Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Irish Under 23 Choices

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Obviously i couldnt hear what they guy on the other end of the phone was saying but it went like this

Doolin:How is your man Kelly playing
    Other Guy: ????????
    Doolin: Yeah he is a bit lightweight tho
    Other Guy: ???????
    Doolin: Yeah he is a bit crap
    Like I said apart from Cherrie and JJ he was our best player and has been most consistent so far this season.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Like I said apart from Cherrie and JJ he was our best player and has been most consistent so far this season.
    ye must be crap so (joke)

Would expect to see the following:

James Chambers
    Ciaran Kilduff
    Ian Bermingham
    Dave McAllister
    Conor Powell
    Ronan Finn
    Conan Byrne
    Paddy Madden
    Garry Breen
    Seamus Conneely

Any other suggestions? Will First Division players be in the mix? Don't think they got in the last time.
    'And Crouch must score'

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeNiro View Post

James Chambers
    Ciaran Kilduff
    Ian Bermingham
    Dave McAllister
    Conor Powell
    Ronan Finn
    Conan Byrne
    Paddy Madden
    Garry Breen
    Seamus Conneely

Any other suggestions? Will First Division players be in the mix? Don't think they got in the last time.

It opens up the debate, will Northern players play for the Irish under 23 side or do the Northern league have a side?

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    ye must be crap so (joke)

I dont think you can pass a comment like that at this present time! :P

445 Posts
    Vinny Faherty and Gareth Coughlan
    Here on a technicality.

20 Posts
    Because the game is in Waterford I rekon Doolin will have a token Blues player in the squad. Gareth Cambridge, Willy John Kiely, David Grincell, Timmy Purcell, James O Sullivan, Kevin Burns, Gary Dunphy are all eligible to play in it.
    It would be fantastic to see any of the lads in the squad.

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    This is Paul Doolin we're talking about possibly the most negative whinging son of a gun in the entire LOI. It shouldn't surprise you that he's giving out about something or someone. It's lucky that this competition doesn't actually mean anything as he'd be the last man I'd put in charge of a squad that's about development of younger players.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeNiro View Post

James Chambers
    Ciaran Kilduff
    Ian Bermingham
    Dave McAllister
    Conor Powell
    Ronan Finn
    Conan Byrne
    Paddy Madden
    Garry Breen
    Seamus Conneely

Karl Sheppard will surely get a call up.

Quote Originally Posted by Iorfa2MaccaJim View Post

It would be fantastic to see any of the lads in the squad.
    Do you really think Timmy Purcell, presumably in the role of striker, is even up to U23 standard?
    'And Crouch must score'

155 Posts
    If its a 22 man squad I would go with a squad like this

Darren Quigley
    Robert Duggan

Seamus Conneely
    Conor Powell
    Ian Bermingham
    Kenny Browne
    Shaun Kelly
    Garry Breen
    Evan McMillan

Stephen O'Donnell
    James Chambers
    Ronan Finn
    David McAllister
    Shaun Williams
    Eoin Doyle
    Ross Gaynor
    Gary McCabe

Paddy Madden
    Karl Sheppard
    Vinny Faherty
    Billy Dennehy
    Padraig Amond
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post

Darren Quigley
    Why did you pick him and not the younger keeper currently keeping him out of the Fingal team? (Brendan Clarke)

Shane Duggan for us. Cracker of a player and a step above first division. Can't really think of anyone else.

1,551 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Never seen any of them so I@m not commenting on them as players but I@d be amazed if Doolin picks anyone from Harps.
    Agreed. I doubt whether Doolin knows anything about any of them in any case, and even if he did I can't see him picking anyone from a mid table D1 team.

3,491 Posts
    Would nominate Pete McMahon and Paul Corry as our two most likely contenders. Andy Boyle and Ciarán Nangle have started the season very well too.

Darren Quigley
    Robert Duggan

Seamus Conneely
    Conor Powell
    Ian Bermingham
    Kenny Browne
    Shaun Kelly
    Garry Breen
    Evan McMillan

Stephen O'Donnell
    James Chambers
    Ronan Finn
    David McAllister
    Shaun Williams
    Eoin Doyle
    Ross Gaynor
    Gary McCabe

Paddy Madden
    Karl Sheppard
    Vinny Faherty
    Billy Dennehy
    Padraig Amond
    Not a bad shout at all. I would doubt Evan McMillan would make it, he's not been playing very well when I've seen him. Is Shane McFaul eligible? He's looked good recently.
    'And Crouch must score'

Aaron Greene? He's only 19 isin't he?

Don cowan
    Ahhh

122 Posts

Darren Quigley
    You obviously didn't see him in Terryland a week ago, because he was absolute muck. He flapped at all the crosses, and had his kicks charged down on 1 or 2 occasions

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    Don cowan
    Worst example of hometown choice on here. Your manager would rther playa clearly unfit and unmotivated Graham barrett on his own up front than play Cowan. There's a reason for that

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast