Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Division 1 2010

Actually you could be right about the worst pitch for Urluar Purple. Its SHoneT alright. But the day we went back to Mulranny, they had cocks of hay on it....... wasnt impressed! "Johnny Le Cuff" couldnt get best manager cause he was the waterboy. The best match I dont know cause i only saw games involving Killala. But last week against Mulranny was fairly epic. And now its 6 days on the beer for some of us........... and counting!
    Last edited by Maximus; 04/09/2010 at 3:57 PM.

Congrats to Connn Rangers for winning promtion today, without even kicking a ball. Well done lads! We'll be seeing ye again next year.

Congrats to Conn Rangers on the promotion yesteray hard luck to Mulranny back to Division 2

Predictions
    Last game of the season all that is left is colect the trophy tomorow in Urlaur and celabrate for another week.
    Wins for Moy Villa, Achill Rovers, Conn Rangers, Killala and Mulranny.
    Good luck to all teams whatever division they are in next season.

we won. villa won. mulranny won. now just to play the waitin game to see is it 4/6/8 to go down
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

the waiting game

i think the mayo league will decide this issue and let everyone know an hour before kick off on the first day of next season. i know its an awful difficult situation they are in. mmmmmm how do we make a 10 team division into an 8 team without people noticing......

premier division here we come, 7 - 1,probably a bit generous looking,inver not that bad but a second half blitz blew them away,best of look to all the teams next year in whatever division ye are in

Urlaur 2-2 Killala
    A first half which was pretty even, second half saw 2 spectacolar goals from Heffo and gave away 2 bad goals. It was a a pure end of season game with nothing riding on it. It showed the value of a big squad mising 6 lads who had holidays booked before hand.

Team of the Division
    Now that the division is finished toughts turn to the team of the year,we should get 4 maybe 5.Certantes should be Mat Webb at right back, Ollie Clark at centre back, Rory Gallagher(Gigsy) player of the division 24 goals, Johny Mc Nulty(Malloco). Possibilties Sean Mc Hale keeper has pulled off some wonderfull saves including a double save yesterday at the age of 42. Others i supose would be Charlie O Donnell from Mulrany, 2or3 from Conn Rangers. I hear that the dinner dance is at the end of November.

moy villa 9-1 manulla b. congrats to conn rangers on getting promoted.

a fine sexy write up in the star today....
    www.achillrovers.com

congrats to conn on their promotion, well deserved especially after a spectular second half of the season. youselves and killala will hopefully give a few teams in the premier a good run for their money and give the rest of us hope. nice write up for achill alright "rover" something for the scrapbook

[QUOTE=Maximus;1396275][

Best overall team - Killala
    Best passers - Conn Rangers
    Best Team Spirit - Moy Villa
    Most Unpredictable team - Achill Rovers
    Worst Kit - Mulranny
    Biggest Moaners - theres always one on every team!
    Best Pitch - Killala
    Worst Pitch - Curran, Mulranny
    Soundest Bunch - Manulla - especially the lad who went celebrating with us after jablonksis wonder strike!
    Best Gaffer - The Conn Rangers lad for changin their 2nd half of season
    Worst Lineo - whoever was lineo from their side for our game against k+k at home
    Best player - giggsy
    www.achillrovers.com

[QUOTE=achillrover;1402220]
    Quote Originally Posted by Maximus View Post
    [

Best overall team - Killala
    Best passers - Conn Rangers
    Best Team Spirit - Moy Villa
    Most Unpredictable team - Achill Rovers
    Worst Kit - Mulranny
    Biggest Moaners - theres always one on every team!
    Best Pitch - Killala
    Worst Pitch - Curran, Mulranny
    Soundest Bunch - Manulla - especially the lad who went celebrating with us after jablonksis wonder strike!
    Best Gaffer - The Conn Rangers lad for changin their 2nd half of season
    Worst Lineo - whoever was lineo from their side for our game against k+k at home
    Best player - giggsy
    Who the best u-18 players in the achill club.Here you have a good keeper

moy villa 4-3 swinford. cracker off a game.

Attention all users!!!!!!!!!!!! this is a very important message. It has been brought to my attention that a certain referee has been viewing "our banter and forums" and has informed certain managers regarding the content. This is increasingly alarming and has already put me off using this forum for future posts. I would like purple monkey and round tower and achill rover and all other frequent users to reply to me on your thoughts of a certain referee viewing this and informing managers, surely impartialality is being impaired. I wouldnt mind but i quite like this referee and feel very let down by this, he is a top top referee (to speak in the words of Jamie redknapp) and i dont need to mention his name, i think we all know who though. so is this forum dead in the water or shoudl certain people be informed of this, after all it is defamation to my character and slander at best. can anyone be certain that this is me that is writing this? this is a word of warning incase i may have to bring this further in the future.

i think you'll find this is an open forum for everyone and everyone is entitled to an opinion
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    i think you'll find this is an open forum for everyone and everyone is entitled to an opinion
    Couldn't agree more, everyone is entitled to an opinion, the option is open to every one's view, even if you don't agree.
    Once said by "The Big Fellow" its called democracy.

Quote Originally Posted by ARFCtoCC07 View Post
    Surely it's his right to look at it if he wants to? What harm can it do? Unless he saw those 'worst referee' bits and then told all those refs who exactly said they were the worst and then they would..... oh yeah, I see what you mean.

Quote Originally Posted by ARFCtoCC07 View Post
    Everyone is entitled to opinions and on these forums but there has not been too much bad things said in this forum about clubs except complaints about the state of pitches and the criticism was well deserved. But a warning to clubs especial in the bigger towns watch out where u are complaining about referees especialy if when drunk, i was told by a referee that a certain manager was giving out stink about oficials after a match and he told me that some day down line he would get this club back in a match. I would expect referee's tell each other about complaints that are said to them about referes.

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast