whats the story with the white new home jersey for ye this year? was 2004 the last time ye had a white home kit? and what was the story with kids in the dugout at Bray as seen on mns.. its not a creche!
I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway
Although they are absolutely superb prospects i still think it's to early to judge young players like O'Neill, Webster and Shields and what level they are good enough for, another 2/3 seasons and i think a proper call could be made.
I'd love all those players back myself, well bar Byrne who was one of the worst players to pull a Bray jersey on in recent history. On the same hand these are the same players that got us relegated last season... If there was one players out of teh players who have gone i'd bring back Mulcahy for the centre of midfield
On the same hand these are the same players that got us relegated last season...
That is not the only reason we were relegated...... Who put them on the park ?......Who tactically messed up the Cup Semi-Final ?.......Why are all the Superb prospects not allowed to express themselves ?...... surprised you don't see the bigger picture Roo.
I know what you are saying and i'd agree with you to a certain extent, but i'd also be of the opnion that once the players are on the pitch they know what their job is and they know what they have to do. Players for any team, not just Bray are the ones at fault for making indivudial errors, which we made a serious amount of last season.
Like, take for example the goals we have conceeded this season. All of them have been really baisc errors and could have been easily avoided. Apart from the Fingal game where we were 2nd best, we should have taken something from the 3 others games, but for defensive errors.
Also, i do feel all the younger players are given more than a fair chance with Bray, that's pretty much why they sign for us, they know they will be given a chance of first team football more than so with any other club in the League.
i dont think we should have taken anything from the ucd match we created next to nothing and ucd missed two or three really good chances. As for the young lads getting a chance at bray its because its very hard to attract more reputable players with no money and the fact that at the best we will manage to avoid the drop. but roo is right about the goals against us being basic errors. if we can tighten up at the back who knows?
Sounds like you want rid of Gormley Rafa. So who in your opnion would you bring in to manage Bray, taking into consideration the managers wages and the budget he has had to work with. Give us a few names...
I can’t help but feel if Bray had of known earlier and had time to put a squad together and prepare for the Premier we would be in a much better position that we are now.
Guys a few things need to be pointed out.
1. the club had to budget for the first.
2. because of budgeting for the first and the uncertainty about our league status the club lost a few sponsors.
3. the sponsorship deal with sports world was only finalised the week of the first game.
4. Pre season would have been fecked up because of all this.
The club made a very concious decision to go with a very young team in the first in the hope that they kids would get a full season behind them before potentially being in the premier.
The budget Eddie has had would be very very small and I'm sure if he had the money some of the other clubs have he would have brought in more experienced / accomplished players.
I'm sure there are still players without clubs that they could sign but wouold this not distrupt things as it stands?
The team needs time to gel the last 4 games have essentially been the teams pre-season.
Yep I'm as disappointed with the start but we need to cut the team and management some slack for what has been a very difficult few months for all involved.
Tip
Well it's clear your not happy with him as manager if he is setting off alarm bells for you, so i'll ask you again - Who in your opnion would you bring in to manage Bray, taking into consideration the managers wages and the budget he has had to work with. Give us a few names... Can't be that hard
I said i wasn't happy with him making comments like he made. Not once did i mention sacking him. Don't get your cacks all twisted and make assumtions because i question what the manager was saying in a tv interview. It's points we need not performances. Don't wish to talk about new managers when we already have one. Can we not criticise the manager or must we just pay our hard earned money and sit there.
Lets talk about six baby
Id go for Pat Devlin, Jeff Kenna or Rico!!
roddy collins should be a comedian!!