Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Inter-toto Cup Draw 2004

Just did a quick look at Ryanair.com and Cork-Stanstead-Malmo going Thurs 17th back Tues 22nd is about €120 return!!! I know the dates aren't definite yet but surely that's gotta be among the cheapest away games? How much is the train to Derry. I remember paying about £350 to get to Switzerland a few years ago and there were absolutely loads at that!
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Quote Originally Posted by City Hero
    If the Uefa.com report is accurate then it looks like it will be Malmo FF in the Intertoto Cup thanks to their third place finish in the league.
    Yeah 3rd place would get Inter Tayto Cup spot just like here.

We unlucky to draw a summer football country too. Gonna be big underdogs against Malmo.

Malmo FF

Heres how the Swedish League Ended

Sweden 2003

Allsvenskan

Final Table:

1.Djurgårdens IF 26 19 1 6 62-26 58 Champions [Stockholm]
    2.Hammarby IF FF 26 15 6 5 50-30 51 [Stockholm]
    3.Malmö FF 26 14 6 6 50-23 48
    4.Örgryte IS 26 14 3 9 42-40 45 [Göteborg]
    5.AIK 26 11 6 9 39-34 39 [Solna, Stockholm]
    6.Helsingborgs IF 26 11 5 10 35-36 38
    7.IFK Göteborg 26 10 7 9 37-28 37
    8.Örebro SK FK 26 10 7 9 29-33 37
    9.Halmstads BK 26 11 3 12 41-37 36
    10.Elfsborg IF 26 9 7 10 29-34 34 [Borås]
    11.Landskrona BoIS 26 8 8 10 26-39 32
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    12.GIF Sundsvall 26 3 10 13 25-43 19 Relegation Playoff
    --------------------------------------------
    13.Östers IF 26 3 8 15 31-56 17 Relegated [Växjö]
    14.Enköpings SK FK 26 3 5 18 22-59 14 Relegated

Malmos Stadium isnt half bad

Here

and also

and also

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    Malmos Stadium isnt half bad
    Didn't it host the 1992 European Championships Final?

386 Posts
    I live in Malmö and I can safely say that Malmö stadion is right dump! wait until ye see where they put the away fans.

How come

How come youve called ypurself IFK when we've drawn the other malmo team - Malmo FF? Havent you got a bit mixed up IFK101?

Been to Sweden a few years ago - nice place. Spent most of the time across the water in Finland though.

386 Posts
    not really - I've always posted under ifk - when i've bothered to post

A small bit about swedish football and malmo

get urself to stockholm from dumpland https://ibp2.scandinavian.net/planandbook/AvailView.asp
    j'accuse!

386 Posts
    long way from stockholm to malmö - 5 hours by high speed train.

best to look at dublin - copenhagen. train from airport in copenhagen to malmö takes 20 mins.

Dublin to Copenhagen roughly 180euro either weekend with Aer Lingus and then 20 minutes to Malmo on the train.

j'accuse!

Thumbs up Uefa

finally announce the draw officially

so does that definitely mean that we're away first and the weekend of the 18/19/20 of June is the weekend we have to be planning for???

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Looks like it.

And if we get through, we face a Dutch team.
    pure holland buzz. I'm gonna save for the second round, for obvious reasons
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

If we win our first two rounds then we will have the French Entrant!!!

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    UEFA have officially confirmed the draw for the 1st round of this years Intertoto Cup. Cork City will be away to Malmo on 19/20 June for the first leg, with the return leg at Turners Cross a week later on June 26/27. Cork City though may not be Ireland's representative for the Intertoto Cup, as City still have an outside chance of qualifying for the UEFA Cup throught the Fair Play League.
    Fair Play Latest Rankings

According to that list Sewed is no. 1 current & would get extra Uefa Cup place automatically. So not allong is it not certain City be in Toto Cup but not even certain yet who swedish rep will be.

I certainly wouldn't be booking anything too quickely.

lads, its not the best team in the division that gets the extra uefa cup place its the team with the best disciplinary record that gets the spot.

So, who had the best disciplinery record last season in the eircomleague.

BTW dont go booking anything yet as city and malmo might switch the dates around - with city hosting the swedes first. irish clubs have a tendency to do that.

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    lads, its not the best team in the division that gets the extra uefa cup place its the team with the best disciplinary record that gets the spot.

So, who had the best disciplinery record last season in the eircomleague.

BTW dont go booking anything yet as city and malmo might switch the dates around - with city hosting the swedes first. irish clubs have a tendency to do that.
    doesnt the whole league need an impeccable record?rules out city wit the likes of dan connors around the eL
    j'accuse!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast