Thread: Longford Town nil bohs two

Longford Town nil bohs two

I am absolutely gutted with the result. bohs had a player sent off-caffrey in the second half and we still could not take our chances. too many long balls, not enough passing, poor defending, no central midfielder,the list goes on.

bohs got their first goal in the first half from a mixup in defence and keddy beat the bouncing ball to lob over digger who strangely enough was wearing no 20 and dempsey no 1.

our best football was played in the first half but in the second half we really went to pieces. Bohs should have got a penalty when digger tripped crowe up. In the last minute kirbs hit the ball against i think pip keogh and crowe beat digger to the ball and hit it to the right corner of the net.

A very disappointing result and near the end there was a fair few breakdown in communications esp dessie baker who let his concentrion slip due to the constant barracking from the bohs supporters a few that slipped into the section o end.

You just get the feeling that our home form is going to be **** this season. Best on the pitch were digger (who made two top class saves) and sean prunty. the rest were ****. hope this is not the sign of things to come for us...

agree with all that was said above, certain parts of the stand booed the team off the pitch and i feel it was deserved......NO MIDFIELD....pip was thrown about the place and vinny while he did tackle wasn't fit to run after 20 mins......keegen gave a good honest performance but had to come back to midfield to help out on a constant basis leaving sean upfront by himself when he got the ball....

digger was amazing with some jaw dropping saves........sean prunty was the best player on the park by a long shot and i thought barry was playing with all the pointless long balls.alan if you read this we need a midfield.............if this seems a bit harsh its meant to me, embaressing performance and some of the players didn't deserve to wear the jeresy last night..
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

How was the pitch? btw youse are giving us a far harsher write up than the papers I've seen today. Irish Times reckoned we were well on top first half.

the pitch was ok apart from the corner where the score board is/was, it was wet down there.....

we honestly had no midfield, sean was up front on his own with keegan dropping back to midfield..... i think i seen kirby in the warm up but that was about it, brian mc was playing his first game back and looked rusty and paisley just kept pumping the ball forward in the air,i was annoyed by the performance last night....
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

250 Posts
    were you not without several key players including ferguson??

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    were you not without several key players including ferguson??
    Actually, well spotted..... Max just letting his anti-Barry feelings show to get a dig in...

barry was suspended by his own doing so its his fault he wasn't playing and he does hoof the ball forward too much, but i never said he can't defend.....kirby, vinny, pip, murph, sean francis, paisley, brian mc....all were well below par.....if you get a copy of the video you'll see just how bad we were at times, can anyone who was at the game say we were worth going to see last night........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    can anyone who was at the game say we were worth going to see last night........
    said he who has no problem throwing cash at LTFC... Suppose the few hours you took to attend this game would have made you a couple of grand at all those nixers you busy doing?
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

xlex and macy back together....the season has started !!!! monday is my night off, we all deserve one don't we ?? if you seen the performance you would agree with me ( hard to believe but it's true )......i'd gladly do a collection for a mid fielder any day, want to throw in a few euro lads.....

xlex if i give money to de town i do so because i want to, your a fan who all talk and then when it comes to it the hand stays in the pocket.........

ah come on Max, I couldn't let a genuine opportunity go a miss...

What do you know of my contribution, I support them as much as I can, in both senses of the word...

i've been doing a bit of magnum pi work in the last few weeks, were you at the game btw ???

do you remember that billboard/sign idea from a few months ago ???

can't believe I'm answering you.

I was in London and I'm paying as I go to games, which is damn all and I'm subscribing to the monster draw. I'll join the official supporters club too...

Your sign idea. I do, did you approch the club?

no not yet, i'm waitint to put all the pieces together first, where signs will go, what will be on them etc......a sort of final version of the t shirt is up for discussion, i'll send you the basic jist by PM......

your answering me because you know i'm interested in the club and have come up with some good ideas for fund raising and marketing, thats why....even if i do spend my day trying to annoy you and macy, its helps the day go by.......

bad result last night but i dont think we can blame anyone individually.....digger and sean prunty were outstanding but the usuals like kirby just didn't perform!! seemly Alan Matthews wasnt impressed with sean atal!!! the second goal was a real sickener and both came from stupid mistakes at da back.......but things can only get better!! as for boo's i didnt hear anyone boo the team off da pitch max!!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

i heard them but didn't join in, digger and sean didn't deserve boo's only if they were all bad would they deserve boo's such as against drogs last season....

well heres hoping for a better display on sat....

just on another note dessie baker (beckham) got a good write up in the sun!!! thought he was impressive myself!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Baker looked good on the bits TV3 showed last night.

he was in parts but he didn't come back to defend which made seans game even harder and he still came out on top.....dessie got a very hard time from the bohs fans

attendance

so what was the attendance at Longford - Bohemians ?????

i'd say about 1500 to 1700...it wasn't announced 9 i think it should have been )