Thread: Dundalk Monday

Massive result for us, especially considering how late on we won it. Should be a real confidence booster!

What's with this filp flop thing? i'm lost. Enlighten us

I have no idea, my "flippin brilliant" comment was purely coincidental.

Is O'Brien available for the Galway game or is it a three match ban? I thought it was 3 matches for a red but I'm not sure anymore.

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Massive result for us, especially considering how late on we won it. Should be a real confidence booster!

What's with this filp flop thing? i'm lost. Enlighten us
    Girl i know stood on his foot one night in a nightclub and it turned out he had flip flops on. Another friend of mine who goes to the Bray games also saw him outside said club one night in flip flops as well. He has been calling him that since then. All in good fun i must say!
    Lets talk about six baby

Roo is right lads. Attitudes from some people are awful. Well done Robbie. Always liked him as a player. Delighted he got the winner and how sweet against former club! People need to stop the personel attacks. These lads are human aswell lads. Here's to a good result on Friday against a Galway team with no Keeper i'm led to believe!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    We lose - some people have a pop, we win - some people have a pop.

There's really no pleasing some people. Why can't people just be happy and try be positive that we had a smashing win against the joint League leaders on their turf and that we have somethnig to work off now instead of "trying" to be funny or smart?

Don't normal football fans celebrate victories?
    Am I missing something here- I've read through this thread twice and can't see anyone having a pop at anyone? Well done on the great result last night lads, roll on Friday now.
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

38 Posts
    Well done to "The Messiah" (Devo) whom made an appearence in the dugout on Monday night........

62 Posts
    Well doen alds, ye deserved somethign from the game, we came flying out the blocks and took the lead after 3 minutes and then just sat back. Ye gave it a right go and had nothing to lose bascially and got what ye deserved. We couldnt string more than 2 passes together in the second half. Twas a joke. Jake Kelly really is a thorn in our sides, think thats like 5 goals he has now scored v us since he came on the scene! Connolly is a p!ss poor ref and should not be officiating in this league let alone an under 8 league. Best of luck for the rest of the season lads.

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    Am I missing something here- I've read through this thread twice and can't see anyone having a pop at anyone? Well done on the great result last night lads, roll on Friday now.
    "Well well well a win at last and a goal from the white pele himself flip flop Doyle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a boost this is and long may it continue. Don’t go full time with the taxi just yet Eddie! " You must have missed this post so.

Quote Originally Posted by Captain2007 View Post
    Well done to "The Messiah" (Devo) whom made an appearence in the dugout on Monday night........
    He just didn't want to stand !!!! haha

"Well well well a win at last and a goal from the white pele himself flip flop Doyle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a boost this is and long may it continue. Don’t go full time with the taxi just yet Eddie! " You must have missed this post so.
    How is that having a go?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    How is that having a go?
    "white pele himself flip flop Doyle" and "Don’t go full time with the taxi just yet Eddie!" tell me how that isn't havnig a little sly pop. Get a grip Finbar, your supposed to be a mod on here

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Onwards and upwards ladies and gents! Bring on Galway!
    Lets talk about six baby

"white pele himself flip flop Doyle" and "Don’t go full time with the taxi just yet Eddie!" tell me how that isn't havnig a little sly pop. Get a grip Finbar, your supposed to be a mod on here
    First off, if you have a problem with a post report it. Yeah, I am the mod and I see nothing offensive in that whatsoever.

If you weren't so fond of Robbie, you wouldn't get offended by that. So the guy where's flip-flops? So what? It may not be particularly relevant but there's nothing offensive about that at all.

As for the bit about Eddie, I took that in a positive way, as in "We want you stay".
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    First off, if you have a problem with a post report it. Yeah, I am the mod and I see nothing offensive in that whatsoever.

If you weren't so fond of Robbie, you wouldn't get offended by that. So the guy where's flip-flops? So what? It may not be particularly relevant but there's nothing offensive about that at all.

As for the bit about Eddie, I took that in a positive way, as in "We want you stay".
    Why bother report it? I'm not in school anymore, childish stuff to report a post like that, it's not as if he broke the law is it? its only snide remarks

But, it does annoy me (and not because of Robbie in particular what so ever, jesus i hear worse week in week out, sure i'd say worse myself to him!) because of the massive effort that was put in on Monday night by every single one of the players and management team. A lot of hard work went into the win and i just don't think there is a need for any silly remarks such as Eddie don't give up the taxi job just yet. Why the need for it? why not just say fair ****s lads, great win..

Anyway, we will leave it at that becuase it's clear your the big boss man and don't see anything wrong in what was said.

Quote Originally Posted by Captain2007 View Post
    why was the messiah in the dugout can i ask?

38 Posts
    Martinho work it out 1pt from 24, messiah 3pt from 3, don't need to be a genius to work that one out!

19. Thanks From:

KR, stop stirring. If you have a problem with a post, report it and some other mods (not me) will deal with it.

However, Roo's going to let it go so you should too.
    Extratime.ie

Because there was no were else left to sit, honestly !