Yeah 3rd place would get Inter Tayto Cup spot just like here.Originally Posted by City Hero
We unlucky to draw a summer football country too. Gonna be big underdogs against Malmo.
Just did a quick look at Ryanair.com and Cork-Stanstead-Malmo going Thurs 17th back Tues 22nd is about €120 return!!! I know the dates aren't definite yet but surely that's gotta be among the cheapest away games? How much is the train to Derry. I remember paying about £350 to get to Switzerland a few years ago and there were absolutely loads at that!
The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!
Yeah 3rd place would get Inter Tayto Cup spot just like here.Originally Posted by City Hero
We unlucky to draw a summer football country too. Gonna be big underdogs against Malmo.
Heres how the Swedish League Ended
Sweden 2003
Allsvenskan
Final Table:
1.Djurgårdens IF 26 19 1 6 62-26 58 Champions [Stockholm]
2.Hammarby IF FF 26 15 6 5 50-30 51 [Stockholm]
3.Malmö FF 26 14 6 6 50-23 48
4.Örgryte IS 26 14 3 9 42-40 45 [Göteborg]
5.AIK 26 11 6 9 39-34 39 [Solna, Stockholm]
6.Helsingborgs IF 26 11 5 10 35-36 38
7.IFK Göteborg 26 10 7 9 37-28 37
8.Örebro SK FK 26 10 7 9 29-33 37
9.Halmstads BK 26 11 3 12 41-37 36
10.Elfsborg IF 26 9 7 10 29-34 34 [Borås]
11.Landskrona BoIS 26 8 8 10 26-39 32
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
12.GIF Sundsvall 26 3 10 13 25-43 19 Relegation Playoff
--------------------------------------------
13.Östers IF 26 3 8 15 31-56 17 Relegated [Växjö]
14.Enköpings SK FK 26 3 5 18 22-59 14 Relegated
Didn't it host the 1992 European Championships Final?Originally Posted by eoinh
I live in Malmö and I can safely say that Malmö stadion is right dump! wait until ye see where they put the away fans.
How come youve called ypurself IFK when we've drawn the other malmo team - Malmo FF? Havent you got a bit mixed up IFK101?
Been to Sweden a few years ago - nice place. Spent most of the time across the water in Finland though.
not really - I've always posted under ifk - when i've bothered to post
get urself to stockholm from dumpland https://ibp2.scandinavian.net/planandbook/AvailView.asp
j'accuse!
long way from stockholm to malmö - 5 hours by high speed train.
best to look at dublin - copenhagen. train from airport in copenhagen to malmö takes 20 mins.
Dublin to Copenhagen roughly 180euro either weekend with Aer Lingus and then 20 minutes to Malmo on the train.
j'accuse!
finally announce the draw officially
so does that definitely mean that we're away first and the weekend of the 18/19/20 of June is the weekend we have to be planning for???
pure holland buzz. I'm gonna save for the second round, for obvious reasonsOriginally Posted by Conor74
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
If we win our first two rounds then we will have the French Entrant!!!![]()
Fair Play Latest RankingsOriginally Posted by xtreme rebel
According to that list Sewed is no. 1 current & would get extra Uefa Cup place automatically. So not allong is it not certain City be in Toto Cup but not even certain yet who swedish rep will be.
I certainly wouldn't be booking anything too quickely.
lads, its not the best team in the division that gets the extra uefa cup place its the team with the best disciplinary record that gets the spot.
So, who had the best disciplinery record last season in the eircomleague.
BTW dont go booking anything yet as city and malmo might switch the dates around - with city hosting the swedes first. irish clubs have a tendency to do that.![]()
doesnt the whole league need an impeccable record?rules out city wit the likes of dan connors around the eLOriginally Posted by eoinh
j'accuse!