Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Doyle's nowhere near 6 foot either...
    Omitted some of the heights listed on the site cos no way Billy Woods 199cm either.

Bar 2 central defenders we no height anywhere...

ah we got kearney the "colossus"
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by cityboytilwedie
    it wud shatter our frail confidence
    The confidence gained from 1 point in 3 games...

Don't worry we're as bad...

Dolan should cop onto to himself and sign a couple of tough players who will fight when the chips are down, seeing as he's obviously too full of himself to play those that we already have. If Greg and Benno had been on the park last night, I don't think we would have lost that match. Losing patience.......fast

Doyler is easily 6ft I would have thought.

As for last night, feic it. Players let us all down. We have our best fit 11 players on the pitch. Our goal inside 30 seconds showed that if you pass the ball doesnt matter how thuggish the opposition are.

We had tough players in there, Sweeney, Colin, Dan and Byrne are as tough as you'll find. Our problem was no to do with lack of height or toughness. It was to do with half our team putting in a 4 out of 10 effort.

And as for tough teams. Twice in the space of four days we got the shít kicked out of us, thats all fine and dandy at the start of the season but teams wont be able to keep that up. The likes of Waterford and Longford will really struggle with suspensions if they keep up their kick now ask questions later style of play.
    Oh no not them again

I reckon that particular title is ours!

Last night's team:

Robbie Horgan: 6' 00"
    Pierre Ennis: 5' 11"
    Wes Byrne: 5' 10"
    Thomas McGauley: 6' 00"
    Ben Whelehan: 6' 1"
    Ray Scully: 5' 9"
    Cottsy O'Connor: 5' 9"
    Jason Colwell: 5' 6"
    Dom Tierney: 5' 9"
    Paul Crowley: 5' 10"
    Gary O'Neill: 5' 10"

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    And as for tough teams. Twice in the space of four days we got the shít kicked out of us, thats all fine and dandy at the start of the season but teams wont be able to keep that up. The likes of Waterford and Longford will really struggle with suspensions if they keep up their kick now ask questions later style of play.
    I have to say the refs are letting them away with it.
    I couldn't agree more with Eanna about Greg and Benno.
    Dolans substitution last night were utterly BIZARRE.
    After Hoggie went off, the obvious (?) move was Colin to RB, Geroge to RM and Billy to LM.
    He took off Sweeny and Murphy, the two guys were really getting stuck in.
    We do play some good football, but last night Fenn went missing and J O'F should not have been on the pitch.
    There are some games that you just have to battle it out.
    Wahurfort are just a kick and rush, get stuck in team, much like Longford.
    Different tactics for different teams.
    Isn't that why we have such large squad?

As for last night, feic it. Players let us all down. We have our best fit 11 players on the pitch. Our goal inside 30 seconds showed that if you pass the ball doesnt matter how thuggish the opposition are.
    that point has pretty much been made already. when we pass the ball, we can beat anyone, but we don't pass it enough. and IMO thats the managers job to sort out. If players are consistently not passing the ball then they should be dropped. Either that or they're not passing it because they're bring told to hoof it. Either way not good enough from Dolan

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    The confidence gained from 1 point in 3 games...

Don't worry we're as bad...
    As are we but the difference is that Pats/Rovers etc didn't go in for totally OTT hype.

Dodge, you enjoying Cork's start to the season as much as me?

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    As are we but the difference is that Pats/Rovers etc didn't go in for totally OTT hype.

Will ye enjoy our finish as much though lads???

We'll see
    Oh no not them again

Will ye enjoy our finish as much though lads???

We'll see
    Is that yet another hostage to fortune I see? And there was me thinking you were one of the smart Cork fans.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Is that yet another hostage to fortune I see? And there was me thinking you were one of the smart Cork fans.

More a hostage to how the fúck can we play so badly, surely this cant keep up.

Ah I cant be a hostage to fortune anyway, ye Hoops own that exclusivly
    Oh no not them again

I'll tell you on Saturday

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Dolans substitution last night were utterly BIZARRE.
    you can't be surprised with that though.

i got a scalding for questioning his substitutions against Rovers which i still don't understand.
    he made none against Longford when it was obvious we needed them and last night was, as you said bizarre.

The only Manager who I can remember at City having a Plan B was Derek Mountfield.