Thread: What the FAI thinks of progressive clubs:

82 Posts
    Those in the know will know.
    Clearly.

Otherwise they wouldn't be "in the know".

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    .... i wonder could we do it without fai permission LIMERICK FC XI?
    I think for that to happen the players would all have to be released from contracts/fai registration for the game
    and re-registered in time for the next match.

Could be way off the mark there but nearly sure I heard of a similar instance with players having to be released
    to take part in a Legends game or something

44 Posts
    Its great to be a fan in a league where the governing body are a shower of cnuts!!
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

47 Posts

What the FAI thinks of progressive clubs:

It's an absolute disgrace that this can't go ahead BUT the FAI don't want to make more enemies than is absolutely necessary there must be some legal reason why they can't authorise this freindly.

Why does it even need FAI authorisation? Can Limerick, Barcelona and Munster Rugby not make a private agreement, hire their own ref, stewards etc. and go it alone?
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fionnsci View Post
    Why does it even need FAI authorisation? Can Limerick, Barcelona and Munster Rugby not make a private agreement, hire their own ref, stewards etc. and go it alone?
    No. Have you even read the thread?

Delighted with this decision. Would have given another team in the same division as Shels, a major leg up money wise. Who exactly wants to see their rivals do well?
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    Delighted with this decision. Would have given another team in the same division as Shels, a major leg up money wise. Who exactly wants to see their rivals do well?
    News shocker! disgruntled shels fan voices his opinion. Jeez we should all be getting behind this,it could easily be ye next that the FAI screw over,Christ ye've been through enough over the last few years,by makin these comments your doing the FAI's job.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

2,284 Posts
    For real?

The smallest club in Dublin still crying about Colin Scanlon.

Build a bridge and all that.

What the FAI thinks of progressive clubs

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    News shocker! disgruntled shels fan voices his opinion.
    I'm sorry, i didn't realise i wasn't allowed one. As for the rest of your nonsense. Can you not see the ridiculousness of you being in favour of an idea that would make Shels or any rival club A LOT of money and keep them out of sight of your own club for at least 5 years?

Just because it's a small league doesn't mean we should all support each other. I hate this notion that we should all row in together behind the common enemy of barstoolers or the Premiership. I don't care 1 iota about the Premiership so i don't even class it as an enemy. People can support what they like.

Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    For real?
    Of course. I can understand that a lot of people might not agree with the sentiment but is it really that hard to grasp?

The smallest club in Dublin still crying about Colin Scanlon.

Build a bridge and all that.
    What are you bitching about? Might upset you to learn i was over Colin Scanlon days after because i have a life otherwise. This isn't about your stab city Franchise, i'd think the same if it was any club. Every other club in this league (both divisions) are rivals of my club and i never want them to get ahead and will never wish them luck. The same logic will see me wish none of the league clubs success in Europe.
    Last edited by Hairy Bowsie; 16/05/2010 at 6:42 PM.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

I'm sorry, i didn't realise i wasn't allowed one. As for the rest of your nonsense. Can you not see the ridiculousness of you being in favour of an idea that would make Shels or any rival club A LOT of money and keep them out of sight of your own club for at least 5 years?

Just because it's a small league doesn't mean we should all support each other. I hate this notion that we should all row in together behind the common enemy of barstoolers or the Premiership. I don't care 1 iota about the Premiership so i don't even class it as an enemy. People can support what they like.
    From my own point of view I couldn't give a solitary toss about any other club in the league.

But if you look at the posts on here, aside from the Limerick fans, I don't think the general sentiment is "Oh, no Limerick aren't going to make loads and loads of money" (You know about as much about the financial ins and outs of this as a cat knows about his father btw but that's beside the point).

The general consensus is "Jaysus, look at this incompetent shower running our league, how are we supposed to get on". That's a league Shels are a part of as well, for the next four or five years anyway I suppose.

Basically, you can't see the wood from the trees and rather than coming across as some sort of pure Shels fan, you have came across as a bitter minnow. Oh dear.

In summary worry about the state of the governance of the league and worry about Shels. You needn't bother worrying about Limerick.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    No. Have you even read the thread?
    No I haven't. By the time I first saw it it already had 8 pages. Sorry for asking a question.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

2,284 Posts
    Of course. I can understand that a lot of people might not agree with the sentiment but is it really that hard to grasp?
    Not at all. It just seemed so insular and out-of-touch that I thought it might have been irony. You don't really grasp the big picture, do you?

What are you bitching about? Might upset you to learn i was over Colin Scanlon days after because i have a life otherwise. This isn't about your stab city Franchise, i'd think the same if it was any club. Every other club in this league (both divisions) are rivals of my club and i never want them to get ahead and will never wish them luck. The same logic will see me wish none of the league clubs success in Europe.[/QUOTE]

Hairy man,dont appreciate this comment,tbh your outta line,no one has thrown any dirt in your direction except for questioning your motive. If you want to get into a slagging match come on to our forum and make that comment,if you have the balls.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    If you want to get into a slagging match come on to our forum and make that comment,if you have the balls.
    That'll learn 'im. :P

Noel Mooney, if your reading this as well, you're no longer welcome in Limerick, don't bother doing your smiley, hand shakey routine with any of the lads anymore, you snivelling, incompetent, carrerist.

No harm, I wonder how you got in the door on day one.