Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: This Weekend's Games

Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Parker View Post
    Flags displaying alegience to the club eg the suporters club name across a national flag is permitted. Blank National flags brought obviously to make some political point are not and are often removed.
    The only flag that was displayed in the pics though was the union flag which is not a national flag?

In saying that the guards are more likely to cause trouble taking flags from people that don't necessarily have anything offensive sprawled on them.

290 Posts
    More importantly lads, it's now Longford 0-2 City. McDaid with the goal.

Mervue 2-3 Waterford (4' left)

80 min gone in terryland waterford lead mervue 3-2

5 wins from 5!!! C'mon the Blues!
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

290 Posts
    Full time:

Mervue - 2
    Curran 23', Connelly 71'

Waterford - 3
    Purcell 9', Sullivan 62', Kiely 69'

290 Posts
    Longford 0-3 Derry
    Harkin

33 Posts
    Maith an fear an Garda sin! Sin an áit ceart don bhrat sin, go mór mór i rith an deireadh seachtaine atá ann anois. Ar chuala aon duine faoi Éirí amach na Cásca?
    Aon, dó, trí, bhí mé i mo luí, thit mé den leaba, he! he! he!

103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    The only flag that was displayed in the pics though was the union flag which is not a national flag?

In saying that the guards are more likely to cause trouble taking flags from people that don't necessarily have anything offensive sprawled on them.
    I'll got get into a full scale debate on this thread so I will just suggest you do some research.

You what?
    Which nation is the Union Jack the flag of?

so I will just suggest you do some research.
    It is the flag of the union and not any nations national flag. As all countries in the union have their own national flag. St.Geroges cross, the saltire and Y Ddraig Goch for example are national flags, the union flag is not.

Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    You what?
    Which nation is the Union Jack the flag of?
    See above

The UJ is the offical flag of NI. If your that interested go off and do some research and leave this thread for the football.
    Last edited by Quadruple1928; 03/04/2010 at 9:48 PM.

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quadruple1928 View Post
    The UJ is the offical flag of NI.
    That's not really true though is it? Kind of like having the Irish flag seen as the official flag of Munster.......Sure, it's AN official flag but......
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

141 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    Ahh whisst will ya? Do you honestly think putting in all-weather pitches is the top of the priorities list for LOI clubs?
    Like get real will you please! Alot of clubs haven't a post to p1ss in and you're worried about all weather pitches? I don't know where we would be if we all thought like you.
    ??? Think you have me confused with someone else - never mentioned a plastic pitch, can't stand them to be honest
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

I'll got get into a full scale debate on this thread so I will just suggest you do some research.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uEx5G-GOS1k

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    You're dead right, spot on there LTFC, United DO control the weather and decided, seen as there was trouble with Dundalk fans last season, we'd make sure there was a heavy downpour 20 mins before kick-off and coerce the ref to call off the game 5 mins after the scheduled kick-off time while all the time laughing at the poor saps who had made the trip from Dundalk. You are a true genius
    Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    ??? Think you have me confused with someone else - never mentioned a plastic pitch, can't stand them to be honest
    I don't get confused. You responded to me.
    Sporting F*ck All!

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    It is the flag of the union and not any nations national flag. As all countries in the union have their own national flag. St.Geroges cross, the saltire and Y Ddraig Goch for example are national flags, the union flag is not.

See above
    Pointless discussion. But until it gets moved to rubbish - Is NI a nation or a province?

Wexford Y 2 v 1 Salthill D (FT)
    Breen 27' Burke 33'
    Furlong 84'
    Last edited by Fester; 04/04/2010 at 3:00 PM.

First away game tomorrow. .cannot wait
    Ahhh

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    First away game tomorrow. .cannot wait
    It wont be easy. Sporting have a good team!

I know ye we played them in the cup last season and they were brilliant
    Ahhh

24. Thanks From:

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast