Quote Originally Posted by Fester View Post
    Harps 2 - 3 Mervue FT
    Harps are murder getting beat at home by Mervue

3,219 Posts
    A 6-0 away win*, seven clean sheets in a row, two points off top if we win our game in hand against a team in the relegation zone and results in rd 2 bettering those in rd 2 (10 pts from 4 against 6 in the same games first time) - I'm new to this, but I assume ridiculous notions of title challenges should be nurtured for the craic rather than brutally suppressed?

Advice welcome...

* - I know it was Bray, but it's better than anyone else has done

Great performance by Pats tonight. Down to 10 men for last hour but had better chances. Dundalk had tons of ball but only 2 chances

Hanney was disgraceful as Ref. As bad as I've seen. Only decision he got right all night was the sending off

Drogs deserved all 3 points tonight ! our luck has to change sometime . At least we got a point .

A 6-0 away win*, seven clean sheets in a row, two points off top if we win our game in hand against a team in the relegation zone and results in rd 2 bettering those in rd 2 (10 pts from 4 against 6 in the same games first time) - I'm new to this, but I assume ridiculous notions of title challenges should be nurtured for the craic rather than brutally suppressed?

Advice welcome...

* - I know it was Bray, but it's better than anyone else has done
    I wouldn't know unfortunately.
    Superb run you're on. Playing nice football by all accounts and unlike ourselves, able to keep clean sheets and score a few. You couldn't have imagined such a good run at the season's start? Can't ask for more from a team than what they have produced so far.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Great performance by Pats tonight. Down to 10 men for last hour but had better chances. Dundalk had tons of ball but only 2 chances

Hanney was disgraceful as Ref. As bad as I've seen. Only decision he got right all night was the sending off
    Sounds like a Pete Mahon special!

33 Posts
    Very nice win for UCD. UCD looked very rushed in their passing moves early on, going for goal at every opportunity but not making any clear chances. Bray had the better chances in the first half-hour. Before the first goal there was a scramble on Bray's six-yard line, befor ethe ball was cleared. UCD slowed their passing down a little and after a dozen passes were interuppted once, Greg Bolger put David McMillan through to score his second in two games.
    At half-time a UCD fan suggested that as both Bray's full-backs were booked that might limit their game-plan. After the re-start Bolger took some glory for himself scoring Two his season's first from open play and Three a well timed chip over Brian Kane. Winger Dwayne Wilson should be credited with Four, it will be his first League goal after getting promoted from the Intermediates at the start of the season.
    David McMillan buried number Five from close in and Six was from a corner that wasn't cleared properly and tall Evan McMillan scored with his head from 4 yards out.

UCD greatest winning margin away from home in the LoI.
    Stuff to check
    fastest brace by a UCD player - Greg Bolger 47 + 49.
    UCD brothers who both scored in the same match
    Largest amount of goals in the one period 5 goals anywhere, away from home.
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

I have to say I have a lot of sympathy for those Bray fans after what has happened at their club. Gormley is a decent skin and a good manager imo. Left to rot by the FAI in the way they handled things at the start of the season.

44 Posts
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Totally agree. Pats full value for their win. Once they got the early goal they were determined to defend stoutly in typical Pete Mahon style. Left with very little option after the sending off, yet still managed to create the better chances despite having very little of the ball. Its no fluke that Pats have conceded so few and Dundalk did not have the required attacking imagination tonight.

This reminds me of a post after a Dundalk V Pats match last year - something along the lines of
    The referee's decision was as debatable as any other in the game, but it was a stonewall penalty/sending off (delete as appropriate). That wasn't you by any chance Dodge?

Possibly. I say a lot of things....

For the record I think the changes made by Foster killed the game. Maher was playing well as the "free" man in midfield. When he brought cawley on, he slowed the pace, and Maher was left to do nothing.

2 very enjoyable games with Dundalk this season, and only a goal to show for it
    Last edited by Dodge; 08/05/2010 at 12:00 AM.

89 Posts
    We were fairly poor, just about got there.

Pitch at Gortakeegan doesn't suit the type of game we are trying to play this year and O'Connor and Clancy had very good games for the Mons.

Still 8 wins on the bounce, roll on the Cross next week.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

*******s, we haven't scored 6 in years and it's at a game I miss!

Quote Originally Posted by HarpoJoyce View Post
    After the re-start Bolger took some glory for himself scoring Two his season's first from open play
    He scored from play in Drogheda on the first weekend, sorry!
    UCD brothers who both scored in the same match
    Can't have happened too often for anyone, maybe the two Bakers were the last?

Terrible performance from us tonight. Especially in the second half. Its been the same crap for most of the season. Go 1 up and then try and defend the lead. Fair play to Drogheda they put up a great fight in the second half and could have won it, but its the same sh1t from us. Too negative.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Totally agree. Pats full value for their win. Once they got the early goal they were determined to defend stoutly in typical Pete Mahon style. Left with very little option after the sending off, yet still managed to create the better chances despite having very little of the ball. Its no fluke that Pats have conceded so few and Dundalk did not have the required attacking imagination tonight.
    i thought yaz deserve a draw out of that for the position yaz had.......... yaz could have took advantage down the left big time but didnt

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    This reminds me of a post after a Dundalk V Pats match last year - something along the lines of
    The referee's decision was as debatable as any other in the game, but it was a stonewall penalty/sending off (delete as appropriate). That wasn't you by any chance Dodge?
    the ref was shocking i swear to god, the amount of decisions he gave for dundalk was unreal, is a push in the back legal these days.......
    and his lino was just ignoring it, it was totally unfair

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Red card. Disgraceful from McAllister. Couldn't compete with Maher.
    maher wasnt actually innocent in the piece to be fair
    Last edited by danthesaint; 08/05/2010 at 2:20 AM.

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    , is a push in the bag legal these days.......
    depends if youre caught or not...

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    depends if youre caught or not...
    hahaha good to see your awake, and not p1ssed like i am haha
    i meant back not bag, but fair play for all the effort of you going going around the internet looking for a pic of a bloke touching another blokes ballbag

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast