Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shamrock Rovers Fans!

Shamrock Rovers Fans!

What a disgracefull element yous have attached to yous, the actions tonight where a disgrace, if anyone seen these scenes on Setanta you will know what happened.

When not fighting amongst eachother they Held the match up for 7-8mins while attacking stewarts,throwing bottles and legs of chairs on the pitch and pulling down barriers to get at the assistant ref who sent MON to the stand.

Total Disgrace to their Club and the LOI.

44 Posts
    Good thing you didn't put those new seats in today. They'd be all gone by now.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

Havent seen what happened but its always the same. Any rovers fan i've ever encountered has been a proper fan, its the trouble makers that bring the name of the club and their supporters down.

Dont paint every Rovers fan into the same picture!
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

363 Posts
    They were Conroy, but it has to be noted, it was only 20 of them at tops, I had a good look from the stand and the vast majoirty of rovers fans were just standing there watching the game.

These guys who broke through the corden, fought with stewards, guards, and threw things onto the pitch and for some reson damaged the away dug out were out to cause trouble big time.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

555 Posts
    We have our own share of scumbags too.

Those "fans" sullied the name of Shamrock Rovers tonight. It was sad to see a great club let down by thugs.

Once again i'm ashamed to be a Shamrock Rovers fan, Live on T.V for everyone to see exactly what our support is like yet some will try blame everything from the stands in Dundalk to the stewards to the referee.........NO EXCUSE for what we witnessed tonight, we don't want you at our club and hopefully the board takes full action for what happened tonight, everyone involved can be identified clearly and should never be allowed set foot in Tallaght or any stadium again, they are not Shamrock Rovers supporters they are hooligans that follow the club, nobody that carrys on like that could be called a supporter. I fully expect point deductions and heavy fines from the lads in Abbotstown and they will be fully deserved, well done lads.
    Last edited by tallaghthoop; 03/05/2010 at 9:54 PM.

After the Gary Rogers incident Rovers were 'severely warned' over future conduct

Didn't see anything tonight but could be a hefty fine

Quote Originally Posted by tallaghthoop View Post
    I fully expect point deductions
    That's clearly not going to happen...

445 Posts
    Rovers fans are a different breed of scum, A shame to Irish football
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by tallaghthoop View Post
    Once again i'm ashamed to be a Shamrock Rovers fan, . I fully expect point deductions
    Thats clearly not going to happen.

Please don't tar us all with the 1 brush.

57 Posts
    Dundalk to get hammered for not having adequate security on duty
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Rovers fans up to their oul tricks again. Their righteousness about other things makes me laugh when you see the scenes from tonight. Saying don't tar us with the same brush is grand, then disassociate yourself from them. They are a representative sample of your fans. It's not the first time, certainly won't be the last.
    'And Crouch must score'

22 Posts
    none of the bigger clubs can be holier than thou on bad fans we all have a element we arent proud of the major difference with Rovers/Bohs is that they have a dangerous elements who go too far.

145 Posts
    I've given up any hope of Shamrock Rovers' hooligan problem ever being wiped out, the club don't care enough to tackle it head on and the FAI couldn't give a ****e in tackling their beloved model club. It will happen again, again and again until.........
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

65 Posts
    Embarrassing. Thought it an exciting game with a great crowd, but that and the result make it a very forgetable night.
    A lot of LoI clubs have a scum element, they should have let the dogs on them... The papers will have a field day tomorrow and rightfuly so.

Quote Originally Posted by DeNiro View Post
    Rovers fans up to their oul tricks again. Their righteousness about other things makes me laugh when you see the scenes from tonight. Saying don't tar us with the same brush is grand, then disassociate yourself from them. They are a representative sample of your fans. It's not the first time, certainly won't be the last.
    Its a bit unfair to tell me to disassociate from the club. Its the club i love not the hooligan fans, if the board did their job properly and banned these filth forever, things would be a bit easier, but it hurts me to say i don't think the board really cares that much, money is all that matters to them. Even some members of the board have been involved in this type of crap in the past which says it all really. But don't say that to loudly some people might get upset.

27. Thanks From:

Although I don't agree with the actions of the Shams fans, it all could of been easily avoided if the refs in this league were of an adequate standard. Very harsh second yellow and to then send MON to the stands for more or less nothing kicked it all off.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Dundalk to get hammered for not having adequate security on duty

Which is the fceked up bit of the whole thing, The fine should be put in the post and couriered to Tallaght Stadium and put for the attention of SRFC. We have adequate security and had so tonight like any other night. There was a totol of 7 Gardai in the ground, 3 standing amongst the Rovers fans and the other 4 over by the shed. Should have been plenty more and lets not forget, our stewards are volunteers, they are not like several Dublin sides' security from the private security groups. We had to supply our own men for the recent game in Drogheda and for us to be fined tonight is what is puzzling me most, seen as though we where no involved in the incident and TV evidence shows this.

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast