Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Action - w/e 16th April 2010

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    oh thank god for that just out of the match, awful game but we were much the better team the goal we conceded has to be seen to be believed.. long hoof up the pitch no one around the keeper, he catches it then drops it, falls over and ball maybe crossed the line.. must say the officials were disgrace fully bad for both sides.. foul throws not even noticed
    Sound like a bit of a howler from the goalkeeper.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Did Simon Kelly play for ye tonight?
    no hes still suspended i think will make his debut next week i think?

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fester View Post
    Sound like a bit of a howler from the goalkeeper.
    a bit is a massive understatement

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    3-2 Limerick in injury time.

Some game! Limerick missed a penalty earlier too it seems.
    We missed 2 penalties!
    LTID

205 Posts
    Thank fúck I'm out of Flancare. Shít match, with two crap teams on the pitch. No one deserved a point out of that. On a side note Glynn and McEvoy played very well.
    Unlikely it was over the line, but the linesman had no way of knowing as Shanahan had dived between the linesman and the ball.
    I think the people in the stand are deluded. They think its a conspiracy against us! Cop on and support the team instead of all the abuse!
    Sporting F*ck All!

You seem to be mad for Glynn LTFC? I don't get it. Granted he's one of our most talented players but you seem to praise him no matter how well he played. He was poor tonight imo. Missed 2 chances that he should definitely have taken. Agree with you about it being a **** match though, pure rubbish.

238 Posts
    Jaysus Athlone are a brutally negative side, they came looking for a point and that's what they got, needless to say I'll not be looking forward to watching them again.

122 Posts
    Mervue and Salthill should make for a cracking derby next week so!

147 Posts
    Well, something has gotta give - either Salthill pick up their first point of the season, or Mervue record their first win of the season. Either way . . . . . I don't really give a sh.it!!!!
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Far be it from me to tell Nutsy how to do his job but having watched the Bohs v Crusties game on rte player I think he should give Cretaro a couple of full games up front with Byrne.
    The reason I say this is that it takes a bit of time for a partnership to gell and he hasn't allowed this to happen. I would trump for Cretaro over Madden for the simple fact that Bohs are seriously lacking in a bit of creativity so if they could even lump a few balls over the top for Cretaro he will get on the end of them. He has pace to burn in comparison to most LoI defenders.
    Remember he scored a skip of goals like this in a poor Rovers side last season.
    He won't have the option for a few games now anyways and by then maybe Bohs will have found their touch and Raf will be shipped out come mid season!

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Jaysus Athlone are a brutally negative side, they came looking for a point and that's what they got, needless to say I'll not be looking forward to watching them again.
    They were the same when we went down to Athlone last week. Time wasting from the start.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    You seem to be mad for Glynn LTFC? I don't get it. Granted he's one of our most talented players but you seem to praise him no matter how well he played. He was poor tonight imo. Missed 2 chances that he should definitely have taken. Agree with you about it being a **** match though, pure rubbish.
    I'd marry the man. He is our most talented player. He has a good first touch, although he didn't display it last night, and he has a great mind for the game. Anyone that watches him will see it.
    Sporting F*ck All!

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    I'd marry the man. He is our most talented player. He has a good first touch, although he didn't display it last night, and he has a great mind for the game. Anyone that watches him will see it.
    the problem is that the defenders hoof high balls at him or really bad thru balls he cant get too an afwul lot.. i was really impressed by our wingers as well. that victor fella is a liability thou is lee injured?

Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    I said already he has quality, but you praise him regardless of how good or crap his performance is. He was crap last night, although our whole team was imo.
    the problem is that the defenders hoof high balls at him or really bad thru balls he cant get too an afwul lot.. i was really impressed by our wingers as well. that victor fella is a liability thou is lee injured?
    Victor's doing ok imo. I dunno what the story is with Lee but he'd hardly be playing right back if he was fit.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    I said already he has quality, but you praise him regardless of how good or crap his performance is. He was crap last night, although our whole team was imo.

Victor's doing ok imo. I dunno what the story is with Lee but he'd hardly be playing right back if he was fit.
    meh.. his positioning is awful he cant head the ball or pass, hes fast as hell thou.. its a confidence thing i think thou? i know but was wondering where he is, I seen him looking sorry for himself in the club house yesterday

62 Posts
    Derry 2up at Wexford, Wexford down to 10 men.

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Derry 4-1 up now

22 Posts
    4-1 to derry now.

oops.
    Last edited by shantykelly; 18/04/2010 at 2:21 PM. Reason: oops.
    i believe in one man, one vote. i should be that one man with that one vote.

ALWAYS ON TOUR!

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    5-1 now

meh.. his positioning is awful he cant head the ball or pass, hes fast as hell thou.. its a confidence thing i think thou? i know but was wondering where he is, I seen him looking sorry for himself in the club house yesterday
    dont blame victor after all the rollickings that Chris Deans gives him! Simon Kelly has one more game to go before he can play for us.. He had a three game suspension carried forward from last season.. Mick Lee is doing exams at the moment hence why he cant play at the moment..

What did the Cork fans do in Tolka that was so wrong?

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast