Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Finn Harps (AWAY) 26/3/10

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Can't agree with that i thought it was a great gaol good build up and super finish.
    The build up was a long punt up which bounced awkwardly and was squared to Tierney who hit the bar and bounced in, from what I remember.
    Either way, it was not a deserved lead.
    The game was filmed so hopefully we will get it verified shortly

super blues it was great to be there 1 of the best away days bring on FORAS CO OP

57 Posts
    Agree the first goal was slightly against the run of play but we were much the better team aftere that.

Can we sue for deafness like the soldiers after that bloody drum.

Anyway great performance and great result. Back to 3rd tonight but still in good shape. Have to build on it and beat Cork now.

Fully deserved the 3 points. Scully got his tactics spot on. Tierney looks a fantastic player, it's a pity we didn't have him. Hope yous enjoyed the trip and fair play to everyone who travelled up.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    The build up was a long punt up which bounced awkwardly and was squared to Tierney who hit the bar and bounced in, from what I remember.
    Either way, it was not a deserved lead.
    The game was filmed so hopefully we will get it verified shortly
    Any clue when this will be available?

Delighted to hear Tierney on the scoresheet again. Thought he showed great potential at start of last season, and has some workrate to boot; but to be honest, by the end of last season I wasn't sure if he was going to be good enought.
    Hopefully he can kick on from this.

27 Posts
    all tierney lacked in his game was a regular supply of goals.he has had a brilliant start to the season ,just needs to maintain that now,great result v harps and a good platform laid to push for promotion.

If Clarke can get off the mark soon the two lads confidence will be very high and i'd expect a good few goals from them over the season.

57 Posts
    I think JT just needed confidence. He should have that now.

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    I think JT just needed confidence. He should have that now.
    It's great to hear/see. Looking forward to reading his interview in the match programme on Friday

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123