Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Tonight's Latest - 21/5/10 - Also Details on TV Coverage

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post

Wouldn`t begrudge Pats or Dundalk a title but would still feel that the clubs with the biggest, most experienced ,squads will tell in the end. Bohs and Rovers ( and possibly Sligo when the get their act together) would stil be favourites imo.
    Pats and Dundalk maybe have a slight chance if they can keep the runs going and maybe add a bit of quality in July(a striker in our case) Sligo IMO have absolutely no chance of winning the league...will be a great achievement if they can finish in top 4 from thier current standing.I think they are the most overrated team in the league,Pats and Fingal way better(just my opinion)
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    Sligo IMO have absolutely no chance of winning the league...will be a great achievement if they can finish in top 4 from thier current standing.I think they are the most overrated team in the league,Pats and Fingal way better(just my opinion)
    The way we are now in the league we really dont have a hope in hell of winning or challenging for the league.
    Its a shame because if you look at our team on paper we should be up there without a shadow of a doubt.
    But in reality the team hasnt clicked or built up any form of consistancey or any real sign of a game plan.
    We have one of the best squads in the country but one of the most over rated managers in the country also.
    Nice guy but utterly clueless when put up in comparison to a tactically savy manager like Fenlon.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    What a great second half. Was just a great display from both teams. End to end stuff. I have to say that that was the best game iv been to so far this season. How it didnt finish 4-4 ill never know. Fair play to the Shamrock rovers fans, in the second half they really spured their team on, never stopped singing. Really made for a great atmosphere. Still unbeaten against Rovers and in Tallaght
    I'd say at this moment in time Fingal have the best right side in the league, certainly the best I've seen this season. It's not often that Danny Murphy gets totally destroyed. Great saves by both keepers as well. Dissappointed with conceding but it would've been a travesty had Fingal lost the game. As for Quigley, it's no secret he wants out've Bohs already 'training's too hard'(you couldn't make it up), so it'll be interesting how Nutsy deals with it.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    424 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    I'd say at this moment in time Fingal have the best right side in the league, certainly the best I've seen this season. It's not often that Danny Murphy gets totally destroyed. Great saves by both keepers as well. Dissappointed with conceding but it would've been a travesty had Fingal lost the game. As for Quigley, it's no secret he wants out've Bohs already 'training's too hard'(you couldn't make it up), so it'll be interesting how Nutsy deals with it.
    I thought Danny Murphy did pretty well, can only think of him being beaten badly once and he got away with pulling the man down. It was an excellent game of football, Rovers could have been 2 up in the first 10 minutes, after that Fingal probably had the better of the first half and the second half was very open. Mannus pulled off 2 of the best point blank saves I've ever seen live, it was a pity he made a couple of errors on crosses and one of them cost the equaliser.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

When we playaed fingal in the cup last season it was a great match so il be lookin forward to playing them again the hooperman and fingal fox fight was a good laugh too Haha.
    Ahhh

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    When we playaed fingal in the cup last season it was a great match so il be lookin forward to playing them again the hooperman and fingal fox fight was a good laugh too Haha.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...5917130&page=2

Post 24

I think freddie took a dive though

Is fingal's number 10 alan kirby ? He had a stormer and so did number 7
    Ahhh

How are people saying Quigley isn't that type of player... He just proved he is ffs... That would be like someone murdering someone, but it's ok because he doesn't usually murder people...

433 Posts
    http://vimeo.com/11936361

Highlights of Dundalk V Sligo
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    Is fingal's number 10 alan kirby ? He had a stormer and so did number 7
    Yep. Last season's fans player of the year. He is our Paul Scholes.
    7 was Conan Byrne. That was one of his better perormances this season. Starting to get back to his best.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Doomofman View Post
    How are people saying Quigley isn't that type of player... He just proved he is ffs... That would be like someone murdering someone, but it's ok because he doesn't usually murder people...
    when can you remember him putting in a tackle like that before??

It doesn't matter if he hasn't done it before... I'll go back to my murder analogy... If a person murders someone, but hasn't done it before... Does that mean they're not a murderer? NO.... So use the same logic with Quigley... He showed he's a scumbag by putting in a malicious, leg breaking tackle like that... Whether he's done it before or not...

Ye kirby controlled the game. Chambers had another good performance, hes been impressive so far
    Ahhh

36 Posts
    fair play to the bohs fans for the gavin out and FAIlure banner

Not covered here at all, but it finished 2-2 between Galway and UCD. Cracking game; easily the best this season (maybe the opening day win in Drogheda gets the vote, but that would purely for the fun of winning 3-0). 2-2 at half time, but the second half was even better than the first, and it only finished scoreless cos of two superb keeping performances.

Thought the officials were poor; neither linesman seemed to understand the offside, and Galway's equaliser seemed to me to be straight out of the 1950s charge-the-keeper-into-the-net school. Our own equaliser was hilarious though, with Bazza slipping for a back-pass and being tackled two yards out.

Thought we maybe had more of the game - think Bazza was certainly the busier of the two keepers - but can't really argue with a draw in the end.
    Good game at Terryland with good football by both sides on a shocking pitch.
    I wouldn't agree with two superb keeping performances. Ryan made two good saves, but was at fault for the second goal and could've done more for the first. I thought UCD's keeper Brennan looked a bit suspect under the high ball as shown by Flood's goal amongst others.

Speaking from a Galway perspective, felt it was harsh taking McBrien off after only 30 minutes. Doesn't do much for his confidence and Creaney coming in did nothing of note. I feel we've a real problem on the left side, and look to be missing O'Brien a lot. Meynell doesn't offer the same attacking option as Conneely on the other side which means that we look pretty predictable.

To be honest it's hard to know who had more of the game, it was end to end stuff. One team attacks then the other. Good fun though.
    Last edited by MuckaTucka; 22/05/2010 at 3:25 PM.
    Criticism is prejudice made plausible

122 Posts
    Mervue 1-0 Athlone FT
    Curran 85'

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    fair play to the bohs fans for the gavin out and FAIlure banner
    Derry fans had a banner

"FAI Care About...
    1) Money
    2) Barstoolers
    999) Clubs
    1000) Fans"
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

19. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by MariborKev View Post
    Derry fans had a banner

"FAI Care About...
    1) Money
    2) Barstoolers
    999) Clubs
    1000) Fans"
    Fairplay on that, was appreciated by the massive travelling support.

Less appreciated were the busy ball axe of a steward that was near us and that lad "chalky" in the programme could do with having a word with himself. (your own article was decent)

Overall though, a very good trip, we were very well looked after and I hope we were watching the end of season top 2 last night. *

*we weren't.

Mervue 1 - 0 Athone FT

If you check out the photo sequence captured by Declan Furey, you'll get to see Barry Ryan's slip up!!

http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12012/2/
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast