Quote Originally Posted by DRDoc View Post
    less than 100 at drom for salthill game
    How much less?

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Eh ? nonsense tbh .we set out to play football like we always do under AM . Pats on the other hand set out to hoof the ball endlessly .You didnt get a kick of the ball for the first 30 mins , stewy byrne was pathetic as was ryan guy . Did he even get a kick of the ball ? Mahon messed up big time not playing williams imo and he paid the price for his tactics . Neither team had many clear cut chances , and as for the ref and linesman ! We didnt get anything from either in the second half ... HOOF BALL ATHLETIC .
    Not a chance you were at the game on Friday if this is your view, Stuey was probably our best player maybe Conor Kenna could claim to be aswell, BOTH teams hoofed the ball the whole night the only player in the Drogs squad that actually took the ball down and tried to play was Gareth O'Conor, we dominated the second half trying to get the goal but didnt really create anything, draw would have been a fair result but thats football, well done on the win, hope yous can win again next week, Im still gutted tho
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Eh ? nonsense tbh .we set out to play football like we always do under AM . Pats on the other hand set out to hoof the ball endlessly .You didnt get a kick of the ball for the first 30 mins , stewy byrne was pathetic as was ryan guy . Did he even get a kick of the ball ? Mahon messed up big time not playing williams imo and he paid the price for his tactics . Neither team had many clear cut chances , and as for the ref and linesman ! We didnt get anything from either in the second half ... HOOF BALL ATHLETIC .
    Seriously, I've never seen a report as off as much as this one.

PartySaint has it spot on. We created about 5/6 half chances (mostly headers) but it was backs against forwards for the second half. Drogheda's only shot was the goal. Thats football though. Take your chances and you generally win

Possibly Monaghan's biggest ever league win ? Probably bigest ever away win ?

Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    Possibly Monaghan's biggest ever league win ? Probably bigest ever away win ?
    We beat Kildare County 6-1 last year too but at home so it mite be the biggest away win alright.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Seriously, I've never seen a report as off as much as this one.

PartySaint has it spot on. We created about 5/6 half chances (mostly headers) but it was backs against forwards for the second half. Drogheda's only shot was the goal. Thats football though. Take your chances and you generally win
    Seriously lads if stewy was your man of the match there is something very wrong with your judgement ! anyway onwards and upwards !!!

3,489 Posts
    I know Bohs and Rovers fans might enjoy their slagging matches, but to fans of the other 20 league clubs, they're utterly tedious. There's separate Bohs and Rovers forums for that kind of rubbish; the rest of us aren't interested, so please keep the rows to there!

Does anybody Know if the setanta cup semi finals are on tele this week ? And not setanta sports 1 like it was for the bohs-linfield first leg >
    Ahhh

I know Bohs and Rovers fans might enjoy their slagging matches, but to fans of the other 20 league clubs, they're utterly tedious. There's separate Bohs and Rovers forums for that kind of rubbish; the rest of us aren't interested, so please keep the rows to there!
    If i was that late ffor work Id be sacked STU.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    Does anybody Know if the setanta cup semi finals are on tele this week ? And not setanta sports 1 like it was for the bohs-linfield first leg >
    mondays isnt (7.45 KO),
    saturdays is tho (5.15 KO)

think its just us and sligo this week lad, bohs and linfield is the following week i think

Alright and is the second leg in richmond or the showground ? Two league of ireland matches in 2 days nice
    Ahhh

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    Alright and is the second leg in richmond or the showground ? Two league of ireland matches in 2 days nice
    sorry first leg is on tuesday

2nd leg is in showgrounds

jesus lads came on here to get a few match reports and updates from the week end games and all there is is childish behaviour from certain fans bickering and slagging each other and you said this , that and the other ,and my team is this and our crowd is better grow up lads

75 Posts
    Its actually destroying the site as can be seen by the drop off in posts.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    sorry first leg is on tuesday

2nd leg is in showgrounds
    Second leg of Bohs/Linfield semi is next Monday night (19th) in Windsor - 7.45 KO (I think). Not certain but think it is to be shown on SETANTA Ireland. score after the first leg was 2-1 Bohs. Away goals rule does not apply in SETANTA Cup

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Second leg of Bohs/Linfield semi is next Monday night (19th) in Windsor - 7.45 KO (I think). Not certain but think it is to be shown on SETANTA Ireland. score after the first leg was 2-1 Bohs. Away goals rule does not apply in SETANTA Cup
    Youse bringning many up there marinobohs??
    Here on a technicality.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Youse bringning many up there marinobohs??
    dont know numbers yet but expect a few hundred. Difficult to guesstimate given the Monday night aspect (not usually a night that drags out the crowds) and the general lack off excitement about the SETANTA Cup. Club are running a bus up (leaving Dalymount at 4.30) for 15 euro and hopefully we will get a decent crowd. NBB are also running a bus up to the game and I expect a lot will travel independently by car.

Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast