Happy with a point tbf.
Big game if we can get the 3 pts we can put a challenge for top 2
Happy with a point tbf.
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
Could double this thread up with the Shels match on Monday.
Monaghan 1-1 Limerick.
Limerick 2-1 Shels.
Good weekend of results there i think.
Yikes, dont like the fact that you are rating us higher than Shels! I know you are away against us and home to Shels but Limerick have always been a difficult team for us to play against and Scully is a clever manager who does his homework and I thinkg that you will come out the winner in our encounter. Think it will be a close enough call though with you winning 1-0.
monaghan have had a great start is there most of last years team or are they all new players ......... going limerick 2-1 (Tierney,kelleher)
We have changed about 4 players from last season (McCarey, Kennedy, McGann, Freeman, Whelan) and brought in Gabriel Sava (GK), Darren Kelly (GK) Aidan Collins, Anthony Costigan & Philly Hughes and a few of our under 20s are more involved this season than previously. So its a fairly settled squad and they seem to be working well together but we are due a defeat again and have a feeling you will be the ones to deliver.
Nope, I just cant handle us not being the underdog and it scares me so have to prepare myself for us to lose so that I am too down hearted when we do!
Hopefully thats a tongue in cheek reply, because if you really feel like that I don't see how you enjoy your football, and judging by your posts etc here I'd say you live for it. Does it not fill you with pride and enthusiasm that ye are finally getting to the stage where ye can compete with the best in the division? Enjoy it, and savour it because getting your hopes up and sometimes dashed is a big part of the game...ask any of us Limerick lads over the past 20 years.
I do it enjoy it but I get so bloody nervous about it and hate when people talk us up coz then we have further to fall! I prefer that we quietly get on with it and surprise people and win games no one expects us to like Waterford and Cork, thats when I have a spring in my step for days until the nerves about the next game kick in. It is so sad but about 95% of my happiness depends on how 11 eejits chasing a ball fare. The other 5% is split between family and friends but dont tell them they get that little of my emotions!!![]()
You should be ashamed of yourself...dedicating 5% of your happiness to your family and friends...... Thats way too much.
I understand your point, but its sad that its so pessimistic. Don't you want people to expect ye to be beating the likes of Waterford and Cork? Football is all about the good and the bad and being a great supporter in my book is how you deal with both. Enjoy it now when it is good, and always have high expectations. So what if they don't come true all of the time. After all it is only a game as they say.
My shout is:
Mons 2-2 LFC (Tierney & Lyons)
LFC (Kelleher) 1-1 Shels
Limerick 1 mon 0
limerick 1 shels 0
Two wins robbie to score both
mons 2 limerick 1
another loss