Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights Games 9/4/2010

22 Posts
    Shame that, was a Q of pats fans going over we thought they had some, theres a drought
    5-0

2,629 Posts
    even when its clearly such bad gear?

Great win for rovers tonight well deserved
    Ahhh

Just for other people interested in what happens in the Domestic league outside of the usual Bohs-Rovers cat calling etc..

The Blues beat Limerick tonight at the RSC, thats 6 games in a row unbeaten and top of the Division too, happy days

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    Just for other people interested in what happens in the Domestic league outside of the usual Bohs-Rovers cat calling etc..
    First Division doesn't count iirc...

:massivesafetywinkjustincasesomegraveyardfanstarts gettingallparochialaboutit:

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    yes, really. Long ball rubbish.
    Long ball was the only thing Bohs did tonight.
    Sporting F*ck All!

305 Posts
    bore us to death lads and blind us with faith,but look up!!!!!!!!!
    we are running away with it
    were do yous wanna meet? cos theres bulging on both sides
    meanwhile dundalk win the leauge lol,end the leauge now!!

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    Long ball was the only thing Bohs did tonight.
    yeah, and if you read my other posts you'd notice i said that.

999 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Seems to be a less fevered reaction on here to a player being attacked at Tallaght Stadium as there was after the Pats game, how incredibly strange.
    I don't think you can compare the two. A fan rambles onto the pitch and up to a Pats player with no stewards in sight, versus a number of Bohs fans trying and failing to lean far enough over a wall/railing to get at Twigg.

You may not like to believe it, but not everybody has an agenda where Rovers are involved, and not everybody plays up or plays down incidents in order to paint Rovers in a certain way. I for one couldn't give a f**k whether Rovers, Bohs, or any other Premier team wins or loses.

Can someone put up the ucd teamsheet from last night for me ,cheers in advance.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    Can someone put up the ucd teamsheet from last night for me ,cheers in advance.
    Billy Brennan (G)
    Andrew Boyle (D)
    Evan McMillan (D)
    Ciaran Nangle (D)
    Brian Shortall (D)
    Greg Bolger (M)
    Paul Corry (M)
    Peter McMahon (M)
    David McMillan (M)
    Ciaran Kilduff (F)
    Graham Rusk (F)

64 Posts
    What a lovely morning, sun is shining, birds are singing, and Bohs still can't win in Tallaght. Hopefully Nutsy continues to play the two crabs in midfield, and teams continue to play five in midfield against them. They'll struggle to beat anyone the way they're set up. Finally, on I suppose a sad note for the league, we witnessed the rapid disintegration of Owen Heary last night. One of the best defenders I've seen in the league, now reduced to being Mr Average. Age waits for no man.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

great win for us last night ! well deserved imo . We have been playing some decent football in games and getting hammerd by a dodgy defence , if we can keep it tight we are capable of beating anyone on our day . We should have beaten bohs and dundalk in our games and we played fingal off the park in the first half then collapsed in the second . Pats played hoof ball all night long and no creativity in midfield . Great goal from a set piece from local boy Osbourne . Bring on rovers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Great goal from a set piece from local boy Osbourne.
    Since when did Drogheda include mid Louth? Local my backside. It's Osborne by the way.
    Last edited by White Horse; 10/04/2010 at 12:37 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Since when did Drogheda include mid Louth? Local my backside. It's Osborne by the way.
    Whats your problem ffs ? Hes a local lad that comes from togher that has come from our youth set up . You cant get much more local than togher ! If he was playing for dundawk hed be local though wouldnt he ? And thanks for the spelling lesson .

555 Posts
    Whats your problem ffs ? Hes a local lad that comes from togher that has come from our youth set up . You cant get much more local than togher ! If he was playing for dundawk hed be local though wouldnt he ? And thanks for the spelling lesson .
    He's from Annagassan, which is not "local to Drogheda". It's full of Dundalk fans. He was edcated in the CBS in Dundalk. You are talking rubbish.

Hes from togher which is very local to drogheda . And for your information i was sat with 2 ardee men last night who have been watching us for over 20 years . I also traveled to the game with someone from mid louth , we also have supporters who travel from Dunleer . That ok with you my high and mighty friend ? Your club and town dont have a divine right when it comes to supporting a football team . Drogheda is as local to these areas as dundawk is .

205 Posts
    Hes from togher which is very local to drogheda . And for your information i was sat with 2 ardee men last night who have been watching us for over 20 years . I also traveled to the game with someone from mid louth , we also have supporters who travel from Dunleer . That ok with you my high and mighty friend ? Your club and town dont have a divine right when it comes to supporting a football team . Drogheda is as local to these areas as dundawk is .
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    great win for us last night ! well deserved imo . We have been playing some decent football in games and getting hammerd by a dodgy defence , if we can keep it tight we are capable of beating anyone on our day . We should have beaten bohs and dundalk in our games and we played fingal off the park in the first half then collapsed in the second . Pats played hoof ball all night long and no creativity in midfield . Great goal from a set piece from local boy Osbourne . Bring on rovers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Slow afternoon is it boys?
    Sporting F*ck All!

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    yeah, and if you read my other posts you'd notice i said that.
    I'm sorry but I don't have time to be sifting through posts upon posts of Rovers Bohs mumbo jumbo to find one line!
    Sporting F*ck All!

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    If we play like we did in the second-half for the rest of the season we should be ok. It was a real case of two points dropped, but the 2nd half performance was the best we've played this year. Thought Flood and Sheppard combined well, and we did deserve a peno early on when Sheppard haad his shirt tugged.

Fingal were average at best, don't look like a team that will score alot of goals. We should have beaten them a cricket score really
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    I listened to the second half on galway bay fm and it sounded that Galway deserved a win. The stream went down at the end and i thought we had lost but good old errortel gave me the good news. It seemed that we got out a jail and gained a point we didnt deserve apart from not giving up at the end.
    It sounded that there are reasons to cheer for with the Galway performance and maybe more to come.
    We should have lost by 3 or 4 goals maybe more. We where muck in the second half and Galway where very good. Our defense was terrible. We where missing our two left backs and instead of just replacing them with Quinn who has done alright there. We completely change our defense to accomodate Paisley. He played alongside maher in the centre and Browne played at right back with O Brien played at left back. It was a shambles and to top it all we had quigley in goals doing his best to flap and drop every ball put into the box. Not sure why Clarke wasnt in goals but I hope its not a long term thing. We really missed Mc Faul last night as well.

Fair play to Galway, they where very good and played some good fooball. They should have nothing to worry about based on that performance.

Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast