Thread: Behavior issues

Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    And then the man standing behind me (I wont say who it was) started shouting at Tony Cousins and cousins stopped and turned around and stared him out of it.
    Lads I think what Kieran is trying to say is that he thinks Tony Cousins is Clark Kent in disguise!!! Only a bad Clark Kent who uses his super powers like his eye zapping move to destroy Kieran and his abusive buddies!!!

861 Posts
    And I only said I heard rumours of a bust up between the two keepers im not saying its true its just what I heard at the match sorry if its not true...

420 Posts
    Kieran i think its very harsh to want Cousins out after such a short time.

We had an awful year last year and a poor enough start this year because it took a while for our lads to get used to Scullys way of doing things but we are in the best form we have been in for years now.

This year could just be a building year like us last year and ye may kick on next year.

Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    ...And last night as the stewards stopped the gates to let the players through to the dressing rooom I happened to be standing right next to the players as the came off the field and fair play to some of the lads such as Cathal Brady and Phil Byrne the walked by us and clapped at us and gave us a wink to say thanks for travelling and supporting them as they left the field.

But then We saw Conlon coming over he was the 1st player to leave the field and we let him know what we thought of his performance and he told us to **** off. Now surley that is no way for a footballer to behave no matter what was being said to him. He might have had the right to say that if we were abusing him by going over the top like some fans do but all we said was your useless conlon. And then the man standing behind me (I wont say who it was) started shouting at Tony Cousins and cousins stopped and turned around and stared him out of it. What kind of example is that being set by the manager.
    Now this behavior is simply not good enough and I honestly hope that Cousins and Conlon come out and appoligise for their performance and their behavior.
    This simply isnt good enough and some heads are going to have to roll.
    This might be the funniest post I've ever read on foot.ie

Bloke hurls personalised dogs abuse into the faces of his own players and managment and then gets an indignant gub on when told to go f*** himself. Oh mmmmmmmmmmmmercy.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

I have done some stupid things in the past but I have never gone to a dressing room or tunnel to roar abuse at the players.. I was very angry at the game and voiced my disapproval in the stand but theres a limit to what you can do..

I remember Section Os response after a poor performance in the 2004 season was to give a few slow hand claps to players goin out on the pitch after the game.. I got so much grief for what we did but it turned out to be effective as town dramatically turned around their season.. I am no angel but there is a right way to do things..

Kieran I am sorry I admire your passion but you will get yourself in trouble one day if you keep doing this.. Its not professional from a supporter and you will get the clubs back up and you could get banned from future matches if Tony Cousins or Stephen Conlon put in a complaint about ye..

Maybe Conlon and Shanahan arent the answer in goals but wait till midterm break and see if Cousins makes the promised changes..I am quite happy to reserve judgement to the end of the season as we have made too many changes managerialwise anyway..

861 Posts
    Like i said i wasnt abusive just said useless but your right im gona leave it their and forget about it and hopefully we can get the show on the road again VS Mons friday night. Fair play to de town for putting the game on friday cause alot of people wouldnt have gone on saturday because of the champs lge final.

861 Posts
    Just to let you all know that me and Stephen Conlon are now cool. We were talking to each other on Facebook and we agreed that we were BOTH in the wrong and we've moved on which is great.

1,103 Posts
    Young love. It has its ups and downs..

38 Posts
    i have been away from here for a good while and am kinda just shocked by this thread!disillusional and silly! whatever about telling a player to get his finger out during a match or that abusing him after a match that he had a stinker in and then being shocked when told to f**k off is just laughable! And so what if, and im just saying IF the two keepers did have a bit of an arguement in the dressing room,that stay in the dressing room! tensions do be high, have often seen lads come to blows in dressing rooms over the years,its football it happens but it stays at that!bad form to be speculating about it on here!