree, if LTID is man enough to own up to it and appologise then in my books lets put it behind us, to be honest the 2 players should appologise to the supporters and to the club for their behavoir too, a total disgrace.

fair play to yer cheerleaders.. you couldnt miss them at all! I was talking to a few of yer lads that were stayin over in the Longford Arms and they confirmed to me that they are yer cheerleaders for the rest of the season.. they looked more like angels to me!

best of luck for the rest of the season.. the banter was good between both sets of fans..

3,493 Posts
    Now that's sarcasm!

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Your number 8 was a dirty ****er,
    To be fair Lester lead with his elbows all night and got away with it , one of your lads fell on the ground and ye got a peno, another one took a fowl throw and got to retake it FFS!!!!! all of a sudden we are getting nothing from the refs (post Barca farce)

1st we were ok. 2nd was shocking. As for Judge and Hughes, two fine players who really need to sort themselves out before putting on a Limerick jersey again. As for Kelly throwing the ball away with a minute to go.....................go away and dont come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Paddywhackspurs View Post
    One good thing out of this is it that is shows how much it means to them & it shows how much the players want to go up this year.
    If they left stud marks on Lesters head and got sent off and banned for 10 games id understand but last night was stupid, classless and downright amateur. No place for it at this level and will now leave us short in midfield for the next few games.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    If they left stud marks on Lesters head and got sent off and banned for 10 games id understand but last night was stupid, classless and downright amateur. No place for it at this level and will now leave us short in midfield for the next few games.
    i felt the ref Phil Cashceara had a lot to do with the way the game went overall as he often does. now i know ppl have a go at me for having a go at refs but just how many years in the first division does a man need before he gets promoted to the prem?????? answer is he'll never get there. The experiance of Lester, deans and Byrne told on him as they lectured him long and hard on how to play the game. He liked wagging the finger at the limerick kids. lesters constant fouling on Teirney, was met with a yellow for tierney, and as for the peno player losing his balance tries to pull down the shorts of the defender as he fell (thinking the ball was gone and shur might as well concede a free.... shur what harm will it do down here) only to be awarded a peno. And as ive said over and over again, female linesperson when we visit Longford, athlone or monaghan is always gonna happen but putting up your flag cos you have to run is not surely in the referees handbook. We will never ever ever see a female linesperson in jackman. on the second half performance Longford deserved it and mooney took his goal well.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    another one took a fowl throw and got to retake it FFS!!!!!
    Is this what you mean??

Last edited by joeSoap; 01/06/2010 at 10:29 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Is this what you mean??

Top modding there Joseph!