Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Away to Rovers

Away to Rovers

Lads, Ian in particular.....is there going to be a bus organised for this one.....

I was thinking....how about we park the bus about a mile from richmond park and if we all leave together after the match and stick together walking back to the bus we should be alright......shur its only a 15-20 min walk to the train station if we park around there.....

who's up for it......

1. NorthoftheLee

Re: Away to Rovers

Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
    I was thinking....how about we park the bus about a mile from richmond park and if we all leave together after the match and stick together walking back to the bus we should be alright......shur its only a 15-20 min walk to the train station if we park around there.....
    Yeah, that's what I was thinking aswell. If we play it safe we should be alright!

1. NorthoftheLee
    2. Xtreme Rebel
    3. Colm

C'mon lads first away game of the season, it would be a shame to miss it....
    Champions!

Re: Re: Away to Rovers

Originally posted by Colm
    C'mon lads first away game of the season, it would be a shame to miss it....
    Absolutely. I'll be driving though, see ye there. just gotta get my car armour-plated and I'm grand

I'm in Dublin that weekend anyway. Is it definately a Friday night game or when is it on?
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

heard something last night about rovers having to play their games on saturday afternoon..dont know how true that is tho???
    we'll wait and see as usual.

Think been agreed Rovers stay with friday nights as long as no games with Bohs played in Richmond.

Probably best youse park the bus on the Inchicore side if anywhere.

Originally posted by pete
    Probably best youse park the bus on the Inchicore side if anywhere.
    haha you said "youse"
    Jackeen Pete

1. NorthoftheLee
    2. Xtreme Rebel
    3. Colm
    4. James

anyone else ?

1. NorthoftheLee
    2. Xtreme Rebel
    3. Colm
    4. James

is that it???????? only 4 people willing to travel by bus to the first away game of the season???? COME ON FEENS!!!!!!!!AND Beours!!!!!!!

Originally posted by James
    haha you said "youse"
    Well I was trying to teach ye some local lingo - how else ye gonna find your way to Richmond when parked a mile away?

Lads, the Rovers fans have seen this thread and are taking the **** out of us on this thread about our away support. It's embarassing.

Come on people, it's the first away game of the season. I thought everyone would be dying to go on an away trip?
    Champions!

Exclamation ........................................

Ah ... they really cant talk .... what happened to them last year. In any of the games, their crowd cover was good ... but they didn't have enough people there to hold it .... really spelt out how sad their support was. And that is not having a dig at them either, i just saying it was that bad.

Bohs fans last year were taking the p!ss out of them because they were giving out about having to get two buses to a game, because it was on the other side of town, man ... we have to travel 150 up and the same back ... 300 clicks for a game.

They are not in a position to take the p!ss

Anyway ... regarding the buses ... you'll find that 60-70% that get the buses are not on the net and the season hasnt started back yet ... i wouldn't worry too much about the responce here.
    Last edited by A face; 13/03/2004 at 3:55 PM.

Back up again............lads I know there's a few going by car etc..but surely we can get enough people for a bus..a small one at that...

dont mind that lonford weekend thingy....you can think about that afterwards.

i'm up for it alright. need to arrange a half day though. anyone driving?

I heard that Rovers are not allowed have there games in Richmond kick off any later than 7pm!!!! Anyone know if it's true??

Quote Originally Posted by Eric
    I heard that Rovers are not allowed have there games in Richmond kick off any later than 7pm!!!! Anyone know if it's true??
    Yeah its true. Lads there'll be so much security for this game on Friday I'd get your coach to park right outside the ground. There'll be no problems at all.

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    Back up again............lads I know there's a few going by car etc..but surely we can get enough people for a bus..a small one at that...

dont mind that lonford weekend thingy....you can think about that afterwards.
    I'm goin from Limerick so its as easy for me to just drive rather than goin back to cork and gettin the us. see ye there lads!

Ye would be better off parking to bus outside the stadium where the Gardai can keep an eye on proceedings. Is there actually a bus going at all tho?

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    Yeah, I'm actually quite shocked at the lack of interest. Our away support was great last year so if that is to continue this season we should really start as we mean to go on.
    I'm going up anyway but going on a bus is much easier than going by car or train, not to mention it's a much better laugh.
    So come folks, anyone else interested?
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by niamh
    Ye would be better off parking to bus outside the stadium where the Gardai can keep an eye on proceedings. Is there actually a bus going at all tho?
    If anyone knew anyone in the Gardai maybe they'd get the parking place outside the ground reserved? (assuming a bus is travelling)

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Yeah, I'm actually quite shocked at the lack of interest. Our away support was great last year so if that is to continue this season we should really start as we mean to go on.
    I'm going up anyway but going on a bus is much easier than going by car or train, not to mention it's a much better laugh.
    So come folks, anyone else interested?
    theres 10 of us who are up in dublin 4 a stag so we are heading to the game as well.mite take a few sunshine fans if they are up 4 it as well.hopefully ye will get your full bus.the team deserves it

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast