There's no law against starting a new thread for the Cup Final.
The Keane Cup Final takes place today at 2pm in Jackman Park.
Dromore Celtic V Moyross
I will give a match report tonight or tomorrow. Its a lovely day for it.
Editing to say I found the division 4 thread so if this can be deleted please do Mods. Thanks
Last edited by Poloman; 09/05/2010 at 9:22 AM.
There's no law against starting a new thread for the Cup Final.
Moyross 2 Dromore 0
well done to moyross well deserved hope the ldmc are feeling sick this morning deserves them right.
first off the original fixture was down for the 8th may sat eve 7.30 kick off.3 or 4 days laters the ldmc decided to change it to sunday morning without even consulting moyross to see if the change suited them.moyross had a couple of players whos kids had communion on sunday morning at 11 o clock.they even got a letter of proof to show the ldmc that it wasnt just a wind up and asked could the original fixture stand or be changed to a different date and were told no.on friday evening they decided to delay the match till 2pm on sunday.that meant some off the players left their own kids communion parties to play this final.so i like to say great stuff lads moyross is well proud of ye great season.
This carry on typifies the ldmc`s attitude to certain clubs.If your from the big two all you need is a phone call and it will be sorted for you.
Anyone else and obstacles are put in your way.
One incident that happened this season when a club gave over two full weeks notice for a ree weekend and were told that it wasn`t enough time to sort out the fixtures.They have their own agenda up there in their ivory towers.
totally agree with you .. ldmc seem to go out of their way to make it extremly difficult for some teams . they seem to make quick decisions without consulting team/s .. have heard stories of teams being refused free weekends and other teams being told of match times / dates changed 1-2 days before original fixtures and yet some clubs in all divisions can get games changed / called off by a quick phone call..![]()
" football is a simple game "
thats the joy of being one of the top clubs around.we were not even asked about our lawson semi final on sunday just told that it was on it jackman,if we were the home team and asked for jackman to make a few pound i dont think ldmc would be so considerate.
Lads it's taken me this long to get back to this really sorry. Firstly I would like to say that Dromore played no part in ensuring the match was on that weekend. We felt sorry ye had to play it as we knew ye had communions so please dont hold that aginst us!!
Anyway the match itself... the match itself was a very clean match with only one yellow card and no arguments or heated moments as you would expect in a cup final. The Moyross keeper came off his line and handled the ball to stop a one on one so we felt that red card could have been shown but he got away with it. Dromore were definiltey the better side for the first 20 minutes but failed to hit the target or force any saves. Moyross then copped themselves on and started playing and got a goal from a deflected header as an og. Credit to the management who were giving clear instructions from the sideline of where the problems were. I had to laugh at yer man whose boot ripped apart.. he may as well have been playing in a sock!! The second half was more of the same. I think Moyross controlled their play well and got a second goal. Dromore then for the last 20 mins started pushing on and Moyross could have scored 3 more but missed some easy chances much to our relief. Anyway a fair result as I said so well done on doing the double. Good luck in your league next season.
The positive of this for Dromore is that we had a woeful season in the league. We finished joint bottom but we had won 7 games in a row before the cup final (including cup matches). We got a new manager and he done really well. If we can carry this form into next season we will do very well and prove hard to beat. Who knows shur lets see what happens.
I have to say there was a very weird smell coming from the sidelines.... I think someone must have cut the grass or something ;-)
Last edited by Poloman; 21/05/2010 at 1:42 PM.