Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonight's Latest - 21/5/10 - Also Details on TV Coverage

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Doesn't the fact that the ref saw and dealt with it mean no further action will be taken?
    im pretty sure it does, I dont think a yellow card can be changed to a red but a ban for a red card can be increased from the automatic suspension upwards depending on the nature of the foul.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Great stuff by Pats again. Think quigley cost Bohs the game with his disgusting tackle. After that it was all Pats, and got our just rewards

Coughlan's bone came through his skin. Possibly career ending. Shame for a young kid who showed potential this year

Originally Posted by osarusan
    Doesn't the fact that the ref saw and dealt with it mean no further action will be taken?
    well if nothing is done about this the league or the fai or whoever looks after the suspensions may call it a day because it was a horrible challenge that deserved a red card and 3/4/5/6 game ban!!
    just because hanCOCK is incompetent doesnt mean that a player can get away with possible ending a young lads career..

Peter Hutton was very bland on his appearance on Setanta.

As player-manager a couple of seasons ago he really spoke his mind but was a shrinking violet tonight. Quizzed on the Mark Quigley challenge he said it deserved the yellow but "maybe" a red when he saw the slow motion replay. Then went on to say Mark is not that type of player.
    Yeah man, they call gambling a disease, but it's the only disease where you can win a bunch of money.

He's proved he is that type of player to make a 'challenge' like that. Mainly because he did

Is tonight the night Pats fans are thinking maybe just maybe ?

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    He's proved he is that type of player to make a 'challenge' like that. Mainly because he did
    A "challenge" indictates an actual chance of getting the ball, Quigley had none. Easily the worst tackle i have ever seen, actually calling it a tackle sort of intimates it was football related it wasnt! GBH suits it more tbh.
    5-0

Quote Originally Posted by ped_ped View Post
    All over. Derry City 0 - 0 Limerick FC
    That was the worst referee I have seen in a long long time

Gustavo - no. Been here before. Squad even further stretched tonight

Kdjac - spot on

That was the worst referee I have seen in a long long time
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WnUrnNEBJJE

could sum up some of the refs in the league

Fair play to Wexford tonight, weren't much use at all, but managed to grind out a win with hard work. Fans as alway got behind their team well, although they're a tad bit mental. I do feel obliged to point out though that the chap from London (well he sounds like he is, correct me if I'm wrong), has to be the most disgusting person I've ever had to listen to at a football game. Sexist, racist pig.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

433 Posts
    Peter Cherrie.

That is all.
    Last edited by Dunny; 21/05/2010 at 10:59 PM.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

445 Posts
    Great win tonight but soured by the horrible tackle on Gareth Coughlan, All my best to Gareth hope to see you in a Saints jersey soon
    Here on a technicality.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    yeah i heard too tonight, if he was booked nothing else can happen, which is down to poor refereeing and poor rules

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Is tonight the night Pats fans are thinking maybe just maybe ?

nah bohs to still win the league imo

tonights game, good start by bohs, due to a fault of our keeper

quigo tackle altho disgraceful its not quigo imo, he isnt the typo of player

stuey byrne goal was a cracker

jason byrne, heary, and anto murphy the amount of bitching and moaning they do in a footie match is unreal

im discussed with anto murphy and brian murphy for telling bermo and couglan to get up even tho they were genuinely injured. what a disgrace they are.

First half was pretty boring tonight. . Second half was brilliant though fingal well deserved there point but it was disappointing not to hold onto the lead
    Ahhh

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    we were f*cking atrocious. Missing a few players through injuries and suspension but nowhere near good enough. Heres hoping Nutsy sorts it out but i think the league is down to Pats and Dundalk. Rovers and ourselves have gone backwards, i just hope we can sneak third.
    Jesus that's cringeworthy. You hope you can "sneak third"? Fecking hell.

You're the two time champions but pretending to throw the towel in already. Rovers are what two points off the top? Both Rovers and Bohs are up against pats/dundalk who have never been in a title race, and have much smaller squads, but we're all expected to listen to your rubbish about it being a two horse race less than half way through?? I'd imagine the vast majority of people here can see that you don't actually expect Bohs to be in a battle for 3rd, and are just talking sh*te in the hope you can turn around later in the season and say "you all wrote Bohs off" and things like that.

Like I said, it really is cringeworthy, like your statement earlier that the tackle on Coughlan wasn't as bad as was being made out.
    Last edited by Jicked; 22/05/2010 at 2:50 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    First half was pretty boring tonight. . Second half was brilliant though fingal well deserved there point but it was disappointing not to hold onto the lead
    What a great second half. Was just a great display from both teams. End to end stuff. I have to say that that was the best game iv been to so far this season. How it didnt finish 4-4 ill never know. Fair play to the Shamrock rovers fans, in the second half they really spured their team on, never stopped singing. Really made for a great atmosphere. Still unbeaten against Rovers and in Tallaght

36 Posts
    bohs 2 games in hand are against bray, i reckon 6 pts, if they win and us and rovers lose/draw in ours its still all to play for.

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Jesus that's cringeworthy. You hope you can "sneak third"? Fecking hell.

You're the two time champions but pretending to throw the towel in already. Rovers are what two points off the top? Both Rovers and Bohs are up against pats/dundalk who have never been in a title race, and have much smaller squads, but we're all expected to listen to your rubbish about it being a two horse race less than half way through?? I'd imagine the vast majority of people here can see that you don't actually expect Bohs to be in a battle for 3rd, and are just talking sh*te in the hope you can turn around later in the season and say "you all wrote Bohs off" and things like that..
    Ah relax FFS. Am i not entitled to express an opinion? I thought we were terrible and all i said is i think the league is down to Pats and Dundalk. I said the same thing on the Bohs mb FFS. The way we played tonight (and not just tonight) was not good enough for a team that wants to be champions. If you disagree and still think we'll win the league then good for you. I hope we do. Either way stop worrying and cringing about what i am posting here and stop trying to insinuate that i am not genuinely disillusioned with our performance and title hopes.

Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Like I said, it really is cringeworthy, like your statement earlier that the tackle on Coughlan wasn't as bad as was being made out.
    Where did i say that here? I said it on the Bohs mb after i had seen it once and the stream i was watching it on wasnt great plus i was at work. Either way I took it back after i had seen a few replays. My only statement here was that i didnt think it was too bad at first but it got worse the more i saw it. No inconsistencies here im afraid. Is that a problem for you too? You need to stop cringing all the time over nothing. Stop getting your knickers in a twist and stop tryig to pick arguments with me.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Great win tonight but soured by the horrible tackle on Gareth Coughlan, All my best to Gareth hope to see you in a Saints jersey soon
    Yep best wishes to him, any Bohs fans I`ve spoken to were disgusted by the tackle.

Beaten 3-1 by Pats in Inchicore last year too. Wouldn`t begrudge Pats or Dundalk a title but would still feel that the clubs with the biggest, most experienced ,squads will tell in the end. Bohs and Rovers ( and possibly Sligo when the get their act together) would stil be favourites imo.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast