Thread: Finn Harps (AWAY) 26/3/10

Fantastic result. Well done to the people who made the long journey up to Ballybofey.
    Castletroy_Blue's infamous 2011 season predictions: Europe!

Great Result. Tierney 3 goals from 4

Bring on Cork City next week. Lets not give them too much respect in the first half like we did with Derry.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    then again what do i know

I second that comment. I got it completely wrong as well! I am really surprised but delighted with a great win. The lads must have continued from the second half against Longford. Well done.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    1 Waterford United 3 3 0 0 6 / 0 9
    2 Limerick 4 2 1 1 6 / 2 7
    3 Athlone Town 4 2 1 1 3 / 2 7
    4 Derry City 4 2 1 1 3 / 2 7
    5 Finn Harps 4 2 0 2 5 / 6 6
    6 Shelbourne 3 1 2 0 5 / 2 5
    7 Cork City FORAS Co-op 4 1 2 1 6 / 6 5
    8 Longford Town 3 1 1 1 5 / 6 4
    9 Wexford Youths 3 1 1 1 2 / 4 4
    10 Monaghan United 3 0 2 1 3 / 4 2
    11 Mervue United 4 0 1 3 3 / 7 1
    12 Salthill Devon 3 0 0 3 0 / 6 0

Fixtures
    27 Mar 2010 Salthill Devon 7:00 Waterford United Drom Soccer Pitch
    27 Mar 2010 Longford Town 7:30 Shelbourne Flancare Park
    28 Mar 2010 Wexford Youths 2:00 Monaghan United Ferrycarrig Park

Joint best attack and joint second best defence in the league, another 3pts v Cork next Friday and things are looking very nice indeed.
    2 clean sheets in a row with 5 goals scored in the process and 6pts clocked up from same games.............................always good to see.

Fantastic! Was at the Munster game tonight and checking the score. Munster won but I couldn't give a ****....this is a great result. Roll on Cork. We're gonna win the league!

post of the week

Quote Originally Posted by fieldofmarkets View Post
    Fantastic! Was at the Munster game tonight and checking the score. Munster won but I couldn't give a ****....this is a great result. Roll on Cork. We're gonna win the league!
    Well done - you win dumbest post of the week with that one!!

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Because he does't care about the Munster result? Big deal many people don't.

420 Posts
    Team were very good last night Harps were on top for the first 15 or 20 mins but then we took over.
    John Tierney gave their right back hell and did the same to the left back in the second half.
    His goal was class Yellow played the ball in Shane Clarke ran over the ball it ran through to JT who rifled it in off the bottom of the crossbar.
    Hickeys 1st they were on the attack and we broke out Hickey got played through the keeper saved the 1st effort but he rolled in the re-bound Hickeys 2nd was a great ball in from Shane Tracy and Hickey got a lovely glancing header at the front post into the corner.
    Defence had a few problems but got the job done.
    We could have got more in the end.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Team were very good last night Harps were on top for the first 15 or 20 mins but then we took over.
    John Tierney gave their right back hell and did the same to the left back in the second half.
    His goal was class Yellow played the ball in Shane Clarke ran over the ball it ran through to JT who rifled it in off the bottom of the crossbar.
    Hickeys 1st they were on the attack and we broke out Hickey got played through the keeper saved the 1st effort but he rolled in the re-bound Hickeys 2nd was a great ball in from Shane Tracy and Hickey got a lovely glancing header at the front post into the corner.
    Defence had a few problems but got the job done.
    We could have got more in the end.

Heck I'm delighted with what we got, it was a really fun match to watch, also don't forget "I love you guys"
    "Ask not what your club can do for you, but what you can do for your club"

420 Posts
    Has to be said too the Harps lads are sound think it was Mr.A we were talking to.

Yeah he was the guy playing the drum, and then there was some other guy, (Didn't get his name), He was sound aswell.
    "Ask not what your club can do for you, but what you can do for your club"

Well done The Super Blues and congrats to those that travelled,yer long journey was rewarded with a great result.As been said already here ,roll on next friday!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Great result for ye.

Looking forward to next week. Hopefully a decent game.

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Dunno man, theres some classics on the junior forum regarding the Pike/St Micks farce this week.

Fair play Lads. Better Team won and truth is ye could have had more in the end.

We played ok in small patches but once second goal went in our lads threw the towel in, which is very disapointing.

The ball down the middle caught us every time and our defence did'n't cop onto to defending deep as they couldn't compete for pace.

Decent crowd for us but is going to be hard to get them back.

Saw your subs jump up and celebrate as every goal went in which points to Scully instilling a real Squad Spirit.

Good to meet Trevor and gang before the match in the Gallery Pub and will see you on our travels soon.

56 Posts
    What was the attendance like, lads? And estimates?

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ped_ped View Post
    What was the attendance like, lads? And estimates?
    809 official attendance, I would have said more but there ya go.

238 Posts
    We were well on top for the first 20 minutes, ye got a fortunate goal to open with and never looked back.
    Tierney was superb I though, he will score bags of goals this season.
    Ye played the ball on the deck unlike our lads and thoroughly deserved the win. Ye could have had 10 in the second half after our lads packed it in.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    We were well on top for the first 20 minutes, ye got a fortunate goal to open with and never looked back.
    Tierney was superb I though, he will score bags of goals this season.
    Ye played the ball on the deck unlike our lads and thoroughly deserved the win. Ye could have had 10 in the second half after our lads packed it in.
    Can't agree with that i thought it was a great gaol good build up and super finish.