Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Joseph Ndo

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Extract from Wikipedia....

On the 6th November Joeseph Ndo played his last match for Bohemians against Bray Wanderers to clinch the title for The Gypsies after they won the league.Ndo rejected a new contract as he opted to play a higher standard of football.

Good to see he's achieved his objective.
    He hee. His agent shopped him all around europe but no takers. He then contacted pats himself to offer his "services". He was rightly laughed out of the ground. Chancer of the highest order.

Question why?

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    He hee. His agent shopped him all around europe but no takers. He then contacted pats himself to offer his "services". He was rightly laughed out of the ground. Chancer of the highest order.
    why do you call him a chancer?
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

I think he's a good signing for us, getting on a bit maybe but still a seriously quality player, hopefully Cookie can get the best out of him!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Was he not on a "Pay per Play" deal at bohs last year...that is how they got the best out of him!

A very skillful player but prone to 'going missing'

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    why do you call him a chancer?
    Experience.

Even the year he won POTY award he only played 16 games for Shels. Has a tendency to get injured/ill and his last spell at Pats saw him become our most hated player. He even has his own doctor and in the past has refused to work with club doctors (untilthe threat of his wages being stopped saw him miraculously recover)

Undoubtedly talented, but I wouldn't sign him (for the third time) even if he was to play for nothing, and is work rate is questionable at best.

151 Posts
    Yeah, but has he ever tried dossing in front of the Forza boys?

Experience.

Even the year he won POTY award he only played 16 games for Shels. Has a tendency to get injured/ill and his last spell at Pats saw him become our most hated player. He even has his own doctor and in the past has refused to work with club doctors (untilthe threat of his wages being stopped saw him miraculously recover)

Undoubtedly talented, but I wouldn't sign him (for the third time) even if he was to play for nothing, and is work rate is questionable at best.
    Let's think positive. Give credit to Cook, he is not standing still. He's ambitious and from i have seen so far if we back and support him, he will make it a great year for Rovers. I wonder at times are these "knockers" real, genuine supporters or hurlers on the ditch! Ndo has proved himself on the bigger stage and is worth taking a chance on him.

Quote Originally Posted by jc46 View Post
    I wonder at times are these "knockers" real, genuine supporters
    Real genuine Pats supporters who've witnessed his antics at two seperate spells with the club.

And trust me, I'm not who blindly slags off all ex players. This guy is an exception

21 Posts
    Real genuine Pats supporters who've witnessed his antics at two seperate spells with the club.

And trust me, I'm not who blindly slags off all ex players. This guy is an exception
    I am sure the club are aware of this and have offered a type of contract to get the best out of Ndo.

Yep, because the Chris Turner affair has shown that Sligo are the supreme masters of stong contract negotiations

151 Posts
    Yep, because the Chris Turner affair has shown that Sligo are the supreme masters of stong contract negotiations
    Ah yeah, but who could afford the genius that is/was Richard Sadlier?

Ye can hang on to Cashie so. He's a real talent and workhorse.

21 Posts
    [QUOTE=Dodge;1337523]Yep, because the Chris Turner affair has shown that Sligo are the supreme masters of stong contract negotiations[/QUOTE

Dont worry Ndo wont be on one of those p iss taking contracts he had at Pats and he wont be on what Turner was offered before the cup final.

good news all round so

75 Posts
    Just Wondering the Story has been pulled on Extratime and whats the story with the Official Website?
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Just Wondering the Story has been pulled on Extratime and whats the story with the Official Website?
    Nothing much - probably that he's just agreed to join Shams.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

19. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Its up now on http://www.sligorovers.com/. Its on Extratime aswell http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/3119/

Quote Originally Posted by sligorover View Post
    how are ye affording the deal lads? thats some move for ye.. I thought it was a windup when I saw this news on the general forum...

101 Posts
    how are ye affording the deal lads? thats some move for ye.. I thought it was a windup when I saw this news on the general forum...
    He is getting minimun wage.

The problem at Pats was that they did not have a manager with the ability to handle players like Joseph, we do have at Sligo and make no mistake about that.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast