ndrog, I don't know how you feel Drogheda were better than us on the night. For most of the second half we looked more likely to score despite only having ten men. We were comfortable up until that great strike that got ye back in the game.
As usual we are going to disagree completely on who was the better team . Ryan brennan missed a total sitter in he first couple of mins and harris goal should not have been disallowed imo .I though we played the better football and had more ablility on the ball .Dont know the name of hardly any of your players thats why i didnt name them but there was a couple of on yellows that easily could of walked only for the fact you already down to ten . Some seriously bad challanges coming in from bray players went unpunished . A very entertaining game overall though and im happy with result after going 2 down .
What was the story with the gardai hauling out that slightly overweight and shirtless Drogheda supporter in the 2nd half?
Great performance by the lads. I though Chris Shields had his best game yet.
I was sitting right in front of where Massey was elbowed by the Drogs player that went unnoticed by the lino.
He got fantastic abuse from the crowd!
The support was fantastic and you could see at the end how much the lads appreciated it.
Not impressed by the amount of elbows been thrown around by the Drogheda players though. Nasty stuff.
Never thought we would win this game to be honest. People were talking before the game about Drogheda being in turmoil well hello we are in turmoil as well if anyone hasn't already noticed. To blame the officials as well is petty imo. Plenty of decesions went against Drogheda as well. Not looking good at all now not that it did beforehand. Drogheda might well benefit from Matthews doing the honourable thing and stepping down.
Lets talk about six baby
Being honest I think a draw was at the end of the day a fair result of the match. However I must say Padraig Sutton must be the worst referee I have ever seen in the L.O.I. I am not blaming him for us losing a two goal lead but he was bad for both teams .He completely lost control and it was farsical to see the way he ran from one side of the pitch to the other blowing loudly on his whstle before he sent off a player he originally didn't see fit to even book.... laughable is what it was.And if I ever encounter that refereee again it will be too soon. I think he is from Clare,he should go back there and stay there because he is not good enough for the Premier Division...Pat Kelly and Co. please note.I can't wait to see M .N.S. to-night I just hope they show the was he ran around the pitch like a headless chicken before he sent off the Drogheda player.
Could have won the game? Without the "ref" you wouldn't have even got a draw. Was clear that he didn't want us to win with his disgusting award of that "penalty". Thats 4 points we've had stolen from us againat you lot due to incompetatnt officials this year (2 goals ruled out in the away game). And yes Harris had a goal ruled out but so did Robbie Doyle who was called offside on what looked like an outswinging cross that he ran onto.
And on the Harris offer, you's can keep him or do the decent thing and put him down. If an animal acted the way he did on Friday it would have been destroyed. Utter utter filth
I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway
Jesus man will you keep your conspiracy crap to yourself . Do you think for one second Dufc gets decisions given to us over any club especially Bray . Disguisting penalty ? Ha ha i hope you watched mns .Clear cut as can be my friend ..
Where did I say that theres a conspiracy against Bray to help Drogheda? Just said the ref looked like he didn't want us to win which is my opinion of Friday. Did indeed watch it and it you thought that was clear cut you should get your eyes tested the arms were down by his side very very harsh penalty to be given against a side
Last edited by Hulsey; 25/05/2010 at 12:11 AM.
I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway